Hotel Belvedere
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Belvedere

Traveller (154)
Dining (17)
View West from room
Room & Suite (16)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 15 hotels in Scuol
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Welcome to the hotel Belvédère Scuol, the traditional but innovative 4 star superior hotel in the Lower Engadine that delights its guests since 1876. The generosity from the turn-of-the-century blends with modern design and comfort. Completed with the extension Ala Nova with 15 large rooms and the newly built Chasa Nova with 9 suites, the in-house spa, a wine shop and our wine a bar lounge with stunning views on the mountains. Experience the four lovely seasons in Scuol, the great alpine landscape, the romansch culture, authenticity and hospitality. Enjoy sport activities and bathing rituals at the Engadin Bad Scuol and end the day with culinary delights in our restaurants.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Skiing
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Bathrobes
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Telephone
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is officially classified according to Hotelstars Union standards.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 1 more

Location

Stradun 330, Scuol 7550 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
381Reviews3Q+A14Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 262
  • 72
  • 22
  • 15
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Guide62187395597 wrote a review Apr 2022
13 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Ee really liked this place. We came late and still they organised a small diner for us. After 6 hours drive it was so much appreciated. Nice service in rooms and restaurant. So relaxing. Direct access to Thermals Bath were we spend a very relaxing moment after 1 day horse riding.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BelvedereHotels Scuol, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Belvedere
Responded 7 May 2022
Thank you very much for being our guests and for your kind review. We are happy to read, that you’ve enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Belvedere and appreciate our service. We would be glad to welcome you back soon and send you kind regards from Scuol. Kay Hempel Host / Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Evelina wrote a review Mar 2024
6 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great experience at the Belvedere Scuol Hotel. We especially want to thank the reception staff, room service staff, restaurant staff and special compliments to the chefs! An extraordinary 3 course dinner with amazing deserts. Without a doubt, this restaurant is recommended by Michelin.

In addition to the hotel services, we received complimentary passes to the Motta Naluns ski area and the thermal baths in Bad Engadin. We really enjoyed our time there. Good infrastructure, excellent service.

Last but not least, the hotel is very dog friendly. We traveled with our beloved dog and the hotel provided a bed and water bowl for the dog in the room. He was allowed to stay on the terrace and enjoy the Zvieri (afternoon snacks) time together :)

We will definitely come back and recommend to visit!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BelvedereHotels Scuol, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Belvedere
Responded 2 Apr 2024
Thank you for being our guests at the hotel Belvedere and for your kind review. We are excited to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us and appreciate our services. We are as well glad to hear that your dog had a great time at the Belvedere too. We are even more pleased to welcome you back soon. Until then, we send you best wishes from Scuol. Volker Schönherr Host / Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Guide62187395597 wrote a review Aug 2021
13 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent place and an amazing nice and good service

I stayed with my daughter for a long weekend.
We can only recommend the place. Room were clean and nice, view is great and service was great from arrival to departure both reception, restaurant and handyman. Food in Belvedere restaurant was excellent.

Thank you for this nice stay. You made this fantastic area look even nicer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BelvedereHotels Scuol, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Belvedere
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Thank you very much for being our guests at the Belvedere and for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay to the fullest and hope to welcome you back soon. Meanwhile we send you best wishes from Scuol. Kay Hempel Host / Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
X Y wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I tried to book rooms but the reservation office is terrible and slow. Discussing with them is of no use and the Manager of the hotel should better work at a cleaning service than a hotel.
They are not flexible, old fashioned and most of all their behaviour is unacceptable. I will never go there again and will ask everyone I speak to as well as my colleagues to avoid this hotel. I am very furious!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Don't go there at all!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BelvedereHotels Scuol, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Belvedere
Responded 14 Nov 2021
Thank you very much for choosing our house to accommodate your guests for your corporate event. As we remember the reservation process, by awful and slow you mean our policy of not responding to brazen discount demands. If we have understood correctly, by old-fashioned you mean that we know the value of our products and our valued staff and do not give this away at any price. Moreover, we stand behind our team with full conviction, right down to the hosts and managers, and value their commitment very much. We sincerely wish you more luck in finding accommodation that suits your needs when you come to the Lower Engadine again and send our best regards from beautiful Scuol. René Stoye CEO Belvedere Hotel Familie
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
WD wrote a review Jul 2021
8 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself is very nice, the view from our room was great. However, we made a room reservation for 3, and there was one extra bed missing. After telling the reception, they placed a mattress (seemed smaller than twin size) on the floor in the room, and considered that enough space. The breakfast food was mediocre, but the smoked salmon was by far the best part of the breakfast. The dinner food was great. Overall, good quality hotel for a small town, but make sure to get a bigger bed if you need an extra one.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BelvedereHotels Scuol, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Belvedere
Responded 17 Aug 2021
Thank you very much for being our guests at the Hotel Belvedere. We regret that not everything met your expectations and apologise for the missing extra bed. All our extra beds have a size of 90x180 cm. For a larger bed, we therefore recommend booking a separate single room, which has a 120x200 cm bed. We would be pleased to welcome you again and to be able to convince you completely of our hotel. Cordials salüds da Scuol. Kay Hempel Host / Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shara wrote a review Dec 2020
Canton of Lucerne, Switzerland27 contributions26 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Reservation desk is unfriendly and arrogant. Like you have to know a single room faces north side means facing the street, the single room is old and small, shared balcony with ten other rooms. It has no fridge. I asked for an upgrade to a double room, it has no fridge neither. The room rate is too expensive for its standard.

The front desk was unfriendly on my arrival day as well as departure day, probably because I am a Chinese.

However, the restaurant service were great, friendly staff. The meal were 🤨 so so, nothing special.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms facing street side have shared balcony, ask a room with a fridge, if they have one at all
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BelvedereHotels Scuol, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Belvedere
Responded 20 Dec 2020
Thank you very much for your sincere Feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. The mentioned occurrences are not reflecting our standards of hospitality and we take your feedback profoundly serious. Again, apologize for your bad experience and send you best wishes from the Engadine. Kay Hempel Host / Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Voyage6432 wrote a review Jan 2005
Montreal, Canada2 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed two nights at the Belvedere Hotel in January 2004. Truely a lovely hotel with attention to detail and a fantastic cuisine, try to be seated in the Main (older) Dinning Room. Fantastic terrace. Enjoy the southern exposure. We will be back.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LimmatJ wrote a review Aug 2006
Zurich5 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
PROS:
**Location is great with the connecting walkway to spa, would be great for winter guests. NOTE: Due to the family friendly atmosphere of the spa, go before 11am if you want a more peaceful serene experience. The spa temps offer more of a warm swimming pool experience in a beautiful setting. But once the kiddies roll in, relaxation becomes difficult. There is a naked zone for adults only, but the main pools available to kids were better.
**Loved the 5 course dinner, was delicious! Book for a Saturday night when the dessert is buffet style, great to try sample sizes of several desserts! Was a highlight of the trip.
**Piano bar was awesome. (A little short though.) We enjoyed this after our dinner from about 8:45 to 9:45 pm. Inquire at the desk when the pianist plays. It's delightful with a welcome drink and the veranda views of the mountains.
**Manager on duty was very nice at check out and offered us a ride back to the train station. (He was definitely nicer then the other front desk staff though, one of the receptionists was there every time we walked through the lobby during the 36 hours we were there. No wonder she was cranky when we asked about the pillow - see below.)
**Breakfast was great!

CONS:
**Didn't have an ironing board or iron available upon request and offered to iron our shirt and skirt for us for a $12 charge (15 CHF). Would have expected a hotel fronting exceptional calibre to provide guests with an iron.
**Pool just okay, hot tub requires additional payment, I think maybe $7 for 20 minutes?
**My husband has allergies and forgot his hypo allergenic stuff. He said they were a bit short with his request for any other type of pillow, but eventually got help to pull out another feather pillow from the closet as their offering. Did not help...ended up sleeping on towels. (Personally, I loved the feather comforter and pillows, but would think they would have a back up for others who don't share opinion.)
**Seemed exceptionally confusing for the wait staff that our 5 course dinner was included in the price of our room. They messed up our bill at dinner, then again at check out. Didn't really seem to have a handle on their guests, though they had made the dinner reservation for us.

We liked it a lot but it was a reach on our budget, so I don't think we'd stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aurelia R wrote a review Jul 2014
Paris3 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel desperately needs a renovation. This could all potentially be overlooked provided that all other elements were excellent. They were not. To provide a concrete example of service oversight: We were directed to an incorrect parking location in the hotel and as a result were ticketed. We approached the hotel for assistance but none was provided despite the fact that they acknowledged that the directions were incorrect. Simply unacceptable. There are many nice hotels in Scuol -- don't waste your time at this one!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2014
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BelvedereHotels S, Inhaber at Hotel Belvedere
Responded 18 Jul 2014
We regret that your stay was not satisfying and that you didn’t feel comfortable in our hotel. According to our standards we offer valet parking service at the check-in. If guests prefer to park their car for themselves we hand out a fact sheet with a map of our garage. Our hotel has been constantly renovated since 1999, with an investment of approximately 40 million Swiss francs. Along many smaller renovations we had major renovations in the years 2001, 2004, 2007, 2011, 2012. Next renovation stage is planned for spring 2015. Nevertheless it would be great to welcome you again in our hotel and to convince you from our service and infrastructure. Julia and Kurt Baumgartner Hosts / Owner Anne Mengus and Sandy Stöckenius-Lindemann Operative management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
975manrey975 wrote a review Apr 2021
Zurich, Switzerland231 contributions174 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Maybe it was just the room: Tiny space, no balcony, no minibar, the bath microsized and no windows, and the shoespoon from IKEA - that is not what I call 4 star level. But then the kitchen was not really overwhelming, either: not a single good cheese, all cowmilk cheese, and they all tasted like chewing gum. Coffee had to be made in self service. Eggs sunny side up? Wait half an hour for it. Wine list? Max 2 star level, a few local wines but not the best, a few Italian, one or two french wines - really disappointing. Does the F&B Manager like his job or just tries to optimize the hotel expenditures? Or are most of the (old) guests happy with little? Besides the fact that all spa conveniences and pool were closed due to Corona (which was not mentioned in the internet), there is also no fitness room. Reception closes at 11pm - etc etc. All in all: For that price, one would expect more quality. Luckily, we had dinner just across the street, at the Guarda Val - wow. That is quality. One would think they learn from each other, after all they are same family, but no: Guarda Val top, Belvedere folp.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from BelvedereHotels Scuol, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Belvedere
Responded 2 May 2021
Wir bedauern, dass Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt im Hotel Belvedere nicht zufrieden waren und wir Ihre Erwartungen nicht erfüllen konnten. Dennoch möchten wir einige Kritikpunkte in Ihrer Bewertung richtigstellen: Wir servieren unseren Gästen lokal hergestellten Käse. Das Angebot beinhaltet auch Schafs- und Ziegenkäse. Unsere Kaffeemaschinen im Frühstückssaal dienen dazu, den Gästen die Wartezeit zu verkürzen, selbstverständlich kann aber nach wie vor der Kaffee bei unseren Servicemitarbeitenden bestellt werden. Unsere Weinkarte umfasst 33 Seiten mit über 200 Positionen an Wein aus der Schweiz und aus Europa. Davon sind rund 38 Weine aus der Bündner Herrschaft (Region). Hinzu kommt unsere Zusammenarbeit mit der gegenüberliegenden Valentin Vinoteca, welche über 1'000 Etiketten führt. In der Vinoteca haben Sie die Möglichkeit einen Wein auszusuchen und gegen ein Zapfengeld, abends im Restaurant servieren zu lassen. Sollte das nicht klar genug aus der Karte oder im Gespräch mit den Servicemitarbeitern hervorgegangen sein, so werden wir dies intern besprechen und allenfalls Anpassungen in der Darstellung vornehmen. Ebenfalls nicht der Wahrheit entspricht, dass das gesamte Wellnessangebot geschlossen sei. Unsere hauseigenen Wellnessbereiche inklusive dem SPA Vita Nova waren und sind für Hotelgäste geöffnet. Da das Engadin Bad Scuol ein öffentliches Bad ist, ist dieses bedauerlicherweise geschlossen. Hierfür haben Sie eine Reduktion erhalten! Auf der Homepage allein ist diese zweimal klar und deutlich erwähnt, ebenso auf unserer Infoseite zu unseren COVID19 Massnahmen sowie auf unserer Seite zum Engadin Bad Scuol. Unsere Gäste können im neu gebauten und von Profis geführten Fitnesscenter ORIGYM gratis an den Open Gyms sowie an zwei Kursen teilnehmen. Wir verstehen nur bedingt, dass Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt nicht zufrieden waren, finden jedoch die Verbreitung von Unwahrheiten gänzlich inakzeptabel. Cordials salüds Kay Hempel Gastgeber / Direktor
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from BelvedereHotels S
Scuol, Switzerland1 contribution1 helpful vote
Thank you very much for your kind request. Our Family Rooms category A Superior in the annex Chasa Nova have one master bedroom and two beds in the living room for the kids. They have as well a kitchen. The category A Superior rooms in the Ala Nova have a master bedroom and a smaller room for the kids, separated with a curtain. The rooms category B have a master bedroom and a smaller room for the kids, separatet with a door. To be able to make you an offer that fits for your family we ask you kindly to contact our reservation office directly via e-mail or phone. Please let us know the date of your planed travel and the number and ages of your kids. This way we can make you a fitted offer. We look forward to hear from you and send you best wishes from the Engadine. Hotel Belvédère Scuol Linard Brüngger Marketingmanager
Answer from Micaël M
535 contributions107 helpful votes
Nous n'avons pas eu ces problèmes d'eau et le personnel a dans la majorité des cas bien rempli son rôle. Après nous avons eu une excellent expérience et c'est le résultat qui compte.
Natalia F asked a question Jun 2016
207 contributions43 helpful votes
Hello! Tell me please, тhe rooms have air conditioning?
Pascal P wrote a tip Nov 2023
Karlsfeld, Germany79 contributions80 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"All rooms are great. The suite in the 4th floor of the new building is awesome "
Read full review
X Y wrote a tip Oct 2021
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't go there at all!"
Read full review
975manrey975 wrote a tip Apr 2021
Zurich, Switzerland231 contributions174 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for room with balcony!"
Read full review
Shara wrote a tip Dec 2020
Canton of Lucerne, Switzerland27 contributions26 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms facing street side have shared balcony, ask a room with a fridge, if they have one at all"
Read full review
Jakob1848 wrote a tip Jan 2019
London14 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Corner suites are large and sunny"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Scuol area.
PRICE RANGE
£230 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
belvedere hotel scuol
LOCATION
SwitzerlandSwiss AlpsCanton of GraubundenEngadin ScuolScuol
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL BELVEDERE - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Belvedere
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Belvedere?
Nearby attractions include Museum d'Engadina Bassa, Scuol (0.2 miles), Dorfbrunnen Plaz (0.2 miles), and Reformierte Kirche Scuol (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Belvedere?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Belvedere?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Belvedere?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Belvedere?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Belvedere?
Conveniently located restaurants include Batta-Porta, Trais Portas, and Restaurant Üja Traube Scuol.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Belvedere?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Belvedere located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the centre of Scuol.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Belvedere?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Belvedere?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Belvedere offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Scuol HotelsScuol Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ScuolHotels near Hotel Belvedere
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire