We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centauria Lake Resort

Traveller (194)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (10)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal hotel in Embilipitiya does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Centauria Lake Resort, a nice option for travellers like you. Rooms at Centauria Lake Resort include a flat screen TV and air conditioning offering exceptional comfort and convenience. A pool and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. While at Centauria Lake Resort, guests can go online with internet access, and if you are driving, free parking is available. While in Embilipitiya be sure to experience nearby Asian restaurants such as Frozen lemon restaurant & pastry shop. Centauria Lake Resort looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Embilipitiya.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Room Service
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Mattala Rajapaksa International Airport19 mi
Mawella Lagoon Airport27 mi
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
24
26
44
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
24
26
44
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curries buffet dinner public areas f b manager rooms are big pleasant hotel double bed soup cake udawalawe rush wardrobe
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 132 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during our round trip through Sri Lanka. On the way to the hotel we saw lots of elephants which we thought was very exciting and the hotel has a very grand entrance. We got a room at the back...More

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank Patwak
Reviewed 10 October 2018

The public areas and hotel grounds are quite beautiful. The service was quite decent, and the pool was really nice (even with some mild rain). Situated near a large lake, there's a lot of insects and other small animals around though. The rooms were quite...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank jeroenheijmans
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We arrived to a beautiful location, over looking a stunning lake. A grand entrance hall and a lovely welcome reception, we were shown to a massive room with a huge comfy bed. The bathroom was a little odd, a large bathroom unit but a bath...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Cherabelle
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed just one night here thankfully. On the surface it looks nice. They upgraded us to a suite (room 112) which we appreciated. The room was huge with a lovely lake view. However then you start to experience the real poor quality. The bathroom...More

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Smarty0nline
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

After arriving in at a nice location, entering the beautiful hall and dining area, the rooms are a huge disappointment. The dinner buffet and breakfast are excellent with many diffent options and fresh! But the rooms are Dirty, smelly and it looks like part of...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank sanderenyvette
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
breakshall
19 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Michael D | Reviewed this property |
Yes, but only in public areas from memory.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Request a room on the Wewa side."
AntonEdema
22 Jul 2018
Read review
"take a room in the separate located houses"
LeoS885
4 Mar 2018
Read review
"Avoid rooms in the old building."
neltroost
28 Feb 2018
Read review
"Room with a lake view"
Nadeesha
27 Sep 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel centauria tourist
LOCATION
Sri LankaSabaragamuwa ProvinceEmbilipitiya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing