We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kims Beach Hideaway

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kims Beach Hideaway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 275: English reviews
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for the second time recently, this time with friends and in a Terrace Spa. Location location location - the beach is beautiful, and patrolled. Lots of water sports to watch - kite surfing, sail boarding, paddle boarding - if you are not willing to do it yourself. The staff are wonderful - the culture of friendly attention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrPaKr
Albury, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Four of us spent a week Xmas break at Kim's and we all loved every waking moment, we were spoiled rotten by every member of the ever attentive team. We rose early and watched dawn break over Toowoon Bay, we overdid the ceaselessly changing hot and cold gourmet buffets for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, we took lazy walks along the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stuartcloake
ManagementKims, General Manager at Kims Beach Hideaway, responded to this review

So pleased that you all enjoyed every waking moment of your Christmas break with us and that our dedicated attentive team spoiled your rotten. Delighted that you enjoyed our ever changing gourmet buffets and with good walks along the beach and coast line is a perfect way to relax and yes, even burn off a few calories. I am glad...

aussiesseetheworld
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There's no doubt that Kim's is located on a beautiful beach and offers a unique product, but our recent stay left us underwhelmed. Yes, we get it. The property has been this providing well heeled Sydney based holiday makers with a getaway for decades...and yes, we understand that many a honeymoon and anniversary has been celebrated here.Yes, the food is...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank aussiesseetheworld
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is one of our favourite places to stay when we want a quiet, relaxing getaway, one of the many reasons for this being that Kims is child-free! We stayed in one of the beachfront bungalows - North Beach - this time. North Beach has a large heated outdoor jacuzzi on the sun deck, and as its name suggests is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane and Kim M
ManagementKims, General Manager at Kims Beach Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you once again enjoyed your visit to Kims. We are pleased that you enjoyed your getaway and more particularly our newly renovated North Beach. It is always a pleasure to serve guests that enjoy our daily menu’s that we design with a large array of fresh produce. Glad that you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow. Just wow. This place is defined by detail. I am a former Investment banker, I acknowledge this with the hopes that you won't (although probably should) hold it against me. It's relevant because I've had many opportunities to extensively travel, globally with unusually luxurious consideration, cuisine and accommodation. Kim's is a member of a very rare class. Their staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LfayeS
ManagementKims, General Manager at Kims Beach Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your “Awesome” review and we are pleased that we “Wowed” you. Consistency and attention to detail are very important to us and we are glad that you recognised this. We will proudly display a copy of your review on our staff notice board and will also give a personal copy to those you particularly mentioned. We appreciate...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An excellent location right on the beach with safe swimming. The owners run the exclusive resort and ensure the high standards of the grounds, accommodation and meals are of the highest standard. Set amongst norfolk pines and rainforest it is an ideal setting.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leonard J
ManagementKims, General Manager at Kims Beach Hideaway, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and I am delighted that you found our right on the beach location excellent. Toowoon Bay beach is a wonderful place for swimming, snorkelling, paddle boarding and other water activities and is frequented by our guests. Thank you for your comments on the high standards of our grounds, accommodation and meals. We are pleased that you...

Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful relaxing stay at Kim's last weekend. Yes the decor is older but being our 2nd visit we knew what to expect. The room was comfortable and clean. We couldn't fault the staff service and food. The only thing that flagged for me were the quality and quantity of the bathroom products in comparison to other top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristy h
ManagementKims, General Manager at Kims Beach Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you and I am glad that you had a wonderful relaxing stay with us. Delighted that you found the room comfortable and clean, our housekeeping staff are meticulous in ensuring that the resort always looks its best. I am pleased that you found nothing to fault with the service of our staff and food provided. I appreciate your comments...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Occupying prime ocean-beach front real estate on what is surely the prettiest bay on the Central Coast, Kim’s has been a getaway-from-Sydney destination of choice for much of the past century. Enveloped in a carefully coiffured sub-tropical rainforest that has been 130+ years in the making, you would need to venture very much further north to uncover anything like this...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tedstravelblogs
ManagementKims, General Manager at Kims Beach Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about Kims and we appreciate you sharing your stay with us. We are very fortunate to have the beautiful Toowoon Bay at our doorstep that provides endless ocean views and the Kims is proud to have been welcoming holiday makers for over 130 years. This long standing resort provides a place to escape reality and...

The Entrance, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016

It's been years since we enjoyed the ambience of Kim's, which over the last century has been the epitome of iconic luxury over the past visits. Today's visit was therefore disappointing in that from the first, all our drink orders were completely wrong, mixing up light beer Peroni's with full strength & even Guinness for Kilkenny. The soup was OK,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlanGelder
ManagementKims, General Manager at Kims Beach Hideaway, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments; however our seafood, which includes Sashimi (Tasmanian salmon, local King fish, yellow fin tuna, sea scallop, calamari and octopus), Sushi, Sydney rock oysters and Iluka King Prawns is part of our evening buffet. As your group booked into Kims for our Sunday lunch buffet, we offered you a selection which included items such as: • Ham...

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

We've been coming to Kim's for decades but since our last stay in 2001 it's great to see their high standards have been maintained. The accommodation is world class, without being ostentatious. Staff are great and their food is legendary. If there is a point to be reviewed it could be that there wait staff are too eager. Rather than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterJT46
ManagementKims, General Manager at Kims Beach Hideaway, responded to this review

We are so glad that you have been coming to Kims for such a long time and that you consider our accommodation world class! Our staff do a great job and thank you for your comments about our legendary food! We do apologise that our wait staff may have been a little too attentive and cleared your plate early. It...

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toowoon Bay
6.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 7 in Terrigal
892 reviews
6.7 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
3.6 mi away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
0.6 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#3 of 8 in The Entrance
143 reviews
6.2 mi away
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kims Beach Hideaway is located right on the beach with absolute ocean views and just over an hours drive north of Kims. Accommodation is in individual timber lodges with a seperate restaurant and cocktail lounge. Meals are included in most packages and served buffet style. Kims in adults only and a Small Luxury Hotel of the World. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kims Beach Hideaway

Address: 16 Charlton St | PO Box 1, Toowoon Bay, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Toowoon Bay
Price Range: £336 - £478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kims Beach Hideaway 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kims Beach Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kims Beach Hideaway Hotel Toowoon Bay
Kims Beach Hideaway Wyong
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kims Beach Hideaway staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
4 months ago
Bateau Bay, Australia
Newcastle, Australia
19 days ago
Wahroonga, Australia
Wahroonga, Australia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Kims Beach Hideaway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are many different styles of bungalows, to choose from - some on the beach front and some among the trees.”
  • Outdoor jacuzzi
  • View from North Beach front deck
  • North Beach bungalow
 of 5 bubbles janeandkimm, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Spring the extra $$ and opt for a beachfront bungalow otherwise you’ll miss half the point of staying there.”
 of 5 bubbles Tedstravelblogs, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It takes approx 5 seconds to run from any beachfront room to the water.”
 of 5 bubbles RnR_Report, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All bungalows are separate and very private”
 of 5 bubbles Penycraig, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“probably the beach villas are the best choice!”
 of 5 bubbles kentos, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay