We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Hotel Willingen

Traveller (89)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (36)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Free parking
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Ski-In / Ski-Out
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
70Somewhat walkable
Grade: 70 out of 100
34Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
6Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
171Reviews
198Photos
1Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 72
  • 16
  • 12
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Used this hotel for a nightstop on the way home from eastern germany. Only backdraw is its "remote" location, it lays pretty far from any Highway nearby, at least a half hour drive. So for that matter this hotel might be less useful. But the hotel itself is great and the
Read more
Response from Jacqueline M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Hotel Willingen
Responded 14 Sep 2018
Dear Richard, Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. We are constantly trying to improve and expand our services and leisure facilities for our guests. Detailed reviews with comments like yours help us a lot. Of course, we would be pleased if you would come back to Willingen again. With kind regards, Your team from Best Western Plus Hotel Willingen
Read more
Dear people, What a fine hotel is this. Right in the middle of the town Willingen. Beds are good. Shower was great. Breakfast is perfect. ATM and supermarkets close by. Lots of restaurants and pubs nearby. You can also walk to the piste if you like. Regards Martijn
Read more
Response from Carolin B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Willingen
Responded 14 Aug 2018
Dear Martin, thank you very much for your nice evaluation. We are very pleased that you had a pleasant and relaxing stay with us in Willingen. Of course, we look forward to seeing you again soon. With the best regards
Read more
Check in was printed 1500. So we got there 1505, but still had to wait 35 minutes. Beautiful room with hard bed. We booked this place because of the nice pool and sauna area. That is why we choose to eat early and go for a swim after 2100 (it would be open to 2200). The pool was
Read more
Response from Carolin B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Willingen
Responded 26 Jun 2018
Dear Jaap, thanks for your Feedback concerning your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you had a nice holiday. We have topper for our beds so that the bed is not so hard. We apologize that you could not move the room on time. We make every effort to ensure that all rooms are ready on time. That it came to a delay this time, we apologize.Also that the pool was closed and the turkish bath was broken is not our standard and we do our best to repair it as fast as possible. Maybe you give us a chance to show you that we will do better next time! Until your next stay we wish you all the best. Your team from Best Western Plus Hotel Willingen
Read more
This is the only hotel for which I cannot tell anything negative!! Really nice employees, good food, especially breakfast, good position, kids room with toys, entertainment for kids during the meals!!
Read more
Response from Carolin B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Willingen
Responded 21 May 2018
Hello from Willingen, thank you for taking time to give us a Feedback. We are very glad to hera that you had such a nice and pleasant stay with us. Because that is exactly what we aim for: satisfied guests, in which no wish remains open. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon again. Your Team from Best Western Plus Hotel Willingen
Read more
This was Best Western quality and then some. Room was roomy, clean and comfortable with a nice balcony and view. Breakfast was not the usual dry cereal and bagels, it was real food in a real dining room. Staff was courteous and accommodating. Located in central Willingen,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Carolin B, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Plus Hotel Willingen
Responded 7 Aug 2017
Dear Patricia, thank you for your Feedback concerning your recent stay. We are so glad to hear that everything was fine during your stay. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon again. Kind regards your Team from Best Western Plus Hotel Willingen
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Kamer
Kamer
Kamer met eigen douche en toilet en voorzieningen voor het zelf zetten van koffie en thee,
Ein Teil des Bades
Schreibtisch und Flachbild Ferneher
PreviousNext
1234568
"One side has a loud bar, and the other side the noise starts early in the morning near the brewery."
"It smells, so dont go."
"We had rooms 320 and 319. Room 320 looked out on the building works for the new hotel wing. So if you can get a room with a view on the street, I think you will enjoy that. Especially in winter holidays."
PRICE RANGE
US$142 - US$282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GermanyHesseWillingen
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing