We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site

Travellers' Choice award winner
09/06/2017 10/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 68: English reviews
Start your review of Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site
 Click to rate
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Staff and Management are all helpful and show a personal interest in their guests. Rooms are very nicely furnished, in a classic Swiss style. Cuisine in the Hotel restaurant is excellent, with plenty of choice + an early start time of 6 pm (useful for families with young children?). Dinner can be started until 8.30 pm. Dinner can also be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Klaus H, General Manager at Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! It's one of the best feedback you can give us if you say that we're back at the family owned standard. Thank you very much! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Habegger & the Team

Lakewood, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 March 2017

I first came to the Sunstar in the summer, and my impression was so favorable that I decided last minute to change my winter holiday plans and return to this lovely, cozy hotel. The people who work here are terrifically helpful, and the spirit of true Swiss hospitality reigns. The food is first class, and the servers delightful. Yvonne is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliewallis
Klaus H, General Manager at Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Of course I'll forward all the good and lovely words to our employer. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Habegger & Team

Singapore
Reviewed 17 January 2017

My entire SaaS Fee experience was just simply amazing and this extremely nice hotel just added to the experience. The location is great. SaaS Fee is small so it is easy to walk around anyway. There are cafe's, restaurants, shops, ATM's and everything within less than 5 mins walk at the most. That is assuming you can take the -15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AsiaRoadWarrior
Klaus H, General Manager at Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Klaus Habegger and the Team

london
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This is the third time I have stayed at the Sunstar in Saas Fee. This is one of my favourite hotels and our stay this time was excellent as always. I booked directly with the hotel by email and always received prompt, clear answers. We were warmly welcomed on arrival and given our same room. The hotel is spotlessly clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank globalgirlLondon
Klaus H, General Manager at Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Wow such a long and perfect feedback. You lighted all aspects of a winter holiday. It would be with a big pleasure to see you soon. For next winter the Saas Fee cable car is doing the crowdfunding again. Here you profit of a lift pass for just CHF...

Reviewed 15 January 2017

From the moment of making the booking at sunstar, the service we received was faultless. Every email I sent was always answered that same day, with the answers to my questions, and the train tickets from Zurich airport were sent as promised well in advance of the trip. On arrival we were collected from the bus station in Saas Fee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lydia J
Klaus H, General Manager at Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site, responded to this review

Dear Lydia Thank you very much for the good and long feedback. Of course it's a pleasure to present it to all our staff. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us that much. We hope all of you are fine and still memory of a good time with us. In the main time it...

UK
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Have just returned after a New Years break at the Sunstar, having had a fantastic stay the previous Xmas and it really didn't disappoint again. Due to fog at Geneva, we didn't arrive at the hotel until 21.00 on New Years Eve, and had prepared ourselves with having to order room service but to our great delight and surprise we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarenJMiles
Klaus H, General Manager at Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site, responded to this review

Dear Family M Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We're looking forward to see you next week for your Easter Holidays. The snow conditions are still perfect - just warmer as in December ;-) Sincerely, Klaus Habegger

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in early Jan 2017. Beautiful traditional Swiss style hotel. Well located in town central to everywhere on foot within 10 mins. We were well looked after by the team, who helped with dinner recommendations and reservations. Each morning we would use the hotel transport to the base of the mountain or as we did to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holidaysarefun-01
Klaus H, Manager at Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site, responded to this review

Many thanks for your fantastic review and comments on your recent visit. We love to see that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Great that you have enjoyed the hotel transport, the rooms, the wellness area, our restaurants as well the breakfast buffet. Nice to hear that you were satisfied with our staff, we will definitively let the...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 4 January 2017

My stay over the December holidays, just before Christmas, was delightful. From the beautiful room with majestic views of the surrounding mountains and the main street, to the vast breakfast buffet and the wonderful service of all the personnel. The swimming pool and grottoe, as well as the chimney in the lounge area were absolute bonus. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia527
Klaus H, Manager at Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your fantastic feedback. We love to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us and liked our rooms and the view. Great that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet and our wellness area. We hope to welcoming you again in our hotel. Best regards The Sunstar-Team

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 December 2016

I wanted to find a quaint hotel with that Swiss Alps feel and this perfectly brought my image to life. We were in the corner unit with two balconies, perfect views of the Alps from both sides. The room was very clean and comfortable. We opted for the family room as there were three of us and there was plenty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
Klaus H, Manager at Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site, responded to this review

Many thanks for your fantastic review and comments on your recent visit. Great that you enjoyed our room with the balconies and the view of our Alps. We love to see that you enjoyed your stay with us as well our service. We hope to welcoming you again. Best regards The Sunstar-Team

Thonex, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 December 2016

2 week family hotel in Sunstar Hotel, great large family rooms. Small pool and sauna area. Nice choice of 3 restaurants of varying styles, all with carefully labelled menus for people with allergies like gluten. Very friendly manager gave 2 tours, 1 of the historic hotel and 1 of the town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dwwr
Klaus H, Manager at Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and review. Great that you have enjoyed your stay and our large familiy rooms as well our restaurants. We hope to have your stay in our hotel again. Best regards The Sunstar-Team

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
09/06/2017 10/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saas-Fee hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Allalin
Hotel Allalin
#2 of 48 in Saas-Fee
264 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Capra Saas-Fee
The Capra Saas-Fee
#1 of 48 in Saas-Fee
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#8 of 48 in Saas-Fee
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Glacier
Hotel du Glacier
#10 of 48 in Saas-Fee
183 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#5 of 48 in Saas-Fee
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dom Hotel
The Dom Hotel
#7 of 48 in Saas-Fee
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site Saas-Fee is in the centre of this car-free glacier village, set amid wonderful mountain scenery. The historic features of the hotel blend harmoniously with its elegant décor and modern conveniences. The rooms are spacious and luxuriously fitted out, and no two are the same. All rooms have been tastefully decorated using local timbers, fine fabrics and top-quality materials. Those in certain categories have a balcony. A friendly and attentive team of staff provides hospitality with a personal touch. Gourmets are treated to speciality dishes in the homely "La Ferme" restaurant and in the "Fee Chäller". The stylish lounge with its open fireplace is an inviting place to round off the day in good company. For soothing relaxation, there is also a small but smart spa centre, with indoor pool, sauna, thermal baths and massage treatments. Saas-Fee and the surrounding area offer numerous opportunities for excursions and adventure for all the family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site

Address: Obere Dorfstrasse 30, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Price Range: £142 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Beau Site
Romantik Hotel Saas Fee
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Saas-Fee
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saas-Fee
#15 Romantic Hotel in Saas-Fee
#15 Family Hotel in Saas-Fee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Sunstar Boutique Hotel Beau-Site staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front facing have the best views, but can be noisy at night on weekends. The lift only goes to the third floor.”
davidsT3774HA, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 66 has a lovely balcony overlooking the mountains and village”
globalgirlLondon, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms have all modern amenities and comforts, while the common areas have an unmistakeably beautiful and warm alpine decor.”
Olivia527, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the street have the best views. A little loud when the bars let out but the windows block sound well.”
927laurak, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the glacier side give a great view most mornings.”
dwwr, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$229* /night
View Deal
ElvolineUS$238
Booking.comUS$235
TripAdvisorUS$229
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates