We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence l'Oxalys

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Val Thorens
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Residence l\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Residence l'Oxalys
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Val Thorens is a purpose built ski resort, so almost every place to stay is ski in/ski out or very close to that. There are many choices of accommodations, so do the homework. I would really give this place 3.5 stars. L'Osaxlys is very convenient and is truly ski in/ski out with easy access to gondola/chair lifts. A very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank srk524
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As soon as entering l'oxalys we were welcomed with a warm and friendly greeting! The place was immaculate and had a wonderful cosy and alpine feeling to it. We booked a duplex and were surprised at how lovely and spacious the apartment was. A double on the top floor with an en suite and then twin room, bathroom and kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristieamyraymond
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 10 January 2017

This was the first time we have skied in France. The accommodation was superb, excellent ski in/ski out. The staff were super friendly, Marcus and Melanie couldn't do enough for one. The 'flatlets' were clean, convenient and very comfortable. The wifi speed was excellent the only problem was that it kept dropping your connection if you didn't use it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swimalong
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This was our second visit over Christ,as and new year for a family of 8 ( adults). Comfortable clean accommodation. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Right on the slopes . Perfect for a great family holiday. Booking for next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nastu2014
Resp O, Directeur général at Residence l'Oxalys, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share them with us. It gave us great pleasure to welcome you and your family to our Residence L'Oxalys once again and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and wish to return next year. Please do not hesitate to contact...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The residence is located literally on the edge of a piste with access to all of the main resort lifts a mere 1-2 minute ski away. Coming back on an evening you can ski back to the doorstep from one of the last lifts to close, which is an added bonus! The apartments are nice but although they sleep up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthernMonk3y
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The location is perfect: ski in/out at 2300m; high enough to have great snow even late in the season. The hotel was top of its class years ago but hasn't been maintained. Little things like nightstands on only one side of the bed, and minimal kitchen utensils, are hard to understand given the top price paid. The cleaning staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cristina T
Reviewed 13 May 2016

The room was very small for six people with skiing gear. The dishwasher was broken and it took three days for them to fix it. Our second day the shower flooded, this got fixed the same day bu happened again a couple of days later.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Excellent location, close to slopes. We had a fab apartment with 3 bedrooms and a large comfy sitting area, fireplace and all amenities with good views. Loved the spa addition (would be good if someone from hotel would enforce some rules, as there were loads of super noisy and unruly guests in the spa) but didn't ruin our fun. One...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oscar_bravo25
WebMontagnettes, Responsable réception at Residence l'Oxalys, responded to this review

Hello oscar_bravo25, Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our Résidence. We hope that you had a nice trip back. According to the relaxation area (1 swimming pool, 1 jacuzzi, 2 saunas, 1 steam room), this is an unsupervised swimming area and it attracts a lot of people. But in case of unruly...

warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 22 March 2016

It starts to be boring. Another great review. But it IS great place for skiing. Still the best for us (and meanwhile we visited several other hotels in Austrian and Italian Alps for short breaks). People are extremely nice and hlepful, rooms are as clean and comfortable as always. Already pre-booked next year. Thank you L'Oxalys Team and see you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zawsze-w-drodze
WebMontagnettes, Receptionniste at Residence l'Oxalys, responded to this review

Hello Anna Thank you very much for your comment. It is not boring to welcome you in our residence at all and makes us always happy to replay to your remarks. You can always count on our staff members – glad to help with any kind of demands. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Jozef

Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Not a bad location with ski in facility. Spa good but sometimes overcrowded. Apartments don't have ovens so speak to reception if you want an oven !! Sound insulation poor so u can party with your neighbours without being invited. Wifi shocking so don't expect to communicate on a regular basis.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashley T
WebMontagnettes, Responsable réception at Residence l'Oxalys, responded to this review

Hello Mr Thomas, Thank you for your feedback. Each comment make us improve our service. We are really sorry that you came so late at the reception (friday evening) to give us all our remark.And if you would come directly at your arrival, we would find out a solution for each problem. According to the SPA, we have got another...

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Val Thorens hotels
0.1 mi away
Altapura
Altapura
#2 of 29 in Val Thorens
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Village Montana
Village Montana
#6 of 29 in Val Thorens
448 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Koh-I Nor
Hotel Koh-I Nor
#7 of 29 in Val Thorens
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel FitzRoy
Hotel FitzRoy
#8 of 29 in Val Thorens
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Val Thorens
Hotel Le Val Thorens
#13 of 29 in Val Thorens
210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pashmina
Hotel Pashmina
#1 of 29 in Val Thorens
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated at the entrance to the Val Thorens ski resort, next to the ski slopes, in a quiet, sunny area, the Oxalys residence welcomes you into a bright, elegant décor and offers two relaxation areas with swimming pools, spas (jacuzzis), sauna, hammam and massage rooms, a lounge bar with fireplace and the gourmet restaurant. Chef Jean Sulpice’s gourmet restaurant awaits for you with its extensive menu. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence l'Oxalys

Address: Grande Rue, 73440 Val Thorens, Saint-Martin-de-Belleville, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > Saint-Martin-de-Belleville > Val Thorens
Price Range: £110 - £721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence l'Oxalys 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Residence l`Oxalys Hotel Val Thorens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence l'Oxalys staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Leicester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence l'Oxalys staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room faced Plein Sud ski run, the only thing about this room was that the graders woke you up in the morning, but had an excellent view.”
 of 5 bubbles swimalong, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have stayed Both south and East facing apartments and both lovely”
 of 5 bubbles Nastu2014, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not on the bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles simonwX9734GR, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“We had Room 1 which was a good size for 4 of us and good view out onto slopes”
 of 5 bubbles 98danr, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
“All roms are good, they don't have internal ones...if i can propose one hint, ask for higher rooms.”
  • Photo du balcon apt 36 (18/01/2015)
 of 5 bubbles delaplanche, 27 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5