We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (4)
Overview
St. Merryn Holiday Village, St Merryn, Padstow PL28 8QA England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
78
73
28
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
78
73
28
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dishwasher tablets cornish arms on arrival rick stein cul de sac holiday park on site sofa bed small garden building work secret escapes hanging space modern villa beginning of june very comfortable stay budget break hand soap
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bay Retreat Villas have so much going for them. Easy to find although we were early checked in (self check in). It was a WOW when we walked in immaculate cosy and warm. The layout is perfect. Lovely big leather settee and wide screen tv....More

Thank lynebbs
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in Villa 1 and found it to be immaculate. Much much better than expected. Very fresh and tasteful decor. Cosy and warm on arrival. Everything we could need for a week. Lovely layout of property and the whole park was clean and well...More

Thank Kivvy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn't end up staying at Bay Retreat Villas due to an error with the booking, however, the manager did his best not refund us even though we cancelled our booking before the no-refund deadline. He even refused to return the breakage deposit. Having booked...More

Thank RealGoodBloke
Response from Tracy K, Sales & Marketing Manager at Bay Retreat VillasResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir We are mystified by your review but unfortunately we have no name nor original booking details to be able to investigate the above claims. Firstly, if there is ever an overbooking issues, we have a policy to offer the best available alternative (subject...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had just come from Pentire which was lovely. This place was a lot more expensive and much lower quality. The toilet brushes had poo on them. When we arrived there was rubbish flying around the bins in the wind, next to the building site....More

Thank Andy F
Response from Tracy K, Sales & Marketing Manager at Bay Retreat VillasResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Andy, We are very sorry to read your above review and I have been in contact with our housekeeping team to try and establish when you stayed but without your full name and other details it is impossible to trace these details and fully...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed four nights at one of the villas at the corner with a parking lot for 2 cars. Our villa was kept in a relatively good condition, however, the master bedroom could do with a proper vacuuming in all the corners. Everything in the...More

Thank Bellawella108
Response from Tracy K, Sales & Marketing Manager at Bay Retreat VillasResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Bellawella, Thank you for your feedback and we are concerned that the vacuuming in the master bedroom was not up to our usual high standards. We will investigate this further but in the meantime please accept our apologies. We do have a housekeeping team...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Bay Retreat Villas are located at St Merryn Park on the outskirts of St Merryn, near Padstow on Cornwall's north coast. The 28 self catering villas have 2 bedrooms on the first floor and an open plan living More and kitchen area downstairs. Each villa has a small garden and selected villas are dog friendly. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
50
Price range
US$78 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Bay Retreat Villas Hotel St Merryn
,
Bay Retreat Villas Cornwall/St Merryn
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow > St Merryn
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette
Number of rooms
50
Price range
US$78 - US$280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Bay Retreat Villas Hotel St Merryn
,
Bay Retreat Villas Cornwall/St Merryn
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Padstow > St Merryn
Photos
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Treglos Hotel
458 reviews
1.93 miles away
Tregoose
9 reviews
1.93 miles away
Well Parc Hotel
134 reviews
2.06 miles away
Metropole Hotel
1,692 reviews
2.72 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 18 nearby restaurants
The Olive Tree
326 reviews
1.06 miles away
Berryfields Farm
292 reviews
1.57 miles away
The Old Mill Bistro
228 reviews
1.93 miles away
The Ivy House Restaurant
336 reviews
1.27 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 5 nearby attractions
Constantine Bay Surf School
6 reviews
1.87 miles away
Harlyn Surf School
231 reviews
2.02 miles away
The Camel Trail
492 reviews
2.66 miles away
Treyarnon Bay Beach
294 reviews
2.17 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lesley20141847
20 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Paquito B | Reviewed this property |
Its £20 regardless if you stay a weekend or a week
0
Votes
Amie L
9 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from nigeld58834 | Reviewed this property |
Yes there is, it is fully kitted. It even has a washing machine and dishwasher
0
Votes
Amie L
7 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Sue S | Reviewed this property |
Yes lots of lovely big thick towels and washing up liquid. There's a field especially for dogs. Overall a lovely place.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We had and end unit but all the units have front and rear large windows with big skylights and a balcony"
nigeld58834
21 Mar 2018
Read review
"Ask if the original mattress (in YOUR villa) has been replaced - It may be 10 years old!"
johnhI3383RG
7 Nov 2017
Read review
"it is self catering"
michaelvK7611EP
7 Sep 2017
Read review
"All the Villas look the same so they probably are identical or very similar inside."
wahsrof
21 Jul 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing