We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newport
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

Very very clean. Private rooms. Good prices too! Nice outdoor and indoor seating. No road noise whatsoever. Close to lots of sights. Shared kitchen and bathrooms. The people that work here are so nice! Just perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
Colleen C, Manager at Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge, responded to this review

Michelle, Sorry that I am so late in replying to your review. I am not that great with computers.(generation gap) Many thanks for your review, it is always a pleasure to have nice guests staying. Regards, Colleen

Reviewed 15 January 2016

I stayed at the guesthouse with my family for two weeks from Nov 15 till Nov 30th of 2015. We are a large family so we rented the house and the apartment which is conveniently connected when needed. This place was just perfect for our large family of 10 adults and 2 kids. There is plenty of space all around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isayas G
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We set up the parents to stay at this guesthouse because of its location, and weren't disappointed. Set up with a room at the back and away from the main road, and considering it was winter, the place was very quiet. Thanks Colleen for the hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tristy2010
Colleen C, Manager at Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Tristy for your review, it gives me a little more Omph to keep improving, I seem to be so fortunate with the guests that keep coming, they are such lovely people.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 December 2015

I stayed at the guesthouse along with my family (total of 11 people) from November 15th till the 30th and we had a great time! The guesthouse itself is beautiful and very spacious and did not feel crowded even with 11 people in it! It is also very clean and within walking distance to grocery stores, restaurants and public transit....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bilu T
Colleen C, Manager at Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge, responded to this review

What a great family you have. It was a pleasure to have you stay at my Guest house & lodge. I do hope to see you and your family return.

Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

I stayed with my family in the guest house from 6-8 june. Colleen welcomed and accommodated us very well. The place is very secured and quiet. Thank you for your surprise when we arrived and we really appreciate your kindness. :) I will definitely recommend this guest house. George

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iletogv
Colleen C, Owner at Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review it's really appreciated and it inspires me to keep improving. And as for the surprise it pleases me that everything is made comfortable for stay. Regards, Colleen

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting family who live in Newport. I was glad to find this Guesthouse in this location. We stayed in the lodge part of the accommodation. It was lovely and clean and I found the bed very comfortable. The owner was lovely and I would recommend this place to anyone. I would stay here again when next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel D
Colleen C, Manager at Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge, responded to this review

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Williamstown Junction Guesthouse and Lodge. I certainly appreciate the time you took to complete a review of your experience. Having guests like you makes my job most enjoyable and I look forward to having you stay again in the near future, whether it to be when visiting your family...

West Busselton
Reviewed 10 March 2015

I discovered this hidden gem on a visit to Melbourne last year. On that occasion I spent a week there and I have just returned from a two week stay. The rooms are spacious and the beds comfortable. The location is ideal for visitors to Melbourne, a short walk to the railway station, bus outside the door, restaurants and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian & Kathy A
Colleen C, Manager at Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge, responded to this review

I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay at The Williamstown Junction Guesthouse and Lodge. I certainly appreciate the time you took to complete a review of your experience. Having guests like you makes my job most enjoyable and I look forward to having you stay again in the near future.. Regards Colleen Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2015

This property is much like a hostel in that rooms are simple, with linen and towels provided. Our rooms had a king bed and a single with a bunk bed. Some rooms interconnect which may be useful for some. The layout is interesting, with rooms set in a square with a sunny, open grassed area in the middle. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack B
Bairnsdale, Australia
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Two of us stayed for 4 nights in the guest house, an original blue stone mansion. The rooms have an airy grandeur with many original features and the house has been modernised with ducted heating, modern bathroom and kitchen. Our stay there was comfortable and quiet and gave us easy access to the many bike trails around the bay. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kay B
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We have just finished our four night stay at the guest house. We stayed here for our first week in Melbourne to arrange our permanent move. We stayed in the large 3 bedroom home which has been beautifully restored and has everything you need from two t.v's to clean bathrooms and pots, pans and cutlery. This truly is a home...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Liz K

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport
7.5 mi away
Quest Sanctuary Lakes
Quest Sanctuary Lakes
#1 of 2 in Point Cook
164 reviews
1.7 mi away
Captains Retreat
Captains Retreat
#1 of 5 in Williamstown
149 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quest Williamstown North
Quest Williamstown North
#1 of 7 in Williamstown
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Punthill Williamstown
Punthill Williamstown
#3 of 7 in Williamstown
96 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quest Williamstown
Quest Williamstown
#2 of 7 in Williamstown
173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bed and Breakfast at Stephanie's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Williamstown Junction Guest House & Lodge is Quality Affordable accommodation It is an attractive alternative for the price conscious Traveller being able to accommodate both small and large groups in comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge

Address: 481 Melbourne Rd, Newport, Hobsons Bay, Victoria 3015, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Hobsons Bay > Newport
Price Range: £58 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Williamstown Junction Guesthouse & Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All of the rooms are air conditioned and all are quiet, I would be happy with any of them.”
 of 5 bubbles Hayseeds, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Avoid rooms next to the front door and bathrooms as people entering may disturb you.”
 of 5 bubbles jackbF4513RD, 7 Feb 2015 | Read review
2 of 2