Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Jetty Motel The Entrance

353 The Entrance Rd, Long Jetty, New South Wales 2261 Australia
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (96)
Pool & Beach (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 2 motels in Long Jetty
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
At Jetty Motel The Entrance, our mission is to provide a high quality, relaxing family holiday for all guests at affordable rates. We are a fully renovated comfortable 4-star motel, within minutes to popular Central Coast destination, The Entrance. Featuring 22 spacious ground floor units, offering all the conveniences of quality accommodation, Jetty Motel is a family friendly motel with high quality rooms of various configurations All rooms are recently renovated to the highest standards. Free high-speed Wi Fi, toiletries, crisp linen, hot chocolate, Ausie cookies, English Breakfast tea & plunger coffee offered in all rooms. Our salt water inground pool and spa is also worth a dip. We have new picnic tables with free BBQ facilities. Recently, we have installed SMART flat screen 43" TVs in all rooms for you to enjoy watching your favorite NETFLIX or YOUTUBE channels. We are a PET-FRIENDLY MOTEL for small pets (cats & dogs) .
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Boating
Bowling
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Electric vehicle charging station
Street parking
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Canoeing
Casino and Gambling
Diving
Snorkelling
Windsurfing
Archery offsite
Bicycle tours
Billiards
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Water park offsite
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Indonesian, Malay and 1 more
341Reviews1Q+A62Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 203
  • 93
  • 26
  • 7
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
_sandfordham wrote a review Feb 2020
Moama, Australia45 contributions64 helpful votes
After a 10hr trip we were met with fresh milk for a cup of tea and spacious clean room. Andy the Manager/owner very obliging and helpful gave us several menus for takeaway to be delivered and also returned to our room with cutlery and plates for our food. Just a short stroll to the jetty and surrounding areas to walk our dog with restaurants close by had we decided to eat out. Guests kitchen with complimentary juices, bread, milk and several cereals a bonus. Would return here if travelling this way again and definitely recommend if travelling with your pet. Thanks Andy for you hospitality.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jetty Motel, Owner at Jetty Motel The Entrance
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Thanks Sandy for your business and great review. We are glad you got top value at our boutique Jetty Motel The Entrance and we hope to see you again in the near future with family and friends.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
etomki551658 wrote a review Feb 2021
Adelaide, Australia1 contribution
The room was spacious, and included a coffee percolator, various coffees,teas, biscuits and washing up facilities. A complementary continental breakfast with plenty of choice was provided. A nice outdoor area if travelling with friends and want to have drinks and nibbles. Nice clean pool. Close to Cafes.
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: February 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jetty Motel, Owner at Jetty Motel The Entrance
Responded 9 Mar 2021
Thank you for your business and great review. We are glad you liked all aspects of your stay at our Jetty Motel The Entrance and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future with family and friends. As you are aware, its always cheaper and convenient to call us directly on our landline 02 4332 1022 to book. We can avoid paying hefty commissions to the middlemen!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AlinaSofro wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
I spent one night at Jetty Motel The Entrance and I found it very comfortable. The room was clean with a nice set up, the owner/manager was very responsive to our requests and made us feel welcome. The Diggers was at 5 minutes walking distance, which is handy when you need to take the kids for dinner.
Overall it was a great one night accommodation on Central Coast.
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jetty Motel, Owner at Jetty Motel The Entrance
Responded 23 Apr 2021
Thank you for your business and great review. We are glad you got top value at our motel and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future with family and friends. As always, contacting us directly on our landline 02 43321022 is the best way to book your preferred room and get discounted rates.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M M wrote a review Nov 2020
Tamworth, Australia28 contributions31 helpful votes
This is quite possible THE worst accommodation I have ever experienced. The room and grounds were dirty. Bed is so old, it's lumpy. Bedding is very old. Bathroom is original 1960's: 30cm hob to climb over with an etched shower screen and shower curtain. Vanity doubles as kitchen sink in the main area.
Air conditioner is antiquated: rattled all night and controls are on machine, high on the wall above the bench.
Breakfast was "included" in the price but was a weird setup. COVID notwithstanding, carrying the cereal in a bowl, bread and a pat of butter plus juice back to my room is a stretch.
$182 for this - photos on advertising DO NOT match the actual location. This is a very tired and neglected 2 star room. Needs paint, locks on the door, sweeping outside and decent linen.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid the Central Coast. This hotel is typical of the neglected area.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jetty Motel, Owner at Jetty Motel The Entrance
Responded 18 Jun 2021
We are fortunate that this review does not meet the reality of our motel or we would be out of business now instead of being one of the highest rated motels in the area..Our photos and reviews are all genuine.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
th0rthumb wrote a review Jun 2021
Sydney, Australia2 contributions
Nice rooms, friendly staff. A bit pricey and the continental breakfast is a communal room with cereal and frozen breads, cheap but ok. Is washing dishes left to guests is a covid/food safe practice? Our parking spot for the room kept getting taken so parked in next spot which upset next person and so on.
Once again cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful and is a good spot to park your stuff to look around the amazing area.
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jetty Motel, Owner at Jetty Motel The Entrance
Responded 18 Jun 2021
Hi thorthumb, thank you for your review, we are glad you found the rooms nice and our staff friendly. The breakfast is a complimentary service that we offer our guests, it is totally up to them if they want to have it or not.. We do not think it is unreasonable for us to ask that our guests keep the kitchen clean and tidy after they use it and we have found most of our guests are greatful for the free breakfast and happy to do so....staff constantly check it to ensure it is freshly updated with produce and is being kept clean. We have to freeze our breads for toast as the waste would be ludicrous for us if we didn't ..however it in no way impacts it for making toast. Thank you again for your business
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Peter B wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia15 contributions2 helpful votes
The staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and tidy.. But the room with the supposedly best view was mediocre at best of the lake and the room felt like a studio version of a caravan cabin without the pros of being in a caravan park. Much needed make over required and breakfast being available before 7.30 is a must. We left before breakfast as we were hungry and didn't come back for our second night. Travelled to Newcastle where the accommodation with a lower rating on teui advisor but it was much better.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from jettymoteltheentranc, Public Relations Manager at Jetty Motel The Entrance
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Thank you Peter for your business and time to review. We are sorry that you did not get good value at our motel. You were in Room 12A which is a 30 sq meter room with some filtered lake views and we are surprised that you thought it is the size of a caravan cabin. All our rooms have been renovated including the ensuite recently. If you could be specific about what you thought needed to be repaired/replaced/renovated would be very helpful. We have provided a fridge, microwave, toaster, tea kettle, plunger coffee, english breakfast tea, fresh milk, butter shortbread and hot chocolate in the room for the enjoyment of our guests. Our guest kitchen is open at 7am and if you needed the breakfast earlier, you could have prepared your tray (glad wrap is provided in the guest kitchen with all proper cutlery) and taken it back to your room the previous night....very simple solution. We could have suggested this to you if you asked any of our staff. We get many tradies who prefer to get their breakfast the night prior in their room - so they dont have to wait till 7am.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Freddie McDonald wrote a review Jul 2022
Blue Mountains, Australia311 contributions31 helpful votes
I use this Motel on a regular basis on my trips to The Entrance and I'm always looked after whenever I require anything.
The Jetty Motel is not the newest in town, but it is great value for money and the location is unbeatable.
Close to every amenities you need, it's quiet and super clean.
I loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Andy Muchhala, Owner at Jetty Motel The Entrance
Responded 25 Aug 2022
Thanks Freddie for your business and great review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay at our motel and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with family and friends.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
matt v wrote a review Apr 2022
Buderim, Australia5 contributions
I arrived a little late but was welcomed with a warm smile and a kind greeting. Fast easy check in, the room 12a was spotless the shower was hot and strong water pressure. Very comfortable bed. Thanks for maintaining such a high quality of service and standards..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jetty Motel, Owner at Jetty Motel The Entrance
Responded 5 May 2022
Thank you Matthew for your business and great 5 star review. We are glad you had a pleasant/relaxing experience at our motel and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future with family and friends.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TraceyACD wrote a review Feb 2020
77 contributions36 helpful votes
Though the pictures and reviews are promising this place is not ideal to sleep!
Curtains don’t cover the windows, cockroaches in the rooms and with the Lino floors the lack of cleaning is evident if you walk around in bare feet.

The “free” breakfast is DIY toast and cereal in a communal kitchen full of the cheapest Aldi groceries and not too hygienic.

I wouldn’t stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jetty Motel, Owner at Jetty Motel The Entrance
Responded 26 Feb 2020
Thank you Tracey for your review. We are sorry you did not have a great experience at our motel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mabelani wrote a review May 2021
Sydney, Australia4 contributions2 helpful votes
The room was clean and well set out, with a small kitchen area including a microwave. Although the motel was of an older style, it was very suited for short stays. I broke the coffee jug and the staff were very understanding. Off street parking was very helpful and dinner at the local club was fantastic. Negative comments are, the room lighting was not good, the hot water takes a long time to come through (but a sign in the bathroom states there is stage 2 water restrictions so use water carefully) Breakfast room was very late opening (nearly 8am) not good for early starters. Having said that,if you are looking for a place to stay for a night or two, I would recommend this motel.
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jetty Motel, Owner at Jetty Motel The Entrance
Responded 18 Jun 2021
Hi Mabelani ..thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us. We hope to see you again :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from jettymotel
The Entrance, Australia
We are apologising for any inconvenience at Jetty Motel. Our Motel is small 3.5 star motel run by husband and wife. For us any bed review can make big damage for our future. We try to make everybody happy and satisfied during their stay. You have so many chances to talk to us and we will try to help you as much as we can. We could refund your money if you didn't like to stay. This was the first time that on your check-in we didn't have your booking confirmation because expedia didn't send us email as they usually do . That's why I have to double check if your booking is genuine. But this should not make you feel strange at all. The little problem was rectified in 60 seconds. After your complain we realise that air-condition in your room was faulty and very loud and we are sorry for that. We replaced it with new one 1 week after you left. We didn't know the air-condition was loud before. If you come talk to us we will definitely do something about that. You didn't give us a chance to help you at all. And we are very good to help people in our Motel. A few people comparing us to 5 star resort or big Hotels. But you have to pay $200 extra per night if you choose 5 star accommodation. We would love to offer you free cooked breakfast if you come and stay in Jetty Mote again. Kind regards . Richard Kende (owner) (receptionist)
Show all answers
SARAH260998 wrote a tip Oct 2022
Crescent Head, Australia102 contributions68 helpful votes
"Ask for a room away from the road"
Read full review
trblmkr100 wrote a tip Aug 2022
Taree, Australia21 contributions12 helpful votes
"See if the showers have been updated."
Read full review
Darragh H wrote a tip Jul 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
"Go somewhere else"
Read full review
Dianne P wrote a tip May 2022
9 contributions1 helpful vote
"To the rear of the complex would be quieter from street traffic"
Read full review
simon w wrote a tip May 2022
Paynesville, Australia16 contributions3 helpful votes
"Rooms away from the road."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Long Jetty area.
PRICE RANGE
£70 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesLong Jetty
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JETTY MOTEL THE ENTRANCE - Updated 2024 (Long Jetty, Australia)

Frequently Asked Questions about Jetty Motel The Entrance
Which popular attractions are close to Jetty Motel The Entrance?
Nearby attractions include Long Jetty Foreshore Reserve (0.1 miles), Upstairs Wines (0.3 miles), and Bateau Bay Ten Pin Bowl (0.10 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Jetty Motel The Entrance?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Jetty Motel The Entrance?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Jetty Motel The Entrance?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Jetty Motel The Entrance?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jetty Motel The Entrance?
Conveniently located restaurants include Green Tangerine, Modern Organic, and The Glass Onion Society.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jetty Motel The Entrance?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Jetty Motel The Entrance have airport transportation?
Yes, Jetty Motel The Entrance offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Jetty Motel The Entrance located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Long Jetty.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jetty Motel The Entrance?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, Indonesian, Malay, and Urdu.
Is Jetty Motel The Entrance accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.