Le Taos
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Le Taos

Traveller (184)
Suite, hôtel Le Taos à Tignes
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#15 of 34 hotels in Tignes
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Value
Located in Tignes, Hotel Le Taos features free WiFi access and private parking (optional extra). The hotel has a sauna and ski-to-door access. All rooms have a flat-screen TV. Certain rooms have a seating area for your convenience. You will find a coffee machine in the room. Each room is equipped with a private bathroom equipped with a bath or shower. For your comfort, you will find bath robes, slippers and free toiletries.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Skiing
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Massage
Ski In / Ski Out
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French

Location

Route du Rosset, 73320 Tignes France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 94 out of 100
94
Citta Di Torino Airport
40.4 mi
See all flights
230Reviews11Q+A29Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 123
  • 52
  • 36
  • 11
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
AMR191919 wrote a review Feb 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom20 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed as a couple in a group of 8, across 2 apartments after a mix up with Crystal meant our original apartment was double booked.

I think we ended up striking lucky because the standard of the accommodation was excellent. Each bedroom had an en-suite and the windows looked out on to the run below (a blue, with access to the boot room).

The apartments have a compact but fully functional kitchen area and whilst we didn’t cook any evening meals, we easily could have done.

The pool and spa area is small but lovely, and was never particularly busy.

There’s a bar area and a games room area for socialising.

The only negative about our stay is that as they are apartments, cleaners do not visit during your stay (although you do get the chance to have your towels changed once during a weeks stay) and whilst it was easy enough to keep the apartment clean and tidy ourselves, we thought the floor could do with a vacuum during our stay.

The hotel is ideally located on a run, but only a short ski or walk to the nearest gondolas and chair lifts.

Perfect for families or groups.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Normski3232 wrote a review Mar 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom157 contributions158 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A wonderfully friendly hotel where staff cannot do enough to help. Great ski in/ski out facilities with secure lockers in a drying room. Location is also wonderful, 3min walk into the centre where there are plenty of restaurants and bars. We stayed in a junior suite which was spacious and well provided for. The bed was comfortable and everyday the housekeeping staff leave a new bottle of water. Breakfast is mainly continental with two cooked items of scrambled eggs and sausages, plenty of choice and tasty. You couldn’t ask for more from a hotel, most certainly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mack a wrote a review Jan 2020
7 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just got back from our second week at Le Taos, (we were there last Feb), and we have already booked for Feb 2020. The hotel is in an excellent location 150 yards from the main street - close enough to the nightlife if you want it but far enough away from any noise. You can ski in and out of the boot room and ski school / main lifts are two minutes away. The hotel is warm and welcoming with a nice bar and great staff. Thanks again and looking forward to seeing you in February.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: As far as i could see all the rooms looked great
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NATHALIE D, Directeur général at Le Taos
Responded 11 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for your comment. We are also looking forwrad to seeing you in February! Hopefuly with plenty of snow. Best regards, Nathalie Delage - Resident - Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DawnAmanda wrote a review Mar 2023
Helensburgh, United Kingdom113 contributions78 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The apartment was perfectly pleasant apon first impressions, lovely decor, furnishings and views…but after a while we realised that some of the luxuries we had come to expect over the years were missing. Windows, for example.

Two of the bedrooms had no windows, very peculiar and something we had no knowledge of from our tour operator or we would never have booked these apartments. The rooms were hot, not ventilated and opened directly onto the living area… so no privacy.

The kitchen is not equipped for 6 adults on a self catering basis. Although well stocked with crockery and kitchen equipment, no more than 1 person can fit in the kitchen. The cooker is tiny and encased within a cupboard door ‘flap’ which is exceptionally annoying and dangerous. The microwave, kettle and other electrical items are within another cupboard door flap, blocking access to the kitchen when open. There is also a centre cupboard unit which is at head height level and caused several head bangs throughout the week.

Very few of the apartments have balconies, ours didn’t, which made the apartment claustrophobic and overheated at times. It was difficult to open the windows fully due to radiator furniture blocking the opening.

Plugs in the en-suites were beside the toilet, so hairdryers and other electrical equipment were stretched across the WC, not ideal!

The wifi is totally useless, it runs for a few seconds at a time and cuts out.

Finally, the Reception staff weren’t exactly over friendly or accommodating. They were more interested in chatting to each other and using phones! When we arrived it was impossible to get in or out of the piste door due to a treacherous ice mound, which we asked them to cover with rubber matting on the grounds of safety. Staring up from their iPads/phones in Reception they suggested the piste exit was absolutely fine, so we found rubber matting in the ski room and fixed it ourselves. We also complained the the piste exit was being used as a dog toilet and was covered in dog poo, which they agreed to have cleaned up but never did, day 6 and it’s still there. Dog poo right outside the door and all over the piste.

Great holiday, but I wouldn’t return to these apartments again. (The staff could do with some training from Club Med!)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NATHALIE DELAGE, Directeur général at Le Taos
Responded 16 Apr 2023
Chère DawnAmanda, Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour au Taos. Sachez que nous prenons à cœur la satisfaction de nos clients. Par conséquent navrés que cela n’ait pas été le cas pour vous. En effet, certains de nos appartements possèdent des chambres sans fenêtres. Cela est bien indiqué dans le descriptif détaillé de nos appartements sur notre site internet. L’agencement de la cuisine a été pensé et désigné afin de gagner de l’espace dans la pièce de vie. Vous pouvez facilement avoir accès aux photos de notre établissement sur notre site internet afin de vous renseigner au mieux. Les balcons ne sont pas commercialisés au sein de notre hôtel/résidence. Cela aurait été indiqué dans le cas contraire. N’hésitez pas à appeler la réception quelques jours avant votre arrivée si vous souhaitez faire un point et obtenir plus d’information. Sachez que le téléphone portable est un outil de communication qui nous permet d’échanger entre nos différents services (maintenance, ménage, réception, …) afin d’être plus réactif aux demandes de nos clients. Concernant l’état du domaine skiable (accès piste), il s’agit là d’un espace qui ne nous appartient pas. Nous ne sommes donc pas responsables du manque de civilité de certains maîtres malheureusement. Nous sommes cependant navrés que cela ait pu affecter le bon déroulement de vos vacances. Enfin, je regrette votre expérience avec notre service réception. Nous prenons en compte vos retours. Je pense que les formations club med ont bien changés, Sachez que la dernière fois que j'ai souhaité leur parler à Tignes, le réceptionniste ne parlait meme pas francais.... Restant à votre disposition, Bien à vous, L’équipeTaos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
malltmaskell wrote a review Jan 2020
Cardigan, United Kingdom16 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This recently built hotel is absolutely stunning with great views and very nice french staff who can speak great english. Very nice lounge area with a decent pool table and the bar is stunning with a television showing all major sport events. Swimming pool is lovely with a decent sized sauna and steam room, just missing a jacuzzi! Turned up to very clean rooms! You can tell the staff put in a lot of effort in maintaining perfect standards. Fantastic job all round! Definitely recommending this place for all people who just love to ski. Thank you Le Taos. Hopefully I’ll see you again very soon.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NATHALIE D, Directeur général at Le Taos
Responded 19 Jan 2020
Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor . We are so happy and proud of your feedback. Be assured that your comment will be shared with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as fantastic as this one. See you soon
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roy L wrote a review Apr 2022
36 contributions37 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
So I have given a low review based on our experience so far. End of day 2.

Let’s start with the positive, which starts with truly fantastic staff. The one unknown so far is the manager, who so far hasn’t taken the time to speak with us and has hidden behind “your contract with us only states ……”

The other positive things to mention are internal style, which is as expected based on the website photography.

So the reason for a poor review so far is.

We booked a room with a sauna but didn’t expect the view we ended up with. Across from one window of our bedroom was the Marie office, so we shared a direct view of each other. The other windows looked out on the local municipal yard and garages. Not what we expected and it was topped with the workers meeting early morning outside our window.

So we asked if the hotel was full and if there was an alternative room. The answer was “as long as you don’t expect to pay less for the alternative room we can move you” no ifs no buts. Clearly the school for 4 star service which management attend is not in line with the Brand they display and premium they charge.

They even twisted my arm and made me sign a letter which they typed up to confirm I wouldn’t ask for refund based on the room downgrade we accepted.

There are many alternatives to le taos, so check them out for the potential for a more customer focussed experience
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t book a room with the sauna. We booked one which was apparently the better of the two and...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NATHALIE DELAGE, Directeur général at Le Taos
Responded 16 Apr 2022
Thank you very much for taking time to give your feedback about your experience in our hotel le Taos on Tripadvisor. I am very surprise to read your comment regarding “the unknown manager” not taking care of your problem. I would have been more than happy to meet you and talk about your disappointment. Unfortunately you never asked for me…and you should not have to as we did move you straight away to another room with a nice view which shows our concern about the well-being of our customer. My staff only did their job asking you to sign a piece of paper which is normal procedure in any hotel when you are changing category of room. I hope you spending a nice time in Tignes at the moment. Best Regards The manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Olegumbu wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom41 contributions40 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you manage to avoid paying three times more during school holiday weeks, them the place is amazing. Located on the hill with just 5 minutes walk to the center of action and main meeting point for skiing. Has direct access to ski area and free training green slope. Nicely decorated modern hotel and flats with ski lockers, and small swimming pool and saunas (steam and rather cold Finnish sauna). Good and friendly staff. Advise pre-booking your parking and specifying your car dimensions, as you may be placed into public car park under the visitors center.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
India2006 wrote a review Feb 2022
London, England31 contributions35 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is sadly over priced and is still penny pinching at every opportunity. There are positives. The room was ok but you would expect that for 800 eur a night. However the towel rail did not work and was not fixed. The bathroom was tiny. There are games such as pool or table football but they make you pay for the games. The pool was tiny and not of quality you would expect. Breakfast - there is one salt and pepper set for the whole restaurant. When you come back from skiing there is a sign offering waffles… but yes you have to pay for those too. I appreciate that the last few years have been tough but this not good customer service. Better go and stay at the Diamond Rock next door. All these things are fixable but felt like very poor value.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NATHALIE DELAGE, Directeur général at Le Taos
Responded 24 Feb 2022
Dear India, Thank you very much for taking time to give your feedback about your experience in our hotel le Taos on TripAdvisor. I am very surprise to read your comment regarding your room and wish you would have come to the reception to share your disappointment. We are here to satisfy our clients as much as possible and try to answer to their requests when we are aware of them (we could have shown you another room for instance) if we were not fully booked. We also take good note of your comment about the breakfast despite the fact that your judgment is only base on a lack of salt and pepper on one morning. I am sorry but your booking is not an all-inclusive package with tea or drinks for free. We always have charged our customer’s spending as any normal hotel do. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay with your bathroom heater and will transfer your comment to our technician. I wish you a good day. Best Regards, The Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chrisbis6764 wrote a review Feb 2022
High Wycombe, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was great and the staff couldn’t have been more helpful. Breakfast covered a variety of options and set us up for the day. We took full advantage of the spa facilities to help soothe aching muscles after a day on the slopes, which was ski in and ski out convenience. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend highly. Merci beacoup to the excellent team at Le Taos 😁
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NATHALIE DELAGE, Directeur général at Le Taos
Responded 27 Feb 2022
Dear chrisbis6764, Thank you so much for your lovely comment and we hope to see you next year.. Best regards, The manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucie A wrote a review Mar 2024
Nottingham, United Kingdom9 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this for my husband and two children who were first time skiers (aged 17 & 20). The accommodation was excellent and they had the best holiday and both can now ski which is great.
Booked via our local travel agent through Ingham's.
They were all very pleased with how the holiday went... the skiing lessons and accommodation.
Regular free buses to other resorts 24hrs to enjoy the apre ski etc....
Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: All positive.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from NATHALIE DELAGE, Directeur général at Le Taos
Responded 9 Mar 2024
Dear Lucie, Thank you very much for your nice comments and your great rate. We hope to see you again next year. The team of Taos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Montagnettes
Tours-en-Savoie, France92 contributions
Hi, Could you please be more precise about your request in order to give you the best answer. Best regards, the Montagnettes - Le Taos team 🙂
neiandph asked a question Dec 2019
Les Arcs, France21 contributions10 helpful votes
What type of coffee machine is in the kitchenette please?
Answer from Montagnettes
Tours-en-Savoie, France92 contributions
Hello Neiandph, The type of coffee machine is "Dolce Gusto". We remain at your disposal by email or by phone at +33 (0) 4 79 10 49 15.
Fahye asked a question Nov 2018
Dodworth, United Kingdom32 contributions37 helpful votes
Is it possible to have 3 single beds in the junior suite ?
Answer from Jlangford21
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom897 contributions123 helpful votes
We had a double and there was a single in the living area. I would ask them to make the double into a twin.
Answer from Montagnettes
Tours-en-Savoie, France92 contributions
Hello, The easiest way to get to the airport from the Taos hotel in Tignes is the taxi or bus. We do not advise you to come by train from Geneva You will find below some taxi and bus companies contact: BUS TRANSFER Altibus Tel +33 (0) 8 20 32 03 68 TRANSFER IN TAXI Jérôme Cuelhes: Tel +33 (0) 6 62 45 06 88 Cédric Mont-Jovet: Tel +33 (0) 6 09 41 01 We wish you a nice evening, Rest regards
Lucie A wrote a tip Mar 2024
Nottingham, United Kingdom9 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All positive."
Read full review
David M wrote a tip Feb 2024
Coleraine, United Kingdom15 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Relax in the sauna/steam room and pool after a hard day on the slopes"
Read full review
Extraordinary630090 wrote a tip May 2023
20 contributions34 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book in advance if you want to stay in the area and stay away from this place"
Read full review
GFah wrote a tip Apr 2023
Guiseley, United Kingdom7 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own toilet roll"
Read full review
Roy L wrote a tip Apr 2022
36 contributions37 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don’t book a room with the sauna. We booked one which was apparently the better of the two and it’s not worth it"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tignes area.
PRICE RANGE
£100 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesSavoieTignes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE TAOS - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Taos
Which popular attractions are close to Le Taos?
Nearby attractions include Ultimate Snowsports Tignes (0.1 miles), Oxygene Ecole De Ski & Snowboard (0.3 miles), and Le Lagon swimming-pool (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Taos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Le Taos?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Taos?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Taos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jam Bar, La Ferme des Trois Capucines, and Wanaka crêperie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Taos?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Le Taos located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.10 miles away from the centre of Tignes.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Taos?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Le Taos?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Taos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Does Le Taos have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Tignes HotelsTignes Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TignesHotels near Le Taos
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire