ibis Styles Konstanz
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

ibis Styles Konstanz

Oberlohnstr. 5B, 78467 Konstanz, Baden-Württemberg Germany
Traveller (199)
tv und flur ibis styles
Room & Suite (84)
Sehr gutes Hotel ***** Alles perfekt es ist sauber und Freundlich  Ist n Businesshotel, die Cocktails an der Bar schmecken auch. Perfekt zum ausklingen nach einem anstrengenden Tag.
Dining (35)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
£77
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£77
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
£77
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#11 of 36 hotels in Konstanz
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Konstanz does not have to be difficult. Welcome to ibis Styles Konstanz, a nice option for travellers like you.

While staying at ibis Styles Konstanz, visitors can check out Konstanzer Marktstätte (1.2 mi) and Dreifaltigkeitskirche (1.3 mi), some of Konstanz's top attractions.

ibis Styles Konstanz is a family-friendly hotel offering a flat screen TV and air conditioning in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, newspaper, and a convenience store. Plus, guests can enjoy free breakfast, which has made this a popular choice among travellers visiting Konstanz. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While in Konstanz be sure to experience local unagi & dojo favourites at Umami Sushi & Grill.

If you are interested in exploring Konstanz, check out one of the monuments and statues, such as Imperia and Kaiserbrunnen.

ibis Styles Konstanz looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Konstanz.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Billiards
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish and 10 more

Location

Oberlohnstr. 5B, 78467 Konstanz, Baden-Württemberg Germany
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 55 out of 100
55
Friedrichshafen Airport
16.5 mi
See all flights
Altenrhein Airport
23.2 mi
See all flights
551Reviews1Q+A13Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 171
  • 250
  • 88
  • 27
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
OccasionalReviewer99 wrote a review Jan 2020
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg63 contributions19 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 1 night in this IBIS (on the way back from our ski HD in Südtirol).
Overall, we were happy with our family room (divided into 2 spaces via sliding door) despite the gloomy view from the windows.
The breakfast was generous and forms part of the price for staying at the hotel. After 9:00am, it got pretty full, so make sure you go before the big mass of people!
The underground garage is worth the fee, esp. if you have any concerns with the security in the area. It is easily accessible and well lit.
Around the hotel, there are a couple of restaurants and grocery shops/supermarkets as well as a disco. The town centre can be reached by 2 different buses.
The coffee machine, flavoured water, pool table and the cocktail bar are among the "advantages" of this hotel and provide you with a chance to relax in the cosy lobby before going to sleep...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Willy S wrote a review Aug 2021
Diepenbeek, Belgium5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel and staff OK. Parking is an issue wih so many room and only 16 parking slots, inclusive parking slots for PRM's. Inside parking every day full, so every day searching in the neigbourhood for parking. The parking very close by have a limit of 2 hours and a fine of 30 Euro.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ANTONIO F wrote a review Aug 2022
London, United Kingdom142 contributions100 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We initially booked Ibis Budget which is next door,
However they gave us an upgrade to Ibis Style.
Room was ok, facing the road and all supermarket car parking.
I really liked the large shower and bathroom.
Breakfast was included, but is very basic.
Always very busy both morning.
If you want to visit Kostanz City , you must get train from Kostanz Fürstenberg to Kostanz, train station is only less than 10 minutes walking.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
R.D wrote a review Aug 2020
Punta del Este, Uruguay240 contributions100 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel was very modern and well designed. Our room was more like a small apartment. Very clean and modern, Lovely interior design touches here and there.

We found the pre arranged breakfast allocation really off putting and didnt like the idea of having a set time that we had to have our breakfast due the current restrictions, apart from that our stay was ok
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nathalie W wrote a review Dec 2019
Geneva, Switzerland86 contributions95 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a room for September directly on their website and didn’t check the confirmation thinking everything is in order. Arriving at hotel I found out that they don’t Have my reservation for the day of my arrival as the booking was for October !! I don’t know how this happened.
So I stayed without room and needed to drive back home for 3h as all hotels in the area were fully booked. Later I tried to contact the hotel and client services trying to cancel the reservation in October. I have called 4 different numbers and wrote numerous emails explaining that the booking was done for October by mistake. But unfortunately the company didn’t want to cancel it or give me a voucher. Because of my overall experience I will never stay at Ibis hotels ever again. They count every nickel and don’t care about their clients even if they have a loyal customer card.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pohle B, Manager at ibis Styles Konstanz
Responded 26 Dec 2019
Dear Guest, You had a reservation for the different month and the reservation was with a special rate. The rate , which had you choosed yourself, couldn't be cancelled or changed. At that day, when you came in, we were fully booked. We hope for the next time we can host you at our hotel. Best regards Reception team IS
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Satc0 wrote a review Jul 2019
Budapest145 contributions67 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is well situated, though it is a bit far from the historical town. One can take the nearby bus, which is complimentary as a return for tourism tax.
The only negative feature is the parking lot. One may use the hotel's own garage (8EUR/night) if it's vacant, but if not, the car cannot be parked close the hotel. There is a public (free of charge) lot not far, it is said to be safe, but there are suspicious people lurking around... So, it is advised to park in the garage.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JTCz wrote a review May 2019
Warsaw449 contributions108 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
First of all, you should take note of the location of the hotel. It is quite some distance away from the city centre, tucked away next to a motorway junction in an industrial area, across a parking lot from an ALDI supermarket. So, no views to speak of and pretty much only good for motorists (i.e. those with their own car in Konstanz).

Otherwise, the hotel is quite new, clean and features colourful design, just as per the promotional photos, they do not lie one bit. You may be disappointed if you expect anything beyond what's in those photo though - the rooms have rocking chairs but no tea or coffee facilities, and the "wardrobe" is an open rack.

That said, I found the bed comfortable and the desk absolutely OK to work at, while the big window (that opens!) adds spaciousness to what is already a rather large room for an ibis. The bathroom is OK as well, with an unexpectedly high-quality hairdryer yet with the glass partition too short to prevent flooding the bathroom floor while taking a shower.

The free breakfast is as basic as it can be in an ibis Styles, with "scrambled" powdered eggs and a selection of inexpensive cold cuts, jams and cereals. The highlight would be a choice of several locally-made honeys. Tea and coffee are available all day long - sadly, from jugs and not freshly made. There is no food offered beyond breakfasts, save from a microwave pizza, which the staff themselves hinted they'd avoid.

Speaking of staff - they have all proven to be nice, helpful and efficient, which is all one needs during a short stay. I have seen them also being quite knowledgeable about the area when advising some families who chose to stay there for whatever reason.

If you are in Constance or the area on business and have a car at your disposal, this is a good place to crash in for the night. If you want to stay longer and enjoy Konstanz and the Bodensee area, I would choose the "red" ibis closer to the city or one of many other hotels and guesthouses.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: May 2019
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pohle B, Geschäftsführer at ibis Styles Konstanz
Responded 7 May 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. It's very helpful to have your honest opinion. As you said, our hotel isn't in the center, but you can also take the buses near us to get into the center. We will be glad to see you again in our hotel. Best wishes Reception-Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dashik L wrote a review Sept 2015
77 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was really impressed by cost and quality of the hotel! Pleasant personal and beautifully decorated rooms made my vacation! I was in different Ibis Hotels but I can say that this one is the most stylish I've ever visited. Hope to come here again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2015Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Weibrecht B, Leiter Front Office at ibis Styles Konstanz
Responded 14 Dec 2015
Sehr geehrter Herr Dashik, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und ihr positives Feedback zu unserem neuen ibis Styles. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass es Ihnen so gut gefallen hat und hoffen, dass Sie uns bald wieder besuchen kommen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Barbara Weibrecht Reservierung
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bjørn K wrote a review Jun 2019
Oslo, Norway23 contributions35 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
More of a business hotel with a friendly helpful staff. There is a lake theme throughout. Internet access details are given with the room key without questions. Good room with practical shelf for luggage.

I missed the bacon and sausages for lunch. There are none. I guess this is part of the more environmental focus for the hotel. The lobby has a pool table available at some hours of the day. It is covered up mornings and late evenings.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pohle B, Manager at ibis Styles Konstanz
Responded 12 Jul 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are thingking about to make our breakfast better and we hope that you will visit us again. Best regards Reception - IS
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BondFan wrote a review Dec 2018
Leicester, United Kingdom105 contributions109 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is an OK hotel, though for the price paid it is probably good value.

The hotel is located in an industrial type area - though there is a Burger King, Aldi supermarket, Chinese restaurant all within two to three minutes walk of the hotel. Similarly, although the hotel doesn't have its own gym (as you might expect for an Ibis), there is a gym again within a two to three minutes walk that can be used for 4 Euros a session. The town can be accessed via a public bus service (or taxi). However, it was only towards the end of our stay we appreciated that within a half hour walk there is much more that can be accessed in terms of restaurants, shopping etc.

The rooms are small, with limited storage. Fine for a few days but wouldn't recommend for a longer stay. That said, the rooms and bathroom are all quite contemporary and still has the feeling of a new hotel about it. No irons in room, you have to use an ironing room downstairs.

Breakfast was included and was actually a good continental breakfast spread.

Staff are really friendly and will do all they can to help.

Overall, would recommend for short stays of two / three days - but not be so comfortable for longer stays - but not bad value for the price point.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Pohle B, Geschäftsführer at ibis Styles Konstanz
Responded 10 Jan 2019
Dear guest , Thank you for your detailed feedback, We will be glad to see you soon in our hotel. Best regards Reception -Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from georgia k
Athens, Greece17 contributions3 helpful votes
hello!how can i help you?the hotel is not mine.i spent only some days there!
Jerry M wrote a tip Jun 2023
United Kingdom5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Perhaps bring a small kettle?!"
Read full review
Myaser I wrote a tip Jun 2023
7 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"No parking, no kettles, only some old beds and towels"
Read full review
Cres wrote a tip Aug 2018
Lisbon, Portugal507 contributions206 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent family room . Top floor."
Read full review
Travel_world_99 wrote a tip Aug 2018
Konstanz, Germany1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please, If you still want to go for Ibis, then rather choosing Ibis hotel in city center"
Read full review
Eugen N wrote a tip Feb 2018
Bucharest, Romania244 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had the fourth floor which was good"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Konstanz area.
PRICE RANGE
£71 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyBaden-WürttembergKonstanz
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

IBIS STYLES KONSTANZ - Updated 2024 Prices, Reviews, and Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about ibis Styles Konstanz
Which popular attractions are close to ibis Styles Konstanz?
Nearby attractions include Trap Konstanz - Escape Room (0.2 miles), M10 True Active (0.4 miles), and Strandbar (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at ibis Styles Konstanz?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at ibis Styles Konstanz?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at ibis Styles Konstanz?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to ibis Styles Konstanz?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Anglerstuben, SUSHI-BAR Tatsumi Osamu Yamashita, and Restaurant Friedrichs.
Are pets allowed at ibis Styles Konstanz?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at ibis Styles Konstanz?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Russian, and Chinese.
Are there any historical sites close to ibis Styles Konstanz?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Reichenau Abbey (4.5 miles), Pfahlbauten Museum (4.9 miles), and Historische Hafenuhr (1.4 miles).
Is ibis Styles Konstanz accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Konstanz HotelsKonstanz Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in KonstanzHotels near ibis Styles Konstanz
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire