Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa

246 Moo 4 Sukhumvit Road, Km 157 Na Jomtien, Na Chom Thian, Sattahip 20250 Thailand
Traveller (1541)
Dining (107)
Room & Suite (54)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 29 Feb
Breakfast included
£77
Fully refundable before Thu, 29 Feb
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
£77
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#5 of 23 hotels in Na Chom Thian
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa is a 5-Star luxurious beach-front resort located on Na Jomtien Beach just 15 minute's drive from Pattaya City. A palm oasis and an ideal location to unwind and relax in picturesque and tranquil surroundings, Ravindra Resort has one hundred meters of uninterrupted beachfront access to a clean, sandy beach. Ravindra features contemporary Thai style low-rise accommodation with private balconies offering either a poolside, garden or sea view, and private pool villas surrounded by tropical gardens. World class facilities include a stunning beach-front infinity pool, 2 interconnected lagoon pools, a Fitness Centre, Spa, Kid's Club, Internet room, restaurants and bars.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid wifi
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Kids club
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Thai

Location

246 Moo 4 Sukhumvit Road, Km 157 Na Jomtien, Na Chom Thian, Sattahip 20250 Thailand
Name/address in local language
973Reviews40Q+A71Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 627
  • 210
  • 78
  • 39
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
TetleyPete wrote a review May 2021
Udon Thani Province, Thailand36 contributions45 helpful votes
The Ravindra is an excellent hotel and although more expensive than many hotels offering quarantine for people arriving in Thailand it is well worth the extra. Pick up was arranged on arrival at the airport and transfer to the hotel. My room was very large and very comfortable and well stocked with essentials. Food was provided 3 times a day from a choice of menus and access to room service was also available. Alcohol is not permitted in quarantine so bring your duty free allowance. The staff at the hotel are marvelous and will do anything asked of them. After my quarantine I stayed a further 4 nights in a sweet which was quite incredible.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I would advise the top floors or if you can afford them the pool villas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ravindra Beach, ผู้จัดการโรงแรม at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 15 Jun 2021
Dear TetleyPete, Thank you for your stay and taking the time to share us about your experience at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa. It was a great pleasure to have you with us. We glad to hear that you enjoy the hotel and that staff service had met your expectation. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable for us and we are looking forward to welcome you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Patthanamon Ananthiyapath Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Seaside559157 wrote a review Feb 2022
3 contributions
Such a beautiful, serene getaway.

Staff was attentive to a fault. Prompt service.

We arrived at the resort and in our room we were greeted with delicious fruit punch beverages on ice, snacks and a floral welcome decoration on our bedding.

Our suite was gorgeous and overlooked the pool, which, lovely by day was iridescent at night.

We spent the one night as we were booked as part of our required quarantine and everything was excellent. The manager even treated us to a special lunch for 2 at the Rava restaurant on site. It was amazing.

We’re so happy with our experience here and would recommend it to anyone staying in Pattaya.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Suites are spacious
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stay523951 wrote a review Jun 2021
5 contributions
This is an excellent hotel if you need to do 14 day quarantine. We are a family of 4 and our room was very spacious with a large outdoor veranda with sea and sunset views. The service was amazing from the time we arrived right through our stay. The food was also very good with a choice of both meat/seafood and vegetarian options. We also organized to have an exercise bike (extra cost) and it was on the veranda when we arrived. Also the rooms provide more than enough amenities for our 14 day stay (bottled water, tea/coffee). We were also able to place orders with 7/11 to have other things delivered. I highly recommend this resort if you are looking for a comfortable stay during quarantine.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tamsin wrote a review Jan 2020
Guwahati, India282 contributions46 helpful votes
+1
The Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa is what you exactly need after a stressed out work life at the City. The resort dotted with firangi panic trees is sprawling comprising with pools for all ages opening out to a quiet beach. The rooms are clean and well maintained & the staff courteous. Room categories range from deluxe to private villas. Breakfast is scrumptious with variety. The resort also provides activities for children, has a spa & massage centre as well as a yoga room & gym. Evenings are quiet. If you’re looking at partying the night away then staying in the main city is advised.

This place is perfect for rejuvenation & peace of mind.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Buzz H wrote a review Mar 2023
Seattle, Washington46 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
From the moment you walk into their lobby and are greeted with a kind and considerate staff, you know you have made the right choice in your vacation stay. While attending a work conference, we were able to work with Nitcha and his wonderful team to block off the rooms we needed. They offered a great rate and the additional services on the premises is top notch. The scene when you arrive sets you into a full Thailand mood. There are plenty of amazing flowering trees, the grounds are well kept and the surrounding plants allow you to escape the busy city life. Once you pass the lobby you then enter an amazing scene with three pools spanning the entire grounds with the final pool ending at the beach. There is a great water slide for the kids, and great staff at the swim up bar. The masterful landscape has you in complete awe each time you walk the grounds, and they have the best beach area with plenty of palm trees scattered along for some sun protection.

The breakfast starts your day off great with a spread for western and Asian diets. A great selection of fresh tropical fruits, and a quick espresso machine to get your daily caffeine dose ensues you can grab a quick bite before heading out. From the omelet station to the fresh baked pastries, you can rest easy knowing the hotel has you covered when starting your leisurely day activities. The hotel also offers a great recreational area with pool tables and ping pong tables to escape the sun for a while. The gym offers a good variety of equipment to get your heart rate up if you need a quick workout during you stay.

The star winner of the show is the great spa on the premises. Kik as the receptionist and Pa as the massage therapist, they make an execlent team. The serene setting with a koi pond and light music as you enter, allows the day to melt away. Upon entering for your selected treatment, you are offered calming juice and then escorted to your sanctuary of a room outfitted with everything you need to relax. I only have but one complaint, and that is the staff did not tell me how amazing the spa was. It took me towards the end of my work trip to have enough time to schedule a treatment, and the only regret I have is not doing it from the start of my trip!

Everyone in the Ravindra team works hard everyday to ensure you can enjoy your most relaxed state. From Nitcha, Pare, and everyone at the spa are all great staff members. I cannot thank the staff enough for their great hospitality, the services they provide, and the professionalism offered to all the guests. We were happy to have our work event booked through them and look forward to using them again in the future!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Get to the spa!!!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beansbell wrote a review Dec 2022
Salisbury, United Kingdom57 contributions75 helpful votes
So pleased that we chose this beautiful, low rise hotel for our trip to Jomtien. It has two huge pools surrounded by gorgeous gardens, and a further pool looking out across the beach. Unlike all the huge multi-storey hotels on this stretch, the beach area has trees, and a relaxed, uncrowded feel. The poolside bar and restaurant does the usual selection of Thai and western food, to a good standard and at a very reasonable price for hotel food - especially since there are not really any local options to eat out. Rooms are spacious and well equipped - my only small quibble was that the doors did not fully seal, so you do need something to deter the mosquitoes. Buffet breakfast had very wide selection, and all to a good standard. Service was uniformly excellent. It may not have all the bells and whistles of the Movenpick next door, but it had everything that you actually need for a relaxing beach stay, and we will be coming here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ravindra Beach, ผู้จัดการโรงแรม at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 17 Dec 2022
Dear Ms. Beansbell, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share this review with us. We are delighted that you were pleased with your recent stay with us and appreciate your compliments about our hospitality and our service had met your expectation. Regarding to room condition I had informed Housekeeping team to check door and rectify the problem. Please know that your feedback is extremly valuable for us. We sincerely hope that we will have a chace to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerery yours, Patthanamon Ananthiyapath Room Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pippi L wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution
We are 4 ppl: 2 adults and 2 children staying in a deluxe family room for 7 nights with a balcony which has a table, a chair and a sofa. Room is nice with a hugeeeee king bedroom with a bunk bed, fridge, enough clossets for 4, TV (never used it) with netflix, table and 2 chairs, a bathtub in the bathroom.

There are 3 swimming pools. One of them has a water slide. Our children love it so much. Lots of trees around the pools and hotels. The beach at the hotel is quiet and clean, but one cannot expect clear water in the sea since the hotel is located in the city.

Many choices of breakfast both thai and european food. Fruits and thai deserts. We enjoyed the food very much. The people who work there are nice, a bit miscommunicated sometimes.

The downside at this hotel are first of all THE RESTAURANT. First night my husband ordered thai food for me and him. I was in the bathroom, heard everything he said. After he hang up the phone, he said " I am pretty sure the lady who took the order didn't understand much". When the food arrived, I went out, and they got my food right, but not my husband's food (fried chicken with caschew nuts). I then asked " What is this?" The guy who served the food said " it is what you husband ordered" Then I said " umm nope, he didn't order this, coz I heard every word he said. Then the guy called and asked the restaurant. After back and forward, my husband then got new food after 45 min without the rice. And the other night we went to eat at the restaurant again. We were very disappointed both the food and the smoothie which got very weird taste!! After that we normally ordered GRAB to pick us up and ate somewhere else.

The other downside is that the hotel is located a bit far from the center of Pattaya. You need a car to get around, either by renting or ordering grab taxi.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Rent a car
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from FOM RVD, Guest Services / Front Office at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 20 Jul 2023
Greetings Khun 849pippil, Thank you for choosing to stay at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. I am pleased that you impressed with our nice hotel, 3 swimming pools and all facilities we provided. However, I am sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with our restaurant service. I will certainly share your invaluable feedback with our team. Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa, we pride ourselves on delivering exceptional guest experiences and your insights help us continually improve. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope we might have an opportunity to accommodate you again in future and restore your confidence in Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa. Kind Regards, Supharat Suphalert Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dre A wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions3 helpful votes
food tastes very good. great service The view, the atmosphere, the beach of the hotel is very beautiful. I really like this place Nice room, comfortable bed The food menu has a large selection to choose from.Pork satay very tasty food price is not expensive
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lucy S wrote a review Nov 2022
Jersey, United Kingdom13 contributions4 helpful votes
I had an excellent stay at this beautiful hotel with my children. They loved the pool and the water slide. Despite being fussy eaters there was plenty of food they were happy with at breakfast and the main restaurant. The location was secure so they had the freedom to come and go from the room on their own.
The staff were beyond excellent. Brilliant and personalized communication before we arrived to book our car. Help with excursions and downloading Thai Apps when we were there.
Issues with the safe and door lock were fixed by smiling staff within minutes.
I was more than happy with this holiday but if I were to note any advice, it is not in a location where you can walk to restaurants or shops. The breakfast is very crowded at weekends (not sure where everyone goes in the day) and the children got very sore eyes from the chlorine in the pool.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ravindra Beach, ผู้จัดการโรงแรม at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 21 Nov 2022
Dear Ms. Lucinda_864, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to share this review with us. We are delighted that you were pleased with your recent stay with us and appreciate your compliments about our hospitality. Regrding to your comments about the breakfast and swimming pools we had share to department concerned to rectify the problem. Your kind compliments have also been shared with the team who continue to deliver exceptional experiences for our guests. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon. With best regards, Patthanamon Ananthiyapath Room Division Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Whalers92 wrote a review Nov 2020
Hua Hin, Thailand151 contributions96 helpful votes
We enjoyed ourselves here. The three pools are fantastic and the beach was nice and clean.
Negative things were like Happy Hour is 2-4pm at one pool and 4-6pm at another pool so then you have to change pools or walk all the way to the next pool, order and walk back because the staff would not relay the order...but just a weird system they had; not a big deal but why not just make all pools 2-6pm? Secondly, the breakfast is very Thai with few Western dishes: No pancakes, no bacon, no oatmeal, no real cereal choices, no Greek yoghurt, limited fruit and salad but still, lots of Thai food choices, so it's good enough to fill up.
Fitness was ok with a couple of treadmills, a real bench press with heavy weights and a multipurpose machine but only light dumbells.
Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Grounds were landscaped nicely and well maintained. So all in all, a really great stay for us, nothing much wrong at all.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ravindra Beach, ผู้จัดการโรงแรม at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 8 Nov 2020
Dear Whalers92, Thank you for your time to share about your experience at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa. We are happy that you enjoyed our resort and that our staff service had met your expectation. Thank you also for your constructive feedback about the Happy Hours, breakfast and Fitness. We do take all of our guest's feedback to improve our service and look into new ways of delivering the best guest experience possible. Once again, thank you for your feedback and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely yours, Patthanamon Ananthiyapath Front Office Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Carrickroe asked a question Nov 2019
Dublin4 contributions2 helpful votes
Is there scuba diving nearby?
RahulMadan2014 asked a question Jul 2019
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India109 contributions59 helpful votes
Do you Indian Veg options in breakfast buffet and any Indian restaurant nearby the hotel??
Answer from Дин Д
Krasnoyarsk, Russia59 contributions57 helpful votes
No! Absolutely! Near you have road only, with ugly buildings, by Thai style.
Answer from Angelique
Na Chom Thian, Thailand33 contributions3 helpful votes
Yes, look on internet for 12 Go Asia they are a transport company. I book 2 times by the company they arrive on time and bring us from Pattaya hotel to Bangkok hotel and back.
Navigator245227 wrote a tip 13 Feb
2 contributions1 helpful vote
"If you would like to do some shopping I would suggest asking the hotel when the best time is to go to the mall. Hotel has a shuttle service!"
Read full review
Stefan N wrote a tip Jan 2024
Oslo, Norway6 contributions
"Shuttle to central Pattaya, twice a day. 100 TBD per persons. Grab 300 TBT. "
Read full review
NIshant Y wrote a tip Jan 2024
4 contributions4 helpful votes
"Use grab to get anything you need & there is no reason to leave the property. Budget massages and cigarettes are the only reason to go out."
Read full review
Jennifer wrote a tip Oct 2023
Bangkok, Thailand2 contributions
"Go to Pattaya Elephant Sanctuary! Get a massage! Swim and enjoy the slide! This is a great place for friends, families, and romantic getaways"
Read full review
Diego O wrote a tip Sept 2023
2 contributions
"Look for another resort. It was a last minute pick, don’t let the trip award fool you. Do your research and look around other resorts. $$$$&"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Na Chom Thian area.
PRICE RANGE
£62 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ravindra beach hotel jomtien beach, ravindra beach resort and spa
LOCATION
ThailandChonburi ProvinceSattahipNa Chom Thian
NUMBER OF ROOMS
277
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RAVINDRA BEACH RESORT & SPA - Updated 2024 (Na Chom Thian, Thailand)

Frequently Asked Questions about Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Mimosa Pattaya (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Praneat Seafood, T55 New York Grill Room, and LUNAR Italian.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Huay Yai Temple (4.7 miles).
Does Ravindra Beach Resort & Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.