We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Am Schlass, Urspelt, Clervaux 9774 Luxembourg
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$228
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$213
View deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1352)
Dining (183)
Videos (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Gold level
Situated in the heart of the Oesling region, this luxurious, 18th century castle is fully renovated and offers a classic and stylish setting for your stay in Luxembourg.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Bicycle tours
Highchairs available
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Board games / puzzles
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Open-air bath
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Dutch, German
1546Reviews8Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 815
  • 440
  • 187
  • 79
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
pawelwitiak wrote a review 6 May
1 contribution
The place is pretty average or what they advertise to be. The food, especially meat, is very poorly coocked. The rooms are OK, but the furniture is pretty beat up, and not in vintage way as intended. The spa and swimming pool are very expensive. There are booking issues, and my reservation was cut short and needed extending. There is no verification of room numbers by the staff of the restaurant, and other guests ordered drinks at my expense. I was able to fix it durich check out, but the staff were reluctant to help.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Elvire Perat, Ventes at Chateau d'Urspelt
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Pawelwitiak, We are deeply sorry to hear such an experience. We deeply apologize for the inconvenience at the restaurant and will be more careful regarding the cooking of the meat. We do hope a second chance, Best regards, Elvire Perat Hospitality Manager
Read more
Arbre_Sage wrote a review Apr 2022
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg109 contributions113 helpful votes
We spent one night at Chateau d'Urspelt early April 2022. We picked this place on our way to Germany and because it is mentioned as being a Porsche Charging Destination - this is a place where you can charge your electric Porsche. We booked a standard castle room - it is very nice, functional, a bit small. Also, the noise isolation is pretty poor : we were hearing people talking in the room next to ours. From the outside (our room had a window on the castle court) this was also noisy with a sort of 'ambiance' music playing until late night and from early morning. You wouldn't expect this music to play - it removes the magic from the place, and looks like the (stupid) music you hear from elevators in commercial centers ... The bathroom was fine, except something that wasn't working in the shower. The breakfast (included in our rate) was a buffet breakfast - nothing special here : go and help yourself. Disappointing is that there isn't even the coffee serviced at your place - you really have to service everything yourself. The reception desk at arrival was fine - the guy was helping us in the right way. At leave (departure) it wasn't such a good experience : the lady at the desk not even asked us how was our stay ! The restaurant (a gastronomic cuisine) was ... disappointing. Food was very good but we had to wait 45 minutes for someone to take our order and ask what we want for drink ; and we had to wait another 45 minutes to receive the plate. Arrived at 20h30, we left at close to 23h for just starter, main course and desert. We addressed this issue with the staff, and were told that they had staff issues. They said there were sorry and wanted to offer the drinks. Finally we got the coffee (!) for free - value 4 EUR. So, service was poor, really, and deterring the whole experience. Also, for a gastronomic restaurant, it is pretty pack with around 60 tables - that's a lot of people, and not very intimiste experience. The Porsche charger was working fine but here again, below expectations : it was supposed to be a 11 KW one and was finally a 5 KW one ... meaning 2x more time to charge. Fortunately we could charge the battery enough to continue our trip - but someone being there only for the dinner for instance wouldn't have the time to charge. All in all, a disappointing experience / stay. It could have been good but the service is lagging / poor (also, most of the staff members are very very young and look like students ... this may be the reason maybe ?). I am also not sure if the category of 4 stars superior is right to be honest ... I would rather give it a 4 or 3 stars ranking instead.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Elvire Perat, Sales at Chateau d'Urspelt
Responded 11 Apr 2022
Dear Arbre_Sage, We are sorry to hear that you did not appreciate the atmosphere music played. We apologize for the service at the restaurant, we will be more careful regarding the time in order to propose a better experience. Regarding the electric car charger, we are not use to have guests only for the day, all our guests spend at least one night at the castle and then are satisfied with it. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience and do hope of a second chance, Best regards, Elvire Perat Hospitality Manager
Read more
mol060614 wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
We stayed here in '14 for our wedding and wanted to come back for a third time. We were surprised by the new facilities! This hotel is realy the perfect short getaway for a romantic and relaxing moment. Great suite with Nuxe products and romantic bath (could be bigger), best breakfast ever, special spa (reception girl could be more professional), comfy terrace with fireplace, professional staff at the reception, bar and restaurant. I expected more from the menu, not that much choice and small portions. Spa should be included in the price, especially if you have no access to the outside pool. The spa could be more surveilled by the staff because towels and tea cups were everywhere and hot water was empty. It was unfortunate that we couldn't use the outside swimming pool (under construction). In the neighbourhood there's not that much to do but for a short stay it's excellent to hike, to visit the abbey and make a trip with the electric scooter. Not so practical if your battery is dead so you have to watch this constantly but good for the environment! We'll come back for sure ...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elvire Perat, Ventes at Chateau d'Urspelt
Responded 31 Mar 2022
Dear Mol060614, First of all, thank you for your loyalty ! You must have had some great memories coming back for your 8 years of marriage ! Thank you for your remarks, we will be more careful regarding the spa and hope to show us very soon our brand-new outdoor pool. Hope to welcome you back, Best regards, Elvire Perat Hospitality Manager
Read more
jpolas436609 wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Spa is small and overpriced, bathroom cleanliness is poor, staff was friendly and professional, tasty food. TV set and remote control hard to use. Bed was rather uncomfortable. Air conditioning in the room was not strong enough.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elvire Perat, Ventes at Chateau d'Urspelt
Responded 21 Feb 2022
Dear Jpolas436609, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our establishment. Thank you for your lovely words regarding our staff ! We do apologise for all the inconvenience. Best regards, Elvire Perat
Read more
Schmamuel wrote a review Feb 2022
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg1 contribution
Our stay at the hotel was okay, but not worth it compared to the high price of the room, the restaurant and the spa. We had to wait for half an hour at the restaurant as they could not find our reservation. The room was clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elvire Perat, Ventes at Chateau d'Urspelt
Responded 21 Feb 2022
Dear Scmamuel, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you had to wait for your arrival at the restaurant, our team will be more careful regarding the reservation list. We take into account all your remarks and hope to have a second chance, Best regards, Elvire Perat
Read more
Yvan N wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions
I booked for 2 nights but left after 1. There are no kids allowed in the swimming pool. There is no kids club or kids playing room. . No nanny if the parents want to visit the spa. At the breakfast at 10, everything was empty: no french bread, no salmon, no glasses for juice, no eggs, no plates. Only 1 girl to take care for the hole restaurant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elvire Perat, Ventes at Chateau d'Urspelt
Responded 8 Feb 2022
Dear 160Yvann, Thank you for your review. Indeed, we do not specialise in children's attractions or baby sitting. Whether it is via the Bongo website or via our website, you will notice that the services required for children are not listed and that it is clearly indicated that the NUXE spa is not authorised for children under the age of 12. As far as our breakfast is concerned, we have two rooms where you can be welcomed and our staff are always ready to listen to you if you need it. Yours sincerely, Elvire Perat
Read more
emanuelebaldacci wrote a review Feb 2022
Mamer, Luxembourg1 contribution
Great location for relaxing stay in nature. Nice food and good comfort. The spa is excellent with a choice of different treatments. The location in the north of Luxembourg is excellent if you are interested in walking and hiking in nature. The hotel is pets friendly
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elvire Perat, Ventes at Chateau d'Urspelt
Responded 6 Feb 2022
Dear Emanuelebaldacci, Thank you so much for your lovely review ! Glad to know that your enjoyed our treatments and the beauty of the Eislek area. Hope to welcome you back soon, Best regards, Elvire Perat
Read more
Alexandre M wrote a review Jan 2022
Liege, Belgium4 contributions
Lovely chick hotel. The staff are so kind, polite and respectful (that become rare in many hotel to be positively noticed). The Spa is very nice (but little busy on Saturday afternoon). Their massage are great. They adapte to the customer preferences. (deep, soft, fast, slow, ...). I used not to like massage in general, but here I loved it. The restaurant is nice, but maybe too much food on the 5 meal services. If you are a good fork, this place is for you. I recommend this place for a romantic WE escape.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elvire Perat, Ventes at Chateau d'Urspelt
Responded 25 Jan 2022
Dear Alexandre, Thank you so much for your lovely words about our castle. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the kindness of our staff & your massage at the spa. Indeed the cuisine is generous as our chef ! Hope to see you soon, Best regards, Elvire Perat
Read more
Mara B wrote a review Jan 2022
Mersch, Luxembourg7 contributions1 helpful vote
This is our second time in this fabulous hotel ! We came here in June and it was amazing. The hotel is lovely with their food truck and fireplace. The staff is friendly as always. We had a body treatment which was amazing. Thanks to Fatou for the warm welcome. See you soon ! Mara & Fam
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Elvire Perat, Ventes at Chateau d'Urspelt
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Dear Mara & Fam, Thank you very much for your lovely words ! Glad that you enjoyed the castle in the winter atmosphere this time. We hope to welcome you back soon, Best regards, Elvire Perat
Read more
Vacation09793085139 wrote a review Jan 2022
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg1 contribution
It is an excellent accommodation in the charming region of Eislek, run by a gentle and highly professional personnel. We enjoyed our stay very much, including the Spa and the dinner. The breakfast was also fine. Delightful!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Elvire Perat, Ventes at Chateau d'Urspelt
Responded 18 Jan 2022
Dear Vacation09793085139, Thank you so much for your lovely words about our team & establishment. We do hope to welcome you back, Best regards, Elvire Perat
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$154 - US$208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chateau d`urspelt hotel urspelt
LOCATION
LuxembourgDiekirch DistrictClervauxUrspelt
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chateau d'Urspelt
Which popular attractions are close to Chateau d'Urspelt?
Nearby attractions include The Family of Man (1.6 miles), Chateau de Clervaux (1.5 miles), and Abbaye Saint-Maurice de Clervaux (2.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Chateau d'Urspelt?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Chateau d'Urspelt?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Chateau d'Urspelt?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Chateau d'Urspelt?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chateau d'Urspelt?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yves Radelet, La Table de Clervaux, and Chez Max.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chateau d'Urspelt?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Chateau d'Urspelt have airport transportation?
Yes, Chateau d'Urspelt offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Chateau d'Urspelt located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.02 miles away from the centre of Urspelt.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chateau d'Urspelt?
Yes, laundry service and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Chateau d'Urspelt?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.