We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Althoff Hotel Fuerstenhof Celle

Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (9)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The 5 star Althoff Hotel Furstenhof Celle is one of Germany's finest hotels. Built as a baroque palace in 1680, today, Althoff Hotel Furstenhof Celle is known for tradition and private hospitality with an exceptionally unique ambience. It provides the stylish setting for private and business events, for the most beautiful smaller as well as grand festivities, for successful conferences, symposia and motivating incentives.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
354Reviews
148Photos
1Q+A
19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 144
  • 125
  • 53
  • 18
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stayed at the hotel on 30th November in, what was supposedly, a Deluxe double suite with a refurnished bathroom. Very tatty furniture, no proper headboard, second-rate bathroom (shower only), no coffee making facilities, dirty tissues & Q-tips under the bed, pathetic pillows,
Read more
I arrived late in the night and experienced very friendly and professional hassle free check in. Bed in my taste was excellent:) and breakfast was very good. They have a free wifi which was very fast.
Read more
Response from Fuerstenhof, Manager at Althoff Hotel Fuerstenhof Celle
Responded 17 Oct 2018
Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay and the time you spend to evaluate our hotel. I am very happy to read, that we could meet your expectations and that you fully enjoyed the time in the Althoff Hotel Fuerstenhof Celle I really hope to welcome you again soon and remain with kind regards Ingo Schreiber Managing Director
Read more
Stayed here for 2 nights so will provide a brief and honest review. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Location of hotel is excellent. Spa facilities excellent. Breakfast was satisfactory. Stayed in a superior room on top floor of main building up three flights of stairs
Read more
Response from Fuerstenhof, Manager at Althoff Hotel Fuerstenhof Celle
Responded 1 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at the Althoff Hotel Fürstenhof Celle and your positive feedback. We are very pleased that our staff and the hotel have promised you. I gladly shared your praise with my team. Unfortunately, you were not completely satisfied. For this I would like to apologize. Please be assured that I will take care of your legitimate criticism. We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Althoff Hotel Fürstenhof Celle. Kind regards, Ingo Schreiber Managing Director
Read more
Very high standard according to the 5 stars of this hotel. But wondering how a hotel can achieve 5 stars without offering A/C. During our stay indoor and outdoor termperature were the same, 32 degrees Celsius.
Read more
Response from Fuerstenhof, Manager at Althoff Hotel Fuerstenhof Celle
Responded 7 Aug 2018
Dear guest, thank you very much for your stay and the time you spend to evaluate our hotel. I can only apologize, that due to the extreme long and unusual hot heat wave, the buildings are also heated. Please note, that we do have air conditioning in 50% of our rooms and having air conditioning is no requirement of achieving 5 stars. I really hope, that besides the heat, you could enjoy our private hospitality and the wonderful atmosphere of our house. I really hope to welcome you again one day and remain with kind regards Ingo Schreiber Managing Director
Read more
Hotel was fine, charging capabilities for electric cars was the reason we chose the hotel. Only (big) minus, was the poor quality mattresses. I didn't really sleep all that good. Breakfast was fine, we didn't try the italian restaurant.
Read more
Response from Fuerstenhof, Manager at Althoff Hotel Fuerstenhof Celle
Responded 31 Jul 2018
Dear guest, thank you for your stay at Althoff Hotel Fürstenhof Celle and your feedback. We are very pleased, that you liked our hotel and the breakfast but I am very sorry for your mattresses. Please be sure that we check them periodically of their quality. It would be great to welcome you in our hotel again. Kind regards, Ingo Schreiber Managing Director
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
View of the modern annex
Room 408
Minibar Room 408
PreviousNext
123456
How much is parking at this hotel
Parking is free in front of the hotel (but limited lots) If you go to the garage it's 12 € per night
0 votes
"Do not stay here"
"bring your dog and the dog will love it"
"Location, rooms hospitality"
"209 was good"
"Refugium room are nice and in main house"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$131 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fuerstenhof hotel celle
LOCATION
GermanyLower SaxonyCelle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
72
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing