Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ibis Konstanz Hotel

Benediktinerplatz 9, 78467 Konstanz, Baden-Württemberg Germany
Outside of the hotel
Traveller (110)
bathroom
Room & Suite (62)
bar and breakfast area
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

£88
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#9 of 36 hotels in Konstanz
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
The newly-built 3-star Ibis Hotel Konstanz is centrally located, a mere three minute's walk from Lake Constance. The hotel has over 115 soundproof, air-conditioned rooms and family rooms. In addition there are three seminar rooms. Take advantage of our 24-hour service, generous breakfast times from 4 am till noon and free Wi-Fi. A playground, beach, swimming pool and public car park are all located in the immediate vicinity. The old town offers the ultimate shopping experience.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Paid public parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, German and 1 more

Location

Benediktinerplatz 9, 78467 Konstanz, Baden-Württemberg Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 74 out of 100
74
Friedrichshafen Airport
15.6 mi
See all flights
Altenrhein Airport
22.2 mi
See all flights
933Reviews5Q+A26Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 257
  • 453
  • 175
  • 28
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Cat P wrote a review Feb 2020
Lausanne, Switzerland52 contributions42 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a good stay at the Ibis. The room was more spacious than in other Ibis hotels, and everything was perfectly clean and in order.
The breakfast buffet is great, lots of options.
The only negative was that the WiFi doesn’t work in the room, it only worked in the lobby area. This was really quite annoying, especially because we booked making sure that there was a WiFi.
Overall a nice hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ibiskonstanz, General Manager at Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear Cat P, thank you for your good feedback! The Wifi work on the floors. We checked your room and don´t find problem. Please contact the reception staff, if you have any problems in the room. Then we can help you! Kind regards from Lake Constance Thorsten RAUBER General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BillParis wrote a review Jul 2022
Paris, France112 contributions122 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I often stay at Ibis hotels but find them unremarkable; this is different. A very recent build, the rooms are quite large with excellent facilities and the level of cleanliness throughout the hotel was impressive. The biggest surprise came in the morning with breakfast. A wide selection of good-quality products was on offer in quite pleasant surroundings, well worth the extra price for breakfast (12€). Check in was fine and the staff helpful in every way.Konstanz is a very German town with surprisingly few international tourists and English is not that widely spoken, even in the hotel. The car park cost 13€ with the lobby lift descending to the hotel reserved parking spots below. A very good choice of hotel in an expensive town.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah桜 wrote a review Jul 2020
10 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a stay during four rather hot days and were very glad to find that our room hat A/C.
The Wifi was working fine. The room was quiet and clean but very small for two people. I had trouble sleeping as I found the pillow terribly uncomfortable. When I was asking for another one at the reception, I was told they didn’t have other pillows. Funny, as they advertise this with pictures (a woman with several pillows) in the hallway. Furthermore, the bed was moving forward whenever we leaned on. Of the two card keys we were given, one was always not working, even after we went to the reception (twice) to have it fixed. Breakfast was mediocre with not much choice, juice was surely not freshly made and the egg was hard boiled and cold. Front desk staff could have been more attentive and courteous.
We liked the precautions taken in terms of corona and how the current situation was handled. The location is good too, the next bus stops are basically around the corner.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Aritsch, General Manager at Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Responded 29 Jul 2020
Good Day Roam26850718673, thank you so much for your feedback. We apologise that your stay was not 100% to your satisfaction. That is right, there are extra pillows available at the reception, but these are limited to only so many available at the reception. It might have been the day that you asked for pillows we had nothing left but we could have noted it for you for the next day as soon as we had pillows available again once a few guests have checked out again. To this topic I would like to add, the reception is available 24hours which could assist you with any requests you had or noted it down for the next to be fixed or even get a room change. Once again, thank you for your feedback, we will take all that you have written into consideration and hope to welcome you back at ibis Hotel Konstanz with a much better service. We do hope though that you still had a wonderful stay in Konstanz. Many Regards from Konstanz Ibis Hotel Konstanz
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
annea wrote a review Jul 2022
Uusimaa, Finland1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My worst experience in a hotel ever. The staff screwed up my check-in, let someone in my room the first day, checked me out without my request on the second and then gave my room to someone else on the second day. They cleaned out my room while I was gone without my knowledge and without any kind of notification. When upon arrival my key didn't work, they gave me a new one and I then arrived to my room with it being occupied by older man and my stuff gone. Later it turned out that it had been packed by strangers and without my permission. Extremely bad, disrespectful, belittling and offensive customer service & handling of the situation. The staff doesn't take accountability or responsibility for their mistakes and they have absolutely no interest of trying to find out what happened and where a mistake was made. They instead try to get off the hook by lying and blaming the customer. If it hadn't been a business trip with a group of people, I would have left before my second night in this establishment. I did not feel safe or comfortable there after the treatment I got. Do not stay in this hotel, unless you want to be treated like trash. Also, If they give you a room un the ground floor, the internet will not works, so do not consider working from this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Enoikos wrote a review Dec 2021
Düsseldorf, Germany569 contributions318 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Efficient and speedy check in - Offered two glasses of Pinot Gris as welcome drink to Silver members, which is an important acknowledgment of loyalty program. I was given a high floor room with river view (as requested). Bed comfort was superb and also the regulation of room temperature was functioning perfectly. Easy, inexpensive parking leading directly to hotel reception. EXCELLENT breakfast served at room to avoid any crowds in the dining room. All the hygiene measures due to the pandemic were closely followed. Breakfast had huge quantities, tasty … including scrabble eggs with speck. Value for money outstanding. The location is also very good. 10 mins walk to the city center.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thorsten RAUBER, Other at Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Responded 29 Dec 2021
Dear Enoikos, Thank you very much for your great review. We are extremely pleased that you liked it with us and that you had a nice stay. We would be very happy if we could welcome you again in the new year. Until then, we wish you good health and all the best for the new year. Best regards from Constance,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David Y wrote a review Sept 2020
West Wittering, United Kingdom15 contributions5 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
we stayed here for 5 nights, the hotel itself is in a very good location opposite the Rheinstrandbad, our room was nice and clean and the daily cleaning was excellent,
We would like to mention that we did not have a friendly welcome on check in. Far from it. We were greeted with a grunted mumble by a lady receptionist who was busy at the pc. After a little while her colleague appeared and checked us in but we were left with a feeling of being unwelcome.
We were almost considering finding another hotel.
The parking at the hotel is run by the city and is quite expensive. There should be some incentive by the hotel to get a better deal for the guests. (shoulder rolling was the answer at the reception desk)
We asked for leaflets about the city but there were non "due to Covid 19"
On a more positive note: one morning we experienced a friendly encounter with another receptionist who helped us with our laundry and all went really well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thorsten RAUBER, General Manager at Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Responded 14 Sept 2020
Dear Dave, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a nice stay in Konstanz. We regret very much that both the welcome and the check-in were not very warm. This does not correspond to our team and its work. Our team is actually always anxious to welcome our guests like friends to make a great holiday possible for them. We have spoken to the colleagues who were on duty on your arrival day. They regret the impression they made and apologise. We would be pleased to welcome you again, should you ever visit our beautiful city again. Stay healthy and all the best. Kindest regards, Thorsten RAUBER General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CGCruz wrote a review Feb 2020
Switzerland2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
As a frequent traveller, I appreciate staying at hotel chains for its convenience and standardized facilities (you know what you'll get), however I was really impressed by Ibis Konstanz. Nice and spacious rooms, good breakfast and more over a super friendly and welcoming staff. Highlights to Bianca, she's just amazing, always welcoming me and my family with a large smile and has an outstanding customer orientation. On top of that, Konstanz is a very nice city to visit. Yes, we became regular customers there!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ibiskonstanz, General Manager at Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear Compass233583, thank you for your good feedback! I will forward your praise to Bianca, thank you for that! I wish you all the best! Kind regards from Lake Constance Thorsten RAUBER General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
royandjeanette wrote a review Sept 2023
Keighley504 contributions249 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for four nights in this Ibis hotel. The reception staff were courteous and efficient. Underground parking available. The room was small but functional, had good storage space, comfy bed, air con and a view of the lake. The TV was old tech and needed updating. We didn’t have breakfast here. The hotel is in a good location close to the lake, easy walk to the town and ferry port to various places on the lake. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alexia G. wrote a review Dec 2020
Oxford, United Kingdom18 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stopped in Konstanz overnight on our way back from Italy to the UK and we wanted a well located, clean, and dog-friendly place. And Ibis Konstanz absolutely met our expectations. The staff is professional and friendly. The room was super clean and the bed super comfy! This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality, which is admirable and definitely something it makes it stands out. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Thorsten RAUBER, General Manager at Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Responded 13 Dec 2020
Dear guest, thank you very much for your super quotation! I am happy that you like our hotel and the way we work. I wish you all the best! Kind regards from Lake Constance Thorsten RAUBER General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raedwald wrote a review Apr 2022
Norwich, United Kingdom9 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the best Ibis hotels. Large rooms, good facilities and clean. Didn't sample the breakfast. About 15 minutes walk from the main station, but at check in they gave a pass for local buses. A very pleasing stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: April 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Ibis K
Konstanz, Germany
The parking is a public garage. Cost 10€ / 24h Adress Benediktinerplatz 7, 78467 Konstanz
Answer from Ibis K
Konstanz, Germany
We are not allowed to post here email or hompage adresses. Check AccorHotels to get more Information our hotel Code is H7290
Answer from Ibis K
Konstanz, Germany
Hallo Nuri K., vielen Dank für Ihre Anfrage. Leider ist eine Übernachtung an diesem Datum nicht möglich. Vielen Dank für Ihr Verständnis! Mit freundlichen Grüßen Thorsten RAUBER Direktor
Answer from Ibis K
Konstanz, Germany
Caro ospite, come è possibile pagare con carta di debito o carta di credito con noi!
eve-duenky asked a question Feb 2017
Bern, Switzerland35 contributions51 helpful votes
Hat es einen Parkplatz?
Answer from Ibis K
Konstanz, Germany
Es befindet sich eine öffentliche Tiefgarage unter dem Hotel. Maximal 10 EUR für 24 Stunden.
Vera R wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you are vegan, the best choice for vegan hotel breakfast "
Read full review
richardanderson854 wrote a tip Aug 2018
Ingolstadt, Germany206 contributions135 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best to have a room at the back, as the front street is very busy."
Read full review
Bijecks (Mr. and Mrs. Ongele) wrote a tip Jan 2017
Nairobi, Kenya5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All the rooms are perfect"
Read full review
DorisDave wrote a tip Sept 2016
Weiden, Germany198 contributions18 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"corner rooms with view on the rhine"
Read full review
6wvrs wrote a tip Jun 2016
Newport News48 contributions23 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose an interior room for less noise."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Konstanz area.
PRICE RANGE
£71 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBaden-WürttembergKonstanz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBIS KONSTANZ HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Konstanz Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Archaeologisches Landesmuseum Baden-Wuerttemberg (0.1 miles), Rheintorturm (0.2 miles), and Strandbar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Konstanz Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Ibis Konstanz Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Konstanz Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Konstanz Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Konstanz Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Constanzer Wirtshaus, Restaurant Defne, and Brauhaus Joh. Albrecht.
Is Ibis Konstanz Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Konstanz.
Are pets allowed at Ibis Konstanz Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Ibis Konstanz Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ibis Konstanz Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Konstanz Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pfahlbauten Museum (4.6 miles), Historische Hafenuhr (0.6 miles), and Pulverturm (0.1 miles).
All Konstanz HotelsKonstanz Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KonstanzHotels near Ibis Konstanz Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire