We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quest Moonee Valley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quest Moonee Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 199: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Compact, clean apartment with good amenities and friendly efficient staff. Ideally placed for someone wishing to attend the Moonee Valley Race Course. Ample facilities provided within to prepare own meals, just add food to your liking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sidestreet1953
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Short business stay. Excellent location (close to cafes and restaurants) and facilities for work trip made even better with super helpful staff. On-site parking a real plus. Totally recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Last_FlightNZ
Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location and facilities. The reception staff member could have been a little more friendly, did not explain a few things very well, just assumed I would know? Room was very clean and comfortable. Had everything we needed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karal916
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Service and location great . We have stayed here many times when visiting friends in the area and have always found accomodation excellent . Excellent walking distance to Puckle Street shops , various restaurants , good car parking vacilities and nice walk to tram stop and rail station .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernie942
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We moved from Quest Flemington to Quest Moonee Valley for the extra space and ground floor apartment while on a job transfer to Melbourne. The stay was excellent and the apartment is of a high standard

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
Moonee_Valley_GM, Front Office Manager at Quest Moonee Valley, responded to this review

Dear Nick, Thank you for taking the time to complete your Trip Advisor Survey and share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to read that you found the apartment to be so comfortable throughout your stay. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Tegan...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Since we started staying at the Quest Moonee Valley some years ago the price has jumped each year. The price of $357 a night in a studio apartment has now created a situation where it is more economical on race nights to use a limo service rather than stay at Quest. The venue was fully booked on our last visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekb520
Moonee_Valley_GM, Front Office Manager at Quest Moonee Valley, responded to this review

Dear Derek, We appreciate the feedback you have left on Trip Advisor. Due to our property being directly located opposite the Moonee Valley racecourse, the demand for rooms is high, no more so during racing season, where our rates are at their highest. Coupled with the fact that accommodation prices inflate across Melbourne each year, it can certainly become expensive....

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good location for access to the city , airport etc. Good range of local restaurant's. The Mooney Valley Racecourse is across the road and it is only a short walk to grocery stores of Coles, Woolworths or Aldi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 271rayv
Moonee_Valley_GM, Front Office Manager at Quest Moonee Valley, responded to this review

Dear Ray, We appreciate you taking the time to complete your Trip Advisor Survey and share your feedback with us. We are thrilled to read that you found the location of our property to be so convenient for your stay. Sounds like you got to make the most out of staying in Moonee Ponds! Thank you for visiting Quest Moonee...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was comfortable although I did let them know that the soap holder was deprecating from the wall tiles, I was told it would be rectified. When I left it hadn't been fixed. I informed reception as soon as I noticed the issue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulcL8926QW
Moonee_Valley_GM, Front Office Manager at Quest Moonee Valley, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for reviewing our property on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you bringing the soap holder issue to our attention. Unfortunately, certain maintenance tasks cannot be performed by our on-site staff and require a qualified technician. We apologise that the soap holder was not repaired before you checked out and we have since rectified the issue. Thank you...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here as it is close to work office. Well situated near Moonee Valley race course. Train about 1km away and trams about 200m. Rooms tidy and comfortable. The only issue I had was the shower head wasn't high enough but that's not a great issue

 Report
Helpful?
Thank callamu
Moonee_Valley_GM, Front Office Manager at Quest Moonee Valley, responded to this review

Dear Callumu, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. It’s wonderful to read that our location was so ideal for your business trip and you could take advantage of our close proximity to public transport. We apologise that you were not satisfied with the shower head in your apartment. We hope that this didn’t...

Orange, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very unhappy with our stay as we were not informed of no lifts up to rooms & as I am unwell would have liked the option of a ground floor room. This information should be on your website with options available

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kepower
Moonee_Valley_GM, Front Office Manager at Quest Moonee Valley, responded to this review

Dear Kepower, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry to read that you were unsatisfied with your apartment. Unfortunately, our property was not designed to accompany lifts and our ground floor apartments are our most requested apartment. We apologise that we were not able to accommodate you in a ground...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moonee Ponds
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
388 reviews
Quest Flemington
#60 of 157 in Melbourne
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quest Moonee Valley

Address: 1 McPherson St, Moonee Ponds, Moonee Valley, Victoria 3039, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Moonee Valley > Moonee Ponds
Price Range: £100 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Moonee Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quest Moonee Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Moonee Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lift, so ground floor best if you have heavy bags.”
 of 5 bubbles wynterwynd, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All is great, all the views are onto the road but the location is choice!”
 of 5 bubbles rosieb232, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No lift..so if you don't like stairs or have a heavy suitcase go the ground floor!”
 of 5 bubbles AustraliaUnitedfan, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 35 - no complaints, clean!”
 of 5 bubbles DaveyStephen, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The Sunline Block of Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Funguy_Di, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay