We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Fire & Ice

Show Prices
#1 of 17 Hotels in Neuss
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Fire & Ice
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Fire & Ice
 Click to rate
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Me and my 8 year old daughter stayed here to utilize the indoor ski hall. It was awesome. It is a perfect slope for beginners to learn how to ski or snowboard. My daughter had a blast. They also have a really cool putt-putt golf course, and a ropes course too. Unfortunately they were closed due to the weather but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake T
Melanie F, Assistenz der Bereichsleitung at Hotel Fire & Ice, responded to this review

Dear Jake T, thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards from Neuss

Los Lunas, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel because it was recommended by the group we were with. We were surprised to learn it was an indoor ski hall. It was a nice resort with plenty of restaurant options, great breakfast, nice rooms. The outdoor restaurant was my favorite. There is mini golf, disco at night, and a bar in the lobby. Ski...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen C
Melanie F, Assistenz der Bereichsleitung at Hotel Fire & Ice, responded to this review

Dear Mary Ellen C, thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards from Neuss

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Have visited this place twice in last 3 years Wonderful indoor skiing facility Away from city traffic, Neuss is beautiful place. There is a church near to the hotel fire and ice which is good place to visit. There is nothing else around the hotel but it offers good indoor facilities and worth staying for 2-3 days

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gauravdba
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

We came for a family ski break and all had an amazing time. The hotel staff could not have done more to make us welcome and the children even got to go in the piste basher which was the highlight of their trip. Would thoroughly recommend. Will definitely be returning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairmunro
Frank T, Manager at Hotel Fire & Ice, responded to this review

Dear Clairmunro, thank you very much for your review. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards from Neuss

Reviewed 24 April 2016

We ended up in this hotel by pure chances a couple of years ago, not knowing it was a sort of mini ski resort. The kids grew to the right age and wanted to go back, so we did. We all loved it. Great instructors that were patient enough to speak english, acceptable slopes (well, not the Alps...); really cool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc_NL_1967
Frank T, Manager at Hotel Fire & Ice, responded to this review

Dear Marc, thank you very much for choosing Hotel Fire & Ice again and your review. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards from Neuss

Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

We came here just before Xmas after a night in Cologne to visit Xmas markets. The suite we had was lovely, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The beds we're comfy and the fire was cosy. The coffee machine in the room was a nice touch. The skihalle is great for a day or two activity and quite well priced. Unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charly78x
Reviewed 10 January 2016

This unique Hotel is not just a place where the service team reads all your need without saying, the rooms have style, the beds are very comfortable, the Restaurant (Hochalm) has a spirit of Austria and "urig" . The Spa area is very well maintained, has long opening hours and gives you the privacy and relaxing feeling you look for....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilhelm S
Huntington Beach
Reviewed 21 October 2015

I do business in Cologne and Dusseldorf and often look for a convenient hotel that let's me take public transport to either. Neuss can be really convenient that way and I have stayed in most of the hotels. I always thought Fire and Ice seemed a little odd and avoided it. This past summer they had an internet special that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HBSponger
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 14 October 2015

I stayed 4 days in the hotel. Services were ok except the internet... if you like to go back in time in dial-up era its the best place to go.. I will not come back there until they will fix the internet services (internal infrastructure and ISP)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liviu C
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

We came to the Fire and Ice hotel as part of a larger group. The hotel has a direct connection to the skiing hall as well as the party places nearby. All rooms were very clean, neat and well maintained. Serve was very attentive and friendly. Need to come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrankGeisler

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Neuss
3.9 mi away
Swissotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
2.6 mi away
Dorint Kongresshotel Dusseldorf/Neuss
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Dusseldorf-Neuss
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
ibis Styles Dusseldorf-Neuss
3.5 mi away
Mercure Duesseldorf Neuss
3.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Kaarst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Food & drink at the hotel
Pistenlounge Hotel Fire And Ice
Pistenlounge Hotel Fire And Ice
Cuisines: Austrian, Bar, European, German
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hottest Hotel with Spectacular Views of the Pistes With its extraordinary room design concept, here are just a few of the highlights that await you at the "Neuss Glacier"; a thousand square meters of high-tec conference and banqueting facilities featuring the latest in High-Definition equipment available, as well as two fantastic saunas with spectacular views of the slopes. The JEVER FUN SKIHALLE and the SalzburgerLand Climbing Park cordially invite you to experience the new Alpine-Lifestyle hotel - the innovative centrepiece of the allrounder mountain resort. We - the allrounder - are thoroughly looking forward to welcoming you to the hottest alpine hotel! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Fire & Ice

Address: An der Skihalle 1, 41472 Neuss, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Neuss
Price Range: £64 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Fire & Ice 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Fire & Ice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Fire & Ice staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
11 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Fire & Ice staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use your own internet connection”
 of 5 bubbles 910liviuc, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Standard room (not themed) was perfectly adequate for my stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Bootesville, 24 May 2014 | Read review
“The family suites are lovely with bunk-beds for the kids and complimentary books and boardgames”
 of 5 bubbles Keaveys, 24 May 2014 | Read review
“Every room has a different theme.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellingMatt2013, 20 Feb 2014 | Read review
“No problem with noise, theme rooms are cool but we opted to keep the price down going with a normal room. Exec rooms are on top floor, no kids.”
 of 5 bubbles R0mer0Family, 30 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5