Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Aqua Hotel

Opelstr. 6G, 78467 Konstanz, Baden-Württemberg Germany
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (32)
Speisesaal/Restaurant
Dining (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#3 of 36 hotels in Konstanz
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value

Das Aqua Hotel befindet sich strategisch günstig am Ortseingang im Industriegebiet, und obwohl es sich in dieser Lage befindet, bietet es eine überraschend ruhige Umgebung. Dank des kostenlosen Bustickets ist die Innenstadt nur eine kurze 10-minütige Fahrt entfernt, was es ideal für Geschäftsreisende und Touristen gleichermaßen macht, die die Annehmlichkeiten der Stadt erkunden möchten, ohne auf die Ruhe und Entspannung eines ruhigen Hotels verzichten zu müssen.

Unsere Unterkunft umfasst insgesamt 58 Zimmer, die eine breite Palette von Bedürfnissen abdecken. Egal, ob Sie sich für ein Standardzimmer, ein Comfort Zimmer, eine Junior Suite oder ein geräumiges Familienzimmer entscheiden, wir bieten Ihnen eine komfortable und stilvolle Unterkunft. Alle Zimmer sind mit Annehmlichkeiten wie Smart TVs und Kühlschränken ausgestattet, damit Sie sich wie zu Hause fühlen.

Für unsere Gäste bieten wir kostenloses WLAN, damit Sie stets mit der Welt in Verbindung bleiben können.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Books, DVDs, music for children
Indoor play area for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Room features
Allergy-free room
Desk
Safe
Seating area
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
2.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
264Reviews1Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 153
  • 72
  • 29
  • 3
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Dan_Luxembourg wrote a review Aug 2023
Boevange-sur-Attert, Luxembourg, Luxembourg16 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed at the Aqua in Konstanz, as I have done for the past 4 years during my annual trip. I found the hotel comfortable and welcoming, as usual. The rooms are of high standard and clean, with a comfortable bed. The air conditioner was useful because some nights were quite warm. The breakfast buffet is overwhelming, with a great choice of fruit, cooked/fried food, fresh bred etc. The staff was friendly as ever. The bar is well decorated and a really nice place to have a drink in the evening. Thanks a lot, see you next year.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nandor B wrote a review Jul 2015
8 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Best choice i've ever made was to check in this amazing hostel! Awesome staff & amazingly cheap and good breakfast. Perfect accommodation for a short stay in beautiful constance. The mojitos are tasty like the ones from Limehouse in Barcelona!
Keep going, 5 stars!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Chu Beng L wrote a review Jun 2015
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia181 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Room very clean, attached bathroom and toilet. Cheap and provided free bus ticket to city with unlimited trips.

WiFi very strong and receptionist friendly and helpful.

Receptionist cares about your stay and ask for feedback. That's great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2015Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
andreacensoni wrote a review Sept 2016
Bologna, Italy9 contributions20 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed in this hostel from 28/8-9/9, 13 nights.
I paid 313€, a huge amount for an hostel to sleep in a room with other 7 persons, without neither the breakfast.

My feedback can't be positive because I think the owners are quite confused: this place wants to be both an hostel and an hotel.
But if you want to be an hostel, you've to offer the minumun services which an hostel offers, so for example a kitchen to cook and other common spaces.

At Aqua "hostel" there is nothing of this.

Owners have given to us (and not only) the idea of wanting only to maximize the profit: we eat several times in the hotel restaurant (without any kind of discount and also in a huge group) and they even ask to us to pay for the tap water (1,40€ for carafe... Absurd).
Another time they made me paid a 100 gr rice bowl "in white", 3€! (30€ FOR KILOS! ... gold rice..).
Of course I complain not only about the price but for the idea behind: not consider the client as "client" but as "chicken to pluck".

And also the staff in general weren't cute, kind and polite (except one guy in reception and 2 restaurant waiters).

For the rest, the hostel is located 35 minutes far from the city center (by feet) and is quite clean.
Restaurant menu has several dishes but not various.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ulrike M, Leiter Front Office at Aqua Hotel
Responded 13 Sept 2016
Dear Andrea, thanks for your review. You were working with a group of international students in our hostel for a 2 weeks stay. You paid € 26,00 per night in a hostel room that offers you 2 ensuite bathrooms. A TV, linen, bedcovers and towels that were changed every 3 days - high above international hostel standard. Due to the fact that you probably didn´t inform yourself about what we have which doesn´t include a public kitchen due to security reasons - I feel sorry for your misunderstanding of not knowing that. Next time it might be helpful to inform yourself about given services before staying in a hotel or hostel in advance so you will not feel as "chicken to pluck". We have two common rooms in the first and second floor which are open until 22:00H. In Germany there is a rest time between 22:00h and 6:00. As we knew you had to prepare youself for your final presentation we let you sit in the restaurant even after closing times, let you eat your own food there and your own drinks - which is not standard in any restaurant. You were asking for discount? We have daily specials you were taking advantage of e.g. Pizza for € 5,00 every wednesday, Saturday Burger day for € 5,00. As you should know as a highly educated person who developed business strategies for the university project if you sell something you want to make profit. A side dish bowl of rice which always is 250 grams costs € 3,00 - This is not the price for the rice only, it´s the price for electricity, storage costs, staff that has to be paid to make food and serve you and VAT. 3 times in a row you and your friend ordered exactly at 9 PM kitchen closing time and the staff stayed longer to make your food - which is not a problem but also without any sense of gratitude. Your colleagues were telling us that they felt really comfortable and grateful for giving you cuttlery, plates, saladbowls, hot water and glasses free of charge so they could arrange their own food and eat it in the restaurant or on the terrace and the clean rooms. I hope next time you stay in a hostel your expectations will meet your requirements and maybe they offer you a bowl of rice for free. Kind regards and good luck with your final presentation in Milano. AQUA Hotel & Hostel
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Agnė A wrote a review Sept 2019
Vilnius, Lithuania70 contributions61 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Everything was ok with this hotel. Very friendly staff, comfy beds, not bad breakfast. The problem is with the price. For 2-3* hotel it is really overpriced. Location is also not the best. At least they give free vouchers for city buses.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fon M wrote a review Jul 2015
Crete, Greece43 contributions32 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The biggest advantage is the shower and toilet inside the big room. The hostel is generally new and very clean.
It is rather expensive for the hostel - they make advantage that everything is sold out or generally expensive in the area and also it's not very close to the center. Taxi is needed ...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
George N wrote a review May 2015
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida450 contributions154 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is newly renovated. Rooms are small but nice. Shower is of good size. TV has many stations and a few in English. Beds are comfortable. The breakfast is nice but the rolls are not very good. There is outdoor seating and a nice selection in the bar.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Xilian wrote a review Dec 2014
Strasbourg, France71 contributions29 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spend with some friends a night at this hotel. The rooms are simple, but clean and big enough. The staff was very friendly with. There is a restaurant and bar with fair prices. The WIFI is free in the rooms. You can park in front of the hotel for free. The only negative point is the location a bit outside the city. You can take bus or take a taxi to the city center for aproximately 12€. You can also reach the city center by feet within 30 min.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Popin C wrote a review Jun 2014
Augsburg, Germany17 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice staff, clean room and shower, good wifi, socket and reading light beside each bed! I enjoyed my stay a lot, but the hostel is quite for away from the center of the city and very hard to locate. The direction provided by the hostel was really not helpful for me. I guess I wouldn't be able to reach the hostel without google map, so be aware of that!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2014Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Grant Pearson wrote a review Jul 2018
Christchurch, New Zealand201 contributions66 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Aqua is a quirky place in a commercial area some distance from the centre of Konstanz with no attractions within walking distance, so a car makes it easier. While we were there, there were few tourists, with the main groups being school children and business travellers. There was plenty of parking available. Service was helpful and relaxed. The décor carried the aqua theme throughout with blue and teal colour schemes and nautical decorations. Our room was spacious but there was some late evening noise from the smokers gathering outside the front door. The dining was fine with large helpings.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from FS-Fotografie
Schorndorf, Germany2,329 contributions450 helpful votes
Guten Tag, ich war selbst dort, das Hotel liegt nicht am See, direkt davor befindet sich aber eine Bushaltestelle. Da ich ein DZ hatte, erfragen Sie doch mal direkt im Hotel eine mögliche Option für Sie. Freundliche Grüße
John T wrote a tip Feb 2017
6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Great Food, Wonderful Staff, Great Value"
Read full review
ParadiseHR wrote a tip Jul 2015
Gran Canaria, Spain2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The double rooms have and independent shower and an independent WC"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Konstanz area.
PRICE RANGE
£96 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBaden-WürttembergKonstanz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AQUA HOTEL - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews (Konstanz, Germany)

Frequently Asked Questions about Aqua Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Aqua Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Trap Konstanz - Escape Room (0.4 miles), M10 True Active (0.2 miles), and Berry's Konstanz (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aqua Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Aqua Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Aqua Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Aqua Hotel?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aqua Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Anglerstuben, Restaurant Friedrichs, and Curry Constanz.
Are pets allowed at Aqua Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aqua Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Aqua Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Reichenau Abbey (4.3 miles), Pfahlbauten Museum (4.8 miles), and Historische Hafenuhr (1.6 miles).
Is Aqua Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Konstanz HotelsKonstanz Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KonstanzHotels near Aqua Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire