We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Matterhorn Golf Hotel

Save
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (26)
Storyboard
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good19%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“the owner”(51 reviews)
“his wife”(14 reviews)
“train station”(36 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Matterhorn Golf Hotel
Offers & Announcements: 10% off room rate
Hotel deals
Offers from Matterhorn Golf Hotel
Offers & Announcements: 10% off room rate
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
103
33
15
9
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
103
33
15
9
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerhis wifetrain stationitalian foodhalf boardfamily businessnice roomper dayfresh breadcourse dinnerfriendly ownerstaxi shuttlehot waterawesome hospitalitystayed here for one nightrooms are comfortablegood points
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

With all the hidden fees we were hit with when checking out, and the fact that this place is not actually in zermatt, which meant taking an expensive train ride into town each day, It would have been far more convenient and no more expensive...More

Thank philsurfbum
Response from MGH-Hotel-Staff, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Matterhorn Golf HotelResponded 1 week ago

You've got what you you've paid! Why you made a booking just for a bed room, economy, without private Wifi, breakfast, dinner, shuttle service and more, when you was searching for comforts and services. Next time like to book a good quality room with all...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 14 September 2017

We arrived at the hotel without a reservation as our trekking plans had been altered due to bad weather. Elena and Maurizio who run the hotel are very friendly and certainly brought back a little sunshine to our very cloudy day. Our room was spacious...More

Thank finesand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Beware of booking this hotel. Their website says fully refundable when booking, however if you then add on half board to it, suddenly it is only 50% refundable. I booked over 2.5 months in advance here, and had to cancel only 2 days after booking....More

1  Thank Nancy E
Response from MGH-Hotel-Staff, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Matterhorn Golf HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Yes, your booking was a special deal, 50% deposit not refundable. Your bank has agreed with our policy and your claim for chargeback denied. Your offensive review is clear example that was not possible to find a eventual composition, sorry but you are not a...More

Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

Prices in Zermatt can be very high, so worth considering staying outside the centre in a village such as Randa. Good points: clean room, generally very hot water, quite comfortable bed, good breakfast. I took the Freddy taxi shuttle (CHF7 one way) so add that...More

Thank drumbrake
Response from MGH-Hotel-Staff, Direttore at Matterhorn Golf HotelResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in the Matterhorn Paradise and Zermatt. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Reviewed 17 February 2018

How to describe.. One of the unusual stays ever had. Around 9 AM we reached the place after a terrible 1 km walk from Randa station dragging all our stuff through snow filled road. Without much luggage it should have been a nice walk. Finally...More

2  Thank Veeraiah V
Response from MGH-Hotel-Staff, Proprietario at Matterhorn Golf HotelResponded 23 February 2018

Ciao Veeraiah, I have travelled a lot in Sri Lanka, one of my preferite country for holidays. Of course totally different respect Switzerland, where snow and ice are problems. About your comment I want to repeat you again: a) Check-in cannot be made at 9...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (22)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Matterhorn Golf Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"choose a room in zermatt instead."
Read review
"All of the rooms are good, the one we stayed had a garden view."
Read review
"you can get a good deal in off season"
Read review
"Try to pic the room facing the mountain along side the railroad."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing