We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Moonee Valley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Moonee Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 232: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Moonee Valley
 Click to rate
Hamilton, Australia
Reviewed today NEW

Stay, and enjoy as we did...again. Such a great spot. Round the corner, a Café that serves beautiful Tea and Coffee, and Breakfast. This accommodation is close to trams, cafes' and Moonee Ponds. Right opposite Moonee Valley racecourse and not far from the Taberet Venue. Enjoy the stay. Frank and Di (Funguy and Di)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Funguy_Di
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A group of us were dining at Moonee Valley races for a birthday. Have stayed @ Quest Moonee Ponds previously so was first place to suggest we all stay. Check in service was easy as was check out. Nice being in the townhouse!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank katreenab2016
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quest Moonee Valley is so well located close to public transport, shops, a wide range of restaurants and the Moonee Valley Race track. The reception staff are wonderfully helpful and always ready to accomodate

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena A
Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The standard "cut and paste" template for all Quest accommodations, no surprises here and to be honest I'm happy with that, rooms are (mostly) clean, spacious and well supported with ammenities for a pretty good self sufficient room. Now for the negatives and there are a few; No free wi-fi as such, contrary to the ad I saw about this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueshark_m4ko
Soldiers hill, victoria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location , exceptionally clean, staff were helpful, close to shops and cafés room was very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again. Felt very safe. Would have liked a chain on the door so ddoor could not be opened by toddlers for safety reasons.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 729carolyno
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Moonee Ponds was a short drive off the ring road. Didn't know Melbourne at all and booked over a booking app on the phone. Couldn't have chosen a better place. We walked to cafes and supermarket close by. It was safe and their were trams just around the corner into the city. I would stay there next time I come...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 317robyng
Picton, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found the the size and set out of rooms were very pleasing, the rooms were clean and inviting allowing us to rest comfortably prior to attending a function nearby, sleeping was good waking refreshed for our long trip home.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rogermU3566HB
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1. I was not given priority to park my vehicle being the person who is residing in the apartment for long time while others/outsiders parked thieir vehicle on premise 2 . Poor behaviour from receptionist 3. Not good amenites 4. No Gym

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jilinj2017
Moonee_Valley_GM, Front Office Manager at Quest Moonee Valley, responded to this review

Dear Jilin, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are very disappointed to read that you were not satisfied with your most recent stay. As our parking is not allocated, we cannot guarantee that parking will be available when we are fully booked. We do not allow outsiders to park on-site with us...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in a two bedroom apartment - the room was large clean with nice views. Very convenient location close to shops and restaurants. the apartment was very large clean and with a nice balcony to enjoy the views.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W171FXjoshm
Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There was prompt check-in, and we were able to all pay our own share of cost, there being five couples. It is in an excellent position for the night races. Rooms were as we had requested and everything was there that we needed. We all had our own keys, which doesn't always happen at other accommodation. The only problem was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O4678CNkevinh

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moonee Ponds
Parkville
Art Series - The Larwill Studio
Quest Flemington
#57 of 156 in Melbourne
216 reviews
Quest Melbourne Airport
#1 of 7 in Tullamarine
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mantra Tullamarine Hotel
#3 of 7 in Tullamarine
1,670 reviews
Park Hyatt Melbourne
#2 of 156 in Melbourne
2,340 reviews
Moonee Valley Views Apartments
#2 of 2 in Moonee Ponds
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quest Moonee Valley

Address: 1 McPherson St, Moonee Ponds, Moonee Valley, Victoria 3039, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Moonee Valley > Moonee Ponds
Price Range: £106 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Moonee Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quest Moonee Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Moonee Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lift, so ground floor best if you have heavy bags.”
 of 5 bubbles wynterwynd, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All is great, all the views are onto the road but the location is choice!”
 of 5 bubbles rosieb232, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“No lift..so if you don't like stairs or have a heavy suitcase go the ground floor!”
 of 5 bubbles AustraliaUnitedfan, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Room 35 - no complaints, clean!”
 of 5 bubbles DaveyStephen, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“The Sunline Block of Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Funguy_Di, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5