We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Welcome Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Welcome Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 381: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Welcome Inn
 Click to rate
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overnight stay before flight back to US. We opted for a family room (2 children) and we are glad we did. Very spacious, and separate room with 2 twin beds and TV for children. King size bed in main room was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. Neighborhood was very quiet for a good night sleep. Free...

Thank MNDawg
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Close to the airport, very nice hotel staff. Internet Quality is fantastic (Fiber7). Rooms are average with normal interior, bathroom kind of small. Very nice free shuttle every 20min from and too the airport. At arrival just go to the Limousine Parking in front of Check In 2 (Departure Area) and look out for their shuttle bus.

Thank Patrick B
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in this hotel for the first time - the front office staff was very friendly, the airport shuttle was very convenient and helpful for us. The room was also spacious, clean and tidy. If we had the opportunity to come back, we will surely stay here again.

Thank rusli168
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant MEAT is excellent. The rooms are a little small. The shuttle service is very good with friendly service. Check in and check out was efficient. Clean and light colors throughout. Good and free wifi. Great for short stays.

Thank StianR76
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed at this Hotel for many years now when visiting Zurich for Wef. Staff are always friendly and helpful . We had a room change during our visit at our request but there was no fuss and all went smoothly. We will be back for more next year.

Thank LionsmanManchester
Welcome Inn H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for this wonderful rating. We are really glad to hear that you stay in our hotel every year and that you have been satisfied every time. We are already looking forward to welcoming you again next year. Kind regards, your Hotel Welcome Inn Team.

Weston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 January 2017

A very good value. We wanted a hotel close to the airport for an early international flight and this was further from the it than listed (def NOT within walking distance), but shuttle bus was every half hour. The staff was professional and helpful. Bedding was very puffy & comfortable. Slick bathroom. The only surprise was that breakfast was not...

Thank allenmistr
Welcome Inn H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for rating our hotel. We are grateful for your compliments about our staff and our rooms. Of course we will forward them to the whole team. We are really sorry that you thought that breakfast is included. When you are booking online you can book rates including breakfast or excluding breakfast. But coffee and...

Tunis, Tunisia
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I am pressed to find a single complain about the hotel. Staff put all efforts to make its guests comfortable..they are flexible, helpful and very polite. Want drop to airport, no problem. Use it multiple times. Rooms? As high quality as one thinks of Switzerland. Coffee and Tea - go for it. Kloten Railway station is just 150 mtr walks...

1Thank Strike_right
Welcome Inn H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, wow! Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback. We are really happy about it and with pleasure we will forward your compliments to our whole team. It is nice to hear that you liked the hotels room and that you could benefit from our free coffee and tea station in our lobby. We are really happy that...

Reviewed 27 December 2016

Nice place, it is rather clean and very affordable. The staff is nice, they gave us an adapter (yes you need it in Switzerland). It was a bit noisy, i.e. you can hear other people in the rooms, but for the price, it is ok.

Thank Krpr
Welcome Inn H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking some time to rate our hotel. It is nice to hear, that you had a comfortable stay in our hotel and that you have been satisfied with the cleanliness of the rooms. We are sorry for the noise you have heard from the other guests in the hotel. We are looking forward...

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night after arriving from the United States because they offered a convenient complimentary shuttle from the airport and room prices seemed reasonable. The room and ensuite bathroom were both quite small but adequate and spotlessly clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful in general and particularly with suggestions for a restaurant for dinner. The included...

Thank houstontravelingfool
Welcome Inn H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are really happy about it and with pleasure we will forward your compliments to the team. We are also grateful about your feedback about the rooms, we will care after that. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, your Hotel Welcome Inn...

Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I stayed for a quick business trip, so expectations were not high. It delivered well enough. Clean, efficient (it is Switzerland afterall) and suitably expensive for what you get (see last comment :)) The lack of a bar or on house restaurant was not a major impediment given there was an independant restaurant attached and bars in walking distance. Free...

Thank Antony J
Welcome Inn H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Welcome Inn, responded to this review

Dear Antony, we are really grateful for your detailed feedback. It is nice to here that our facilities and our services met your expectations and that you also could enjoy our various breakfast buffet. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, your Hotel Welcome Inn Team.

182 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (154)
View from Room (8)
Bathroom (20)
Room/Suite (26)
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Dining (10)
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (28)
Bathroom (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kloten
0.2 mi away
Hotel Allegra
Hotel Allegra
#2 of 3 in Kloten
671 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Zurich Airport
0.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Zurich Airport
1.1 mi away
ibis budget Zurich Airport
1.0 mi away
Hilton Zurich Airport
Hilton Zurich Airport
#4 of 10 in Opfikon
1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Welcome Inn enjoys a central location in Kloten, half a mile from Zurich Airport. It offers a free airport shuttle, free wired internet and free parking during the stay. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas and the rooms.The Welcome Inn's rooms feature a desk, a refrigerator, flat-screen-TV and a bathroom with hairdryer and make-up mirror. MEAT's Steak & Wine - Steakhouse, is our restaurant partner and has a stylish interior, in a rustic design and first-class meat, grilled in a Southbend Broiler. Guests of the Welcome Inn enjoy reduced entrance fee to the local outdoor- and indoor swimming pool (a 5-minute walk away) and free entrance to the fitness room at a partner hotel (a 3-minute walk away). Many shops, bars and restaurants are within walking distance. Kloten Train Station is 300m away. The train ride to Zurich takes 15 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Welcome Inn

Address: Holbergstrasse 1, Kloten 8302, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Kloten
Price Range: £74 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Welcome Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, HostelWorld and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Welcome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Welcome Kloten
Welcome Hotel Kloten
Welcome Inn Hotel
Hotel Welcome Inn Canton Of Zurich/Kloten
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Welcome Inn staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Welcome Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family room is very spacious!!!”
 of 5 bubbles MNDawg, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles LionsmanManchester, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms appear quiet and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles OwenPerhtWA, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great for coming and going from Zurich airport”
 of 5 bubbles cyntav44, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“My room was road facing but never an issue with noise from the street. Got a good view.”
 of 5 bubbles JRM_India, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5