We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Hotel Bad Duerkheim an den Salinen

Kurbrunnenstrasse 30-32, 67098 Bad Durkheim, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly Dorint)
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Gradierwerk Bad Durkheim (Saline)
    0.1 mi
  • 4 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
A bit dated but clean and well located
The rooms are absolutely in need of renovations but they are... more
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

315 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 75: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are absolutely in need of renovations but they are clean and comfortabel. The bathrooms are nice and seem to be a bit more recently done up. We had dinner in de restaurant, very nice and good wine selection. Also the breakfast buffet was very extensive. As a guest you get excess to the local pool which is huge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Knabs26
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for one night. Hotel is very average and hasn't aged well. Rooms are basic with carpet on the floor, clean but no charm whatsoever. Restaurant food at lunchtime was a menu and the portions were too big with totally overcooked meat. Wouldn't recommend eating there. Breakfast was fine though. Nothing special, just one of these passing through town-hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Demonsbarnyard
Perros-Guirec, France
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This is my second stay in this hotel which is very closed of the Salines. The park center with indoor and outdoor pools, sauna is next to the hotel. Very good. The city is very nice and 10mn walking distance. The staff is friendly and smiling. Hotel rooms need a small refurbishment. No air conditioning. Room is clean, I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BRUNO L
Kristina T, Verkaufsleiter at Mercure Hotel Bad Duerkheim an den Salinen, responded to this review

Dear guests, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us at TripAdvisor. Nice, that we could make your stay with us so relaxed and pleasant. We are looking forward to seeing you again in our house. Your team at the Mercure Bad Dürkheim hotel at the Saline

Liverpool
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Well here we are again for the 10th year at the Wurstmarket and staying at the Mercure Bad Durkheim. In fairness the hotel has not changed very much over the years, the lifts have been modernised and our bathroom had been refurbished to a decent standard. There is not much to add other than to say it is the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColandNina
Kristina T, Verkaufsleiter at Mercure Hotel Bad Duerkheim an den Salinen, responded to this review

Dear guests, We thank you very much that you have taken the trouble to describe your experience with us at TripAdvisor. Due to the high demand for the coming Wurstmarkt the Wurstmarkt weekends in ALL portals are closed. We are pleased to be able to convince again our capabilities with a renewed stay in our house. Your team of the...

Calne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

I recently stayed in this Mercure hotel in Bad durkheim it is easy to find from the rail stn just a walk through the park towards the salient wall , i was checked in by a very professional your lady by the name of Isabel she was a credit to the Accor group of hotels 10/10, after i had checked...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phil w
Kristina T, Verkaufsleiter at Mercure Hotel Bad Duerkheim an den Salinen, responded to this review

Dear Phil, We thank you very much that you have taken the trouble to describe your experience with us at TripAdvisor. Nice that we could make your stay with us as pleasant. We are pleased to be able to convince again our capabilities with a renewed stay in our house. Your team of the Mercure Hotel Bad Durkheim an den...

Kortrijk, Belgium
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Quite an old hotel, which can clearly be seen in furniture, carpet, restaurant, absence of airco etc. but still, one can enjoy this place. I had standard and superior rooms before but now I got a special treat and enjoyed the suite. This is absolutely nice. Superb view on the "Gradierwerk" and the surroundings. Nice bed and a salon with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vandenbrouckeb
Kristina T, Verkaufsleiter at Mercure Hotel Bad Duerkheim an den Salinen, responded to this review

Dear guests, We thank you very much that you have taken the trouble to describe your experience with us at TripAdvisor. Unfortunately, there was to complain about a few points for your stay. For that we apologize to you and assure you that we consider your detailed claims in detail and take very seriously. We are pleased to be able...

Landgraaf, The Netherlands
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The positive thing for this hotel is the swimming pool. You get 3 times (per day) free access to public swimming pool which is next to the hotel. The staff is helpful. But it is the only hotel of our 2 weeks visit to Germany that the receptionists hardly smile. Breakfast is good (for the price). Our hotel room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanDijk2518
Kristina T, Verkaufsleiter at Mercure Hotel Bad Duerkheim an den Salinen, responded to this review

Dear guests, We thank you very much that you have taken the trouble to describe your experience with us at TripAdvisor. Unfortunately, there was to complain about a few points for your stay. For that we apologize to you and assure you that we consider your detailed claims in detail and take very seriously. We are pleased to be able...

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Outdated hotel, however great service. Rooms are ok, missing AC. B'fast buffet is very good, choice of food for lunch and diner are limited. car parking in front af hotel is free. Direct access to public spa is a plus!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 222Peter_B222
Kristina T, Verkaufsleiter at Mercure Hotel Bad Duerkheim an den Salinen, responded to this review

Dear Peter, We thank you very much did you have taken the trouble to describe your experience with us at TripAdvisor. Nice did it has given you so well-liked with us. We are pleased to be able to convince again our capabilities with a renewed stay in our house. Your team of the Mercure Hotel Bad Durkheim an den Salinen

Reviewed 20 July 2016

I had a very pleasant one night stay at the Mercure Bad Duerkheim but the hotel falls a bit short on the promise of being a "spa" hotel. You do indeed have direct access to a large and well equipped public swimming pool, but it is unbearably crowded during summer weekends. You also have to pay extra for a bathrobe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HB-IWJ
Kristina T, Verkaufsleiter at Mercure Hotel Bad Duerkheim an den Salinen, responded to this review

Dear guests, We thank you very much that you have taken the trouble to describe your experience with us at TripAdvisor. Nice that it has given you so well-liked with us. Please let us know what platform we have been designated as SPA hotel, so we can remedy this situation, because we are definitely not a spa hotel. In the...

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Comfortable room, spacious, clean and quiet. Hotel is in a good central position, short walk and you are in the centre for shops and restaurants. Nice pool for dip after our 6hr drive from the Hook. Spa available but we didn't have time for that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Kristina T, Verkaufsleiter at Mercure Hotel Bad Duerkheim an den Salinen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Beste Mark, Wij danken u van harte dat u de moeite hebt genomen om uw ervaringen met ons op TripAdvisor...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Durkheim
0.3 mi away
Kurpark-Hotel Bad Duerkheim
Kurpark-Hotel Bad Duerkheim
#3 of 8 in Bad Durkheim
104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gartenhotel Heusser
Gartenhotel Heusser
#2 of 8 in Bad Durkheim
113 reviews
4.3 mi away
Steigenberger Hotel Deidesheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Kaisergarten Hotel & Spa Deidesheim
0.3 mi away
Sinneo am Park
Sinneo am Park
#7 of 8 in Bad Durkheim
74 reviews
1.2 mi away
Halbersbacher. Hotel Annaberg
Halbersbacher. Hotel Annaberg
#6 of 8 in Bad Durkheim
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the immediate vicinity of the Kurpark and the saltwater baths, the 4 star hotel Mercure Bad Durkheim An den Salinen would like to welcome you. All of our 100 rooms offer a minibar, cable TV, fax and modem connection, WLAN and ISDN telephone. The hotel features 2 restaurants, a cafe bar, a summer terrace, a beauty parlour, free parking, 15 conference rooms and direct access to the adventure pool. The motorway (4 km) and the regional train station (1 km) are within easy reach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Bad Duerkheim an den Salinen

Address: Kurbrunnenstrasse 30-32, 67098 Bad Durkheim, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany (Formerly Dorint)
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Bad Durkheim
Price Range: £64 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Bad Duerkheim an den Salinen 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Hotel Bad Duerkheim an den Salinen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Hotel Bad Duerkheim an den Salinen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for superior and get a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Vandenbrouckeb, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room on the first floor or stay out of the far elevator unless they have fixed it.”
 of 5 bubbles chattykatty, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There is no air-conditioning, anywhere, so in summer ask for a room on the east side.”
 of 5 bubbles TrippedOut15, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you are no where near the employee gathering area!”
 of 5 bubbles Gators1, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Choose a room that overlooks the Gradierung Salinen structure”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgeY892, 16 Jun 2012 | Read review
5 of 5