We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park

Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Fraser Coast Tourist Park is newly owned and operated. Peaceful, clean, tidy & secure (gated). You will enjoy hours of entertainment in the enormous recreation room,with Pool Table. Relax in our HEATED THERAPEUTIC MINERAL POOL & SPA! The perfect way to unwind after a day sightseeing and touring. Other facilities include Guest laundry, BBQ/Camp Kitchen (featuring Pizza Oven), Internet Kiosk & Tour Desk. Our friendly staff will assist you with tour bookings and recreational activities at The Tour Desk. We assist all our guests onto their caravan site, ensuring a stress free start to your holiday. Plenty of room for a Motorhome or camper, accommodation available in one bedroom fully refurbished en-suite cabins or Studio Units and shared or private backpacker Rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
HOTEL CLASS
136Reviews
83Photos
1Q+A
15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 76
  • 24
  • 18
  • 8
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Have stayed a few times here at this holiday park but recent stay was so good for our family and 2 dogs. We felt very much at home and the grounds were well kept as were amenities. I can see they’ve made efforts to do repairs/upgrades and it’s looking great! Best part though was
Read more
Response from Pauline C, Owner at Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
Responded 6 days ago
Hi Danielle, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Really glad you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful park, hope you made use of our heated mineral pool and spa! Hope to see you again:)
Read more
Lovely small , very friendly campsite. We found the management very friendly & helpful. They were just back from a long holiday so I assume they were not there when the visitors making negative comments, were there. Facilities were excellent & showers, toilets always clean.
Read more
Response from Pauline C, Owner at Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As you say whilst we were away facilities at the park were not maintained to our usual standard. We can confirm that facilities at the park are now back to standards expected by our customers and hope that more guests will book and come to enjoy our beautiful boutique park with heated mineral pool and spa. Thanks again :)
Read more
Looking for a simple cheap night after an amazing camping holiday on Fraser Island we thought this would be a great adjustment back to life from camping in a swag. We were wrong. The fellow who gave us a key was rude, cranky and didn’t even inform us of the laundry location -
Read more
Response from Pauline C, Owner at Fraser Coast Top Tourist Park
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the review. Sorry that your cabin was not to our normal standards and action has been taken to address the faults you highlighted. As a family owned park we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and I am sorry that you were not greeted in our usual manner. I do hope that if you were ever here in Hervey Bay again you would pay us a visit and come to inspect the room to see the changes we have made. Regards
Read more
Do not choose this camping site if you don't want to ruin your holiday. They sold a tiny place among the toilet, bins, and the dump point as a powered site, no power, not water tap, no site number. Thank my friends us to let us squeeze our tent in their site. The managers are
Read more
I had a terrible experience during my stay over New Year period. I booked nine powered camp sites for my family and friends on 25th October. When I arrived at the site on 29th Dec, I found out our sites were spilt everywhere. The new manager stated she didn't know that we were
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Mattress
Mattress
Sofa bed - metal rod pushing your back when under weight
Sofa bed - metal rod pushing your back when under weight
Sofa bed - metal rod pushing your back when under weight
PreviousNext
1234
Is Park pet friendly
Yes.
0 votes
"do not come"
"Stay in your own caravan/tent"
"Th cabin we had ( No 10 ) was on the corner - had a lot of traffic noise."
"Take the advice from staff about which powered site is best for your caravan"
"If you've got a dog bring it here"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$39 - US$64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandFraser CoastHervey BayScarness
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing