We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Gerbi

Save
Share
Hertensteinstrasse 48, Weggis 6353 Switzerland
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (83)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (16)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 15 hotels in Weggis
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Finding an ideal romantic hotel in Weggis does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Hotel Gerbi, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer a minibar.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including room service. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and an on-site restaurant during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

Travellers looking to enjoy some schnitzel can head to Zee Restaurant. Otherwise, you may want to check out a Mediterranean restaurant such as Restaurant Riva or Seerestaurant Luetzelau.

If you’re looking for something to do, Uferpromenade Weggis (0.7 mi) and Pfarrkirche St. Maria Weggis (0.9 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Hotel Gerbi.

Hotel Gerbi puts the best of Weggis at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Spa
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Facial treatments
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Mid-range

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
144Reviews1Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 71
  • 53
  • 11
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jens N wrote a review 4 Jan
Lahr, Germany345 contributions76 helpful votes
It’s a nice lovely 4 star hotel with a amazing Spaa and Restaurant . The restaurant is absolutely top big compliments to the Kittchen . We will come again friendly service very clean spa , big rooms , everything fine .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Helpful
Share
martin w wrote a review Jun 2020
Zurich, Switzerland92 contributions34 helpful votes
A warm wellcome and a great appartment for my kids and me, what a start. The kids had incredible fun in the indoor and ourdoor pool. We had lunch which was ok and worth an other trial. Do not argue with the waiter or the kitchen. If you ask for something - like - please no cream with the dessert - they come back with cream and the real unpleasant answer... This desert is served with cream??? The top of all, was on the next day, where we thought - lets have another trial - My wife ordered a filet, medium done. Guess how it was, rare. They took it back, brought it in two minutes again -... in two minutes from rare to medium done - no, so we mentioned that there was much change. The waitress, mubbled and made a face - like .. I rather do not mention how and walked back to the kitchen.... and the Beef arrived ok. Chewy but ok. Next morning the same waitress, did not mean to greet a good morning or anything, just was walking from here to there. Later while I was checking out and asked how I liked it, I told the very friendly person at the reception about all and pointed the waitress I was talking about. The owner, who then came aswell, as I was telling the horrible attitude of this lady and my advise, not to have her in contact with clients or fire her. It was his wife. He told me they are running the hotel since the fifth generation and ..and... and that I should not insult his wife. I am happy to reply again, it is not an Insult, it is a fact of recognition - not only by me. As owners who run the hotel, they should act very differently, her attitude luckely had no spreading to the other employees, even not the bad habits of the owner, who told me that he was the unprofessional cook of the beef filet... long story... worth reading - the hotel not worth going, there are many more and much better one's Not to mention that there was garbage and a dirty dishwasher left from the previous clients. We should stay and make vacation in Switzerland, Realy?
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms towards the lake
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mischa Hasler, Inhaber at Hotel Gerbi
Responded 12 Oct 2020
Thanks for your assessment. I wil not answer because it's ridiculous. I Tried to discuss with you during your stay but you didn't want tou understand me. Best wishes from Weggis. Family Hasler and Team.
Read more
The Reluctant Traveller wrote a review Mar 2020
10 contributions
Hotel Gerbi and Hotel Alexander are two separate hotels connected by the spa and wellness area. When investigating these hotels, I found I was unable to distinguish between the two. So let me start by doing just that. Hotel Gerbi is a small, ‘traditional’ hotel. It has one restaurant and as above, it shares the spa/pools/wellness area with Hotel Alexander. When I booked the Hotel Alexander, I selected a room with a lake/mountain view and balcony. However, prior to my arrival I was told that Hotel Alexander was closed and I would be moved to Hotel Gerbi. When I got into my room at Gerbi, it turns out that the pictures on the website of what I thought was my Hotel Alexander Room was, in fact, Hotel Gerbi. So that was a nice surprise. I didn’t get into Hotel Alexander but from the outside, it’s a huge white building that looks like a standard hotel you’d find in Spain or somewhere. I’m glad I was moved! The lake/mountain view is spectacular and worth the extra expense. Having said that, you get the same view from the pools. Hotel Gerbi has a warm, cosy feeling to it and I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, especially with a welcoming glass of Prosecco. Generally, you could say it’s rather dated, but it did have an authentic traditional charm about it. The room was really spacious and clean with tea and coffee facilities and toiletries in the bathroom, which also had underfloor heating. An iron and ironing board was provided on request. The room also has robes and slippers and a collection of towels for the pool. The pool and spa area is nice. The gym has a collection of cardio equipment and a few weights but it’s all glass along one door and looks out over the heated outdoor infinity pool. The indoor pool area is warm with loungers and the pool is really warm too. The separate sauna/spa area is big with several saunas, steam rooms, herbal rooms etc. The pool area has small changing rooms. The heated outdoor pool is really lovely. Especially when it’s cold outside and at night! There’s a staircase and door that leads back inside so you’re not exposed to the cold for too long! Breakfast was fine; a typical European breakfast buffet with cakes and pastries, meats and cheeses and a few cereals. The lady at breakfast was lovely. Very cheery and happy and as above, really friendly. I didn’t eat in the hotel restaurant for an evening meal but colleagues did who said that the food was nice but potions a little on the small side. Weggis doesn’t seem to have a great deal in terms of attractions...this is a place for rest and relaxation. Two restaurants of note though, The Grape and another one further round which is a giant domed conservator. Food was excellent in both places. If you want a break to rest and switch off from the world, then Weggis is great and I would certainly stay at Hotel Gerbi again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
denise548 wrote a review Sep 2019
West Sussex, United Kingdom16 contributions3 helpful votes
Spent 10 nights there on our honeymoon it was perfect the staff are exemplary Reception staff couldn’t be more helpful and the waiting staff were amazing even though we were on inghams half board the food was Superb 5 course which were served but staff that treated you as if you were on a la carts attentive discreet and always smiling the views from hotel are great the spa wonderful and the outdoor pool is heated to enjoy after a long day exploring the alps room was large clean fluffy towels bathrobes and other little extras we could not fault it and would not hesitate to recommend the only thing that might be a bit of a problem if you have disabilities is it is a good 15 min walk from centre no buses as such little train bus few times a day but chances are if you are going To the alps you probably are able to get around Thankyou gerbi staff for a fab honeymoon
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Zejt wrote a review Aug 2019
Lisse, The Netherlands4 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed here two nights with family of four, two rooms. The ground floor rooms did not have lake view, but you had a very nice seating patio outside. Rooms are spacious and beds were great. Loved the opening times of the pool, which meant you could go for a swim before breakfast or after dinner. Towels and bathrobes were available in the room. Breakfast was great, dinner in the restaurant lovely. Hotel was very quiet, including the road next to it. Greatest thing for the kids was that we could also use the public pool across the road free of charge. There is a big indoor pool and part of the lake including diving boards and rafts for the kids to play on.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$294 - US$406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gerbi hotel weggis
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of LucerneWeggis
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Gerbi
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Gerbi?
Nearby attractions include Uferpromenade Weggis (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Gerbi?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Gerbi?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Gerbi?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Gerbi?
Conveniently located restaurants include Zee Restaurant, Friedheim Hotel Restaurant, and Restaurant Alpenblick.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Gerbi?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Hotel Gerbi have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Gerbi offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Gerbi located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the centre of Weggis.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Gerbi?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Gerbi?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Gerbi?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Festung Vitznau (3.6 miles) and Hohle Gasse (4.8 miles).