We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Dom Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Dom Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 102: English reviews
Walperswil, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed only for two nights but loved it. We were picked up at the garage by a very friendly driver that made us feel good and relaxed right away. Arriving at the reception everything was already prepared for us including ski slope map and we were offered a welcome drink. In the meantime the luggage was brought up in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simone J
Franziska-FO, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Simone J, thank you very much for your great review. We are glad, that you have felt very well with us and you use all advantages of our hotel and could enjoy. We would be glad to welcome you soon again at our hotel in Saas Fee. Kind regards Rica Sill

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommend this hotel, the team that work here and atmosphere is what you hope to find on your holidays but rarely do. Every room has a balcony and very stylish bathroom. Breakfast is delicious and the rooms are well laid out. Speedy check-in just how it should be. Well organised ski room. We had a wonderful stay here and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heathatwork
Franziska-FO, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Heathatwork, thank you very much for your great review. We are glad, that you have felt very well with us and you use all advantages of our hotel and could enjoy. We would be glad to welcome you soon again at our hotel in Saas Fee. Kind regards Rica Sill

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Of all the hotels in Saas Fee, it was one of the most welcoming. The rooms were the perfect combination of cozy yet stylish, with soft lights and an ample space. However, the service was the best of all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David V
Franziska-FO, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Davis V, thank you for your very enthusiastic review. It is an honour to be rated so highly by you. I hope that we can welcome you back again and even wow you more. Kind regards from Saas Fee Rica Sill

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I visited The Dom over the Christmas period, having booked my stay through Inghams the specialist Ski provider. I chose The Dom as I liked the look and style of the accommodation and I have to say it didn't disappoint in that regard. The rooms were stylish and incorporated wonderful views over the mountains. The bathroom was equipped with hairdryer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Concatenation
Franziska-FO, Geschäftsführer at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Concatenation, Thank you very much for your review. We attach great importance to your feedback as we always strive to improve our service. At first we regret very much that you were not quite satisfied with your stay. We take the above points in any case and will also look at the house lady and the restaurant manager. Normally,...

Jaipur, India
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We visited the Dom Hotel over the Christmas break, booking through a ski travel agent. The hotel is nicely positioned in the centre of the Main Street. We found the hotel to be very much as described in the brochure. It was very clean and the rooms nicely decorated with nice furniture etc. The ski locker room was excellent with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piegel
Franziska-FO, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Piegel, We are glad, that you have felt very well with us and you use all advantages of our hotel and could enjoy. We would be glad if we may welcome you soon again with ourselves. Best regards from Saas Fee Rica Sill

The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

This boutique hotel offers you everything you need for some nice skiing days in Saas Fee ... without being overly luxurious or pretentious. While some former quests questioned the layout of the rooms (ok, it is a bit quirky) we were happy with the space it afforded. The bed is large and comfortable and the room was quiet (our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jurgen R
Franziska-FO, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jurgen R, we are glad, that you have felt very well with us and you use all advantages of our hotel and could enjoy. We would be glad if we may welcome you soon again with ourselves. Kind regards Rica Sill

Singapore
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Excellent service staff there, especially at the restaurant where we had fine dining every night. The manager was very hospitable to us while we were there and took care of our needs, explained the various kind of food and wine in depth but not boring at all. Not forgetting the chef and team who made excellent dishes which are different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alysses
Franziska-FO, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear alysses, thank you for this really nice comment to our Hotel. We are glad, that you have felt very well with us and you use all advantages of our hotel and could enjoy. We hope to welcome you soon again at our hotel in Saas Fee. Sunny regards Rica Sill

Vercorin
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We booked a Standard room for two nights and were assigned a corner room with two windows and a view of the glacier, very nicely decorated, big double-bed in a massive wooden frame, excellent mattresses, big flat-screen TV, fridge, two arm-chairs, big closet, all very modern, welcome bowl with apples, bottle of water, slippers, bathrobes, all the creature comforts one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
Franziska-FO, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eric, thank you very much for this fantastic review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and to make your next stay just as memorable and relaxing. Maybe you try our new spa rooms with private steam bath and ice fountain in your room. They will be finished December 2016. Kind regards Franziska

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Great hotel with great breakfast. Updated rooms, perfect location and awesome staff. I've been to many hotels, this one is just great. Also, when you stay they give you free lift tickets to all the local peaks during the summer months! Really cool!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sid L
Franziska-FO, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sid, thank you very much for this fantastic review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again and to make your next stay just as memorable and relaxing. Maybe you try our new spa rooms with private steam bath and ice fountain in your room. They will be finished December 2016. Kind regards Franziska

High Wycombe
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Sadly we are just coming to the end of our 15 night stay at this lovely hotel. It is our third visit and we were warmly welcomed at the bus garage by the charming Abdul. This warm welcome continued at the hotel. The reception staff here are excellent. Anja, Monika and both Franziskas do a wonderful job. Nothing is ever...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tessie028
Franziska-FO, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Dom Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tessie028, thank you so very much for this fantastic review. It is good to hear that you have noticed our efforts to make your stay comfortable. You are always welcome back and we look forward to seeing you again at The Dom. Please let reception know that you are in since I would like to meet and thank you...

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (56)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saas-Fee hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Allalin
Hotel Allalin
#1 of 48 in Saas-Fee
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Capra Saas-Fee
The Capra Saas-Fee
#2 of 48 in Saas-Fee
116 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel du Glacier
Hotel du Glacier
#13 of 48 in Saas-Fee
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#5 of 48 in Saas-Fee
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#15 of 48 in Saas-Fee
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunstar Hotel  Beau-Site
Sunstar Hotel Beau-Site
#10 of 48 in Saas-Fee
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel The Dom - Where tradition and today meet Our hotel is situated in the center of Saas-Fee, a location with the best-possible guarantee of snow in Europe, and embedded in the typical architecture of the 19th century, when tourism was dominated by the English. In 2011 we restored this historical building, the oldest hotel in the village, at great effort and, at the same time, with great care. The interior captivates with its modern elegance paired with antique elements. Our lovingly furnished 28 rooms also offer you technological comfort of the highest standard. Each room comes with an iPad, and thus for the duration of your stay in our hotel you have access to a diverse and individually tailored information and entertainment offering. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Dom Hotel

Address: Dorfplatz 2, Saas-Fee 3906, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Saas-Fee
Price Range: £139 - £365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dom Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your The Dom Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Unique Hotel Saas Fee
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Saas-Fee
#4 Luxury Hotel in Saas-Fee
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saas-Fee
#9 Family Hotel in Saas-Fee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Dom Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a corner room if you book Standard.”
 of 5 bubbles 811ericd, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing away from the church are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Tessie028, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Look for a room with view on the Allalin mountains and the Dom.”
 of 5 bubbles Lulu1_B, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Families:take the family arrangement with 2 double rooms with patio in between. Upper rooms are more quiet (lounge bar on the ground floor).”
 of 5 bubbles Clevermind73, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“higher up away from the church with view on the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles donata11, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5