We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Pflug

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Pflug
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 6: English reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Having confirmed our reservation in writing, we were received by a very stern and rude manager (the owner) who told us that he could not accommodate our 10 year old daughter as he had no additional room for her. We had booked for two double rooms with two adults in each, plus a child bed in one. The website stated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane T
Falk M, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Pflug, responded to this review

Dear guest, dear Jane T, many thanks for your detailed feedback. As some details are not correct, we have to answer to your feedback and to correct some of the points mentioned by you. The reservation which you have done was on our German website, we also have the language website version in English which we recommend to use when...

USA
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The staff was very friendly throughout our stay. Breakfast was an ok buffet selection and the freshly brewed coffee was truly good. Parking can be an issue, if people are at the restaurant and the hotel is booked well. When we arrived we had to park on the street - parking meters! The overall impression of the hotel's interior is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbroo
Falk M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Pflug, responded to this review

Dear guests, dear cbroo, many thanks for your evaluation. We are happy to read that you liked our staff as well as our breakfast and in particular our freshly brewed coffee. Usually parking is no problem, sometimes it can happen that parking is a little bit of a challenge. Also parking at the hotel is free of charge. The hotel...

Wangen an der Aare, Switzerland
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

I was in this hotel untill today with my family and we found this place really lovely, the whole staff is really kind and professional giving lot of attentions. Our room was really big , warm and comfortable and very clean. We enjoyed our stay a lot and we will sure come back soon. About the restaurant let me say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cekkino11
Falk M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Pflug, responded to this review

Dear guest, dear cekkino11, many thanks for your evaluation. We are happy to read that you liked our hotel and our staff. Also it is good to read that our cleanliness was to your liking. Moreover many thanks for your nice feedback towards our kitchen and the food. We are really happy about it and hope to see you soon...

Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

We came here to pass the night on our journey from Italy back to Holland. So we only stayed one night, and it was satisfying. Our room was clean and tiden up well, bathroom as well. I'm not sure if I would stay here for a week. The interior/ furniture is old-fashioned, breakfast was ok. I don't think that young...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rutger B
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I have no idea what the ratings of and comments in the other reviews are based on, but they certainly don't match our experience. The greeting upon our arrival can't exactly be called friendly. When our presence was finally acknowledged we were told that our reservation was unknown. We had booked a 2 night stay through a third party and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Mistaya71
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2008

Clean, good food, good beer and good service. 3 bed rooms on ground floor good value. Not far from Autobahn, couple of hours from the Swiss border and a good days drive from the tunnel make it a great location for a one night stop on the way to the Alps

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shapeset

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oberkirch
1.0 mi away
Gasthof Renchtalblick
Gasthof Renchtalblick
#7 of 8 in Oberkirch
47 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pflugwirts Hotel und Gasthaus
1.4 mi away
Landhotel Rebstock
Landhotel Rebstock
#8 of 8 in Oberkirch
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Obere Linde
Hotel Obere Linde
#5 of 8 in Oberkirch
52 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ringhotel Sonnenhof Hotel
Ringhotel Sonnenhof Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lautenbach
56 reviews
1.4 mi away
Landhotel Salmen
Landhotel Salmen
#2 of 8 in Oberkirch
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A very warm welcome to the Black Forest Hotel Pflug in Oberkirch !! We invite you to spend a relaxing time at our wonderful hotel with restaurant and beer garden. Centrally located in Oberkirch the hotel is a fantastic hub for visiting the magnificent city of Strasbourg, the adventurous Europa Park, the Black Forest region, the Ortenau wine area or the fabulous Renchtal valley. Whether you are on business travel, just passing through via the A5 motorway or want to simply enjoy a holiday in the Black Forest region - we look forward to welcoming you in our friendly hotel and can guarantee a very pleasant stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Pflug

Address: Hauptstr. 93, 77704 Oberkirch, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Region: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Oberkirch
Price Range: £69 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pflug 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Pflug reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Pflug staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beware of the Pflug's misleading website and offers!”
 of 5 bubbles K5219GAjanet, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay