We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Naturresort Schindelbruch

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Naturresort Schindelbruch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

220 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 10: English reviews
Melbourne
Reviewed 7 October 2015

This is a difficult review to write, and is written from the perspective of a foreigner. We stayed 3 nights and found the hotel to be in a beautiful setting with lovely facilities such as the new pool area, .... truely great. The breakfasts were of a high standard and our room was fine. What was not so good was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brett F
SusanneKiefer, Manager at Naturresort Schindelbruch, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback and the honest answer. Your comments very seriously and will discuss your points in our weekly meetings. Our restaurant “Silberstreif” was located in the pre- opening phase and they were one of the first guest. We are going to expand the menu and to revise. We also thank you for your comments that...

Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

We were looking very much forward for our stay at Schindelbruch. We've read so good about the place, that we found it hard to become disappointed for our short relaxing vacation. One week before arrival we decided to make an upgrade of our room, to a room twice as expensive as the first room. When we made the upgrade, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stine S
SusanneKiefer, Manager at Naturresort Schindelbruch, responded to this review

SusanneKiefer, Manager von Naturresort Schindelbruch, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert: Many thanks for your feedback and your honest words. Unfortunately we had unexpected construction works at the hotel which were not planned and the intensity were not foreseeable. We be sorry so much that you could not thereby find the relaxation. We make a note for your next reservation and provide...

Latvia
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I had a lovely time in the hotel. room are very nice and big. the service was amazing. special thanks to Diana Stedtler she maked my holiday! all the wellness was great. Sure one day i will return to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Egor32232
SusanneKiefer, Manager at Naturresort Schindelbruch, responded to this review

Frau Susanne Kiefer, Hoteldirektorin des Naturresort Schindelbruch, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert: Such a wonderful feedback is a great motivator for us, as it confirms our efforts to meet the expectations of our guest. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your getaway with us and very much look forward to seeing you again very soon! Yours sincerely Susanne...

Magdeburg, Germany
Reviewed 29 March 2015

The hotel is new, rooms are nice and large, the service was good. I had one treatment in the spa and liked it. The saunas were great. The dinner buffet was excellent. I typically do not like buffets, but this one was excellent. The wine selection was good as well. The variety at breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGMagda
SusanneKiefer, Manager at Naturresort Schindelbruch, responded to this review

Frau Susanne Kiefer, Hoteldirektorin des Naturresort Schindelbruch, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert: Such a wondeful feedback is a great motivator for us, as it confirms our efforts to meet the expectations of our guest. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your getaway with us an very much look forward to seeing you again very soon! Yours sincerely Susanne...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 4 December 2014

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in Nov at the resort and were extremely impressed. It was as though we spent 4 days wrapped in a bath-robe. The spa was fabulous, so spacious, and with 5 different 'quiet' rooms to choose from each with their own furnishing, style and feel made for pleasant afternoons of lazing and relaxation....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whatsnot2like
SusanneKiefer, Manager at Naturresort Schindelbruch, responded to this review

Frau Susanne Kiefer, Hoteldirektorin des Naturresort Schindelbruch, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert: Thank you very much for your friendly words. They have given a big pleasure to us with it. Yours sincerely Susanne Kiefer manager

Los Angeles
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed the relaxed pace for the weekend. There are two swimming pools and plenty of rooms to enjoy the quiet and stare into space. They even have a tea bar where you can help yourself to a cup of herbal infusion while relaxing and lounging in one of the recliners. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SMSJH
SusanneKiefer, Manager at Naturresort Schindelbruch, responded to this review

Frau Susanne Kiefer, Hoteldirektorin des Naturresort Schindelbruch, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert: Such a wondeful feedback ist a great motivator for us, as it confirms our efforts to meet the expectations of our guest. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your getaway with us an very much look forward to seeing you again very soon! Yours sincerely Susanne...

Poortugaal, Netherlands
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We found a treasure in the woods. Beatiful room and excellent spa and welness center with two indoor pools, inner courtyard and sun teracce on roof. Excellent food. Nice starting point to make trips to Stolberg, Wernigrode and Quedlinburg. Lots of nice chairs in garden en public rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rolfv
SusanneKiefer, Manager at Naturresort Schindelbruch, responded to this review

Frau Susanne Kiefer, Hoteldirektorin des Naturresort Schindelbruch, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert: Thank you very much for the loving description of our resorts. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our services and have felt comfortable in our hotel. To seeing you again soon! Yours sincerely Susanne Kiefer hotel manager

Indianapolis
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My wife and I plus 3 other family members spent 3 nights at the resort and were highly satisfied. We didn't use the pool, fitness room or spa and I can't therefore comment on these.The room was very quiet and nice and all areas of the hotel (reception area, lounge area, restaurants, bar) are very tastefully and classy decorated. Especially...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RestlessinIndy
SusanneKiefer, Manager at Naturresort Schindelbruch, responded to this review

Frau Susanne Kiefer, Hoteldirektorin des Naturresort Schindelbruch, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert: Thank you very much for your kind words. It is a joy to read that you were satisfied with our services and the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon, maybe then you can also check out our SPA. Sincerely yours, Susanne Kiefer Hotel...

Lutherstadt Eisleben, Germany
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I have had the opportunity to experience the hotel both privately and on business travel and have been more than pleased with my stays. It is beautifully situated in the Harz mountains and now that it has expanded and rearranged the layout of the public areas it has optimized its space. The kitchen is excellent, particularly the Harzer Höhenrind on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandrastravels
SusanneKiefer, Manager at Naturresort Schindelbruch, responded to this review

Frau Susanne Kiefer, Hoteldirektorin des Naturresort Schindelbruch, hat diese Bewertung kommentiert: On Behalf of our team I would like to thank you for the time you have invested to leave this review. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stays in our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely yours, Susanne Kiefer Hotel...

Braunschweig, Germany
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We had a very nice weend at the Schindelbruch hotel. Situated in the woods (=middle of nowhere), perfect if you seek quitness. Wonderful pillows! Just one negative thing: I was served the smallest (nevertheless very expensive) vegetarian lasagna I ever had, which was disappointing after a lang day of hiking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladybug_braunschweig

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stolberg
2.3 mi away
Hotel FreiWerk
Hotel FreiWerk
#2 of 8 in Stolberg
22 reviews
19.5 mi away
Romantischer Winkel Spa & Wellness Resort
23.5 mi away
Landhaus Zu Den Rothen Forellen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Hotel Habichtstein
Hotel Habichtstein
#1 of 2 in Alexisbad
119 reviews
6.3 mi away
Harzer Land
Harzer Land
#1 of 1 in Allrode
38 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Zum Buergergarten
Hotel Zum Buergergarten
#3 of 8 in Stolberg
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Naturresort Schindelbruch

Address: Schindelbruch 1, 06536 Stolberg, Saxony-Anhalt, Germany
Region: Germany > Saxony-Anhalt > Stolberg
Price Range: £152 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naturresort Schindelbruch 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Naturresort Schindelbruch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Naturresort Schindelbruch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the main dining area. We had one above the breakfast area and it can get a little noisy into the night and early in the morning as they set up the area for breakfast. Also people smoke outdoors and so the smoke does drift up!”
 of 5 bubbles SMSJH, 26 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The room has no airco so in summer choose a room on the north or east side.”
  • View from room on garden area with seats and grill restaurant
  • Room 206
 of 5 bubbles rolfv, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Rooms away from the public areas are best. Really quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles alexandrastravels, 24 Dec 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay