We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Vanessa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Vanessa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Vanessa
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great views. Lovely room (junior suite) Beyond excellent food (best burger ever - try it!). Great staff all round. And the access to shuttle service is amazing. The only negative is that as with all hotels the central heating is up high, which leaves you a bit dried out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kandl W
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel in a great location, highly recommend. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good and the steaks we had at dinner the first night was delicious. The ski lockers and van services to the lifts were very convenient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DGH3614
Alexandre G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vanessa, responded to this review

Dear DGH3614 (that's not very easy to pronounce is it?) Thank your very much for your review, your nice comments have been passed on the the staff and the chef and we are glad we could make your stay enjoyable ! We hope to welcome you again soon.

Reviewed 28 December 2016

very good service, private shuttle to and back from lifts (even though it s walking distance anyway). big room (30m2), bathroom a little small. perfect value at 300 euro for 2 people including breakfast and underground carpark. I think it was the only thing priced rightly during my stay in switzerland.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank con z
Alexandre G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vanessa, responded to this review

Hello Con, Thank you for your review, we are very glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon during your next stay in switzerland ! Regards from Verbier,

West Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed at the Hotel Vanessa for 4 nights during the Verbier Music Festival in July 2016. The room was lovely, the staff was friendly and professional, and the location was perfect for the Festival. Because many of the concerts started early and did not conclude until around 10 pm, we found itr convenient to have a late dinner at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ira G
Alexandre G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vanessa, responded to this review

Hello Ira, We thank you very much for your comment and we hope to be able to welcome you again soon ! Alexandre,

Ommeren
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Upon arrival at the hotel we were welcomed with a smile. Our luggage was taken from the car and the car parked in the hotel underground parking (free of charge). We arrived around 3PM and could go straight to our room, which was on the 2nd floor offering wonderful views of the surrounding mountains. Spacious room, fast wifi, quiet location,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rinse W
london
Reviewed 2 August 2016

here for the verbier festival. very friendly and helpful greeting .spacious and comfortable well appointed junior suite .walk in closet with more than ample drawer and hanging space. snug but efficient bath and shower room with separate wc..our room was level with the outside world so curtains had to be closed for privacy. breakfast(included) good quality but a bit limited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zachariah15
Reviewed 1 August 2016

we came for the Verbier festival. The hotel was simply great. service was exceptional, and rooms were spacious, clean, welcoming, and comfortable. a great hotel. we would come back again. (location is also very good for ski vacations).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattan M
Alexandre G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vanessa, responded to this review

Dear Mattan, the team and I would like to thank you for the kind words about our hotel !

Gothenburg
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Rooms smelled old cigarette, rugs were old and needed to be replaced. Breakfast poor. Most significant was the bad attitude of the staff, they were only nice to the regulars. They were often very late to clean the rooms, did it badly forgot things. Sad since it is such a good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabilundberg
Alexandre G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vanessa, responded to this review

Dear Gabilundberg, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. You will be glad to know that your...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We had a lovely stay in the Vanessa Hotel, the newly refurbished rooms are very pleasant, the staff friendly and helpful. They have a free shuttle minibus to take you/pick you up around the Verbier area, which is very convenient. Get a room with a mountain view!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Divehigirl
Cheshire
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in March. Hotel is very nice, and staff are very helpful. Food was really good, with a different vegetarian option each night. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the main Medran lift, but you don't need to walk anywhere as the hotel provides an excellent free minibus service to take you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClarinCheshire
Alexandre G, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vanessa, responded to this review

Dear ClarinCheshire, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us ! We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Verbier hotels
0.3 mi away
W Verbier
W Verbier
#1 of 23 in Verbier
427 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Montpelier
Hotel Montpelier
#4 of 23 in Verbier
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nevai
Nevai
#7 of 23 in Verbier
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Cordee des Alpes
La Cordee des Alpes
#5 of 23 in Verbier
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Chalet d'Adrien
Le Chalet d'Adrien
#3 of 23 in Verbier
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Chalet de Flore
Le Chalet de Flore
#9 of 23 in Verbier
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Hotel Vanessa

Address: Vernes, chemin des 1, Verbier 1936, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Swiss Alps > Canton of Valais > Verbier
Price Range: £302 - £548 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vanessa 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Vanessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vanessa Hotel Verbier
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Verbier
#5 Luxury Hotel in Verbier
#5 Spa Hotel in Verbier
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Vanessa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Vanessa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor rooms facing the town have no privacy”
 of 5 bubbles zachariah15, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Mountain view rooms are a must (otherwise you will be overlooking a parking lot at the back).”
 of 5 bubbles Divehigirl, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to get Deluxe room, recently rennovated, and they have ITV/BBC channels”
 of 5 bubbles lauriem605, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“West side room mountain view,big room ,bit old fashion”
 of 5 bubbles 469chengt, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room 1/12 was quiet but limited mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles JayneJH, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5