We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Solaria

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Villa Solaria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Solaria
 Click to rate
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

I have to say, they have a very friendly staff especially the receptionist. She is very accommodating and helpful. I love their breakfast choices tho it's a bit pricey. I found a public kitchen and lounge for guests. They have motorcycle rental if you want to drive around the island and they do arrange tours and transfers as well.

Thank Lorelie S
Davao City, Philippines
Reviewed 2 November 2016

So me and my friends reserved beds for 3 prior to our arrival at the place and it was already confirmed. Upon arriving we went straight to the front desk and we asked the lady in the front desk about our reservation and all, but she said the we didn't make any reservations and they didn't have reservations under my...

Thank ralphcyril1994
Palmartensson, Owner at Villa Solaria, responded to this review

Dear guest, I´m very sorry for this missunderstanding with the booking, we didn´t found your name because it was booked by another person BUT never the less YOU should have a nice and professional reception when you arrive at Villa Solaria, that is our goal: valuable guest, like you, and allothers are the nourishment for our business. We will improve...

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed Solaria since the location is just 7 minutes walk to my favorite sunset, sunrise, chill and surfing spot. The bunk bed area has kitchen for cooking and has fridge for storing beer 😂 Dat is very accommodating and help us in getting cheap deals for island tours and bike rentals. 👍🏻

Thank Mechelle Vhen T
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this place for 4 nights! Feels like your own house. Great staff. Great owner! Very accommodating! Value for money. Place has a kitchen which means you can cook! Close to cloud 9, close to general Luna!

Thank Khash A
Mactan Island, Philippines
Reviewed 28 August 2016

i love the place the room is so good and clean. the aircon is working well and the bed are very comfortable u can sleep well. the staff is very nice,friendly,& very helpful. the good vibes is perfect.

1Thank mirasolybanez
Reviewed 27 August 2016

booked this on short notice based on a companions suggestion, mainly because of low price. prices are low for good reason, ac is underpowered or defective, no real restaurant, pictures do not accurately depict reality, noisy construction ongoing at time of our visit. "airconditioned bungalow" has an underpowered ac on first floor and none on 2nd floor, in my view...

Thank ramon d
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Hello, I recently stayed at your hostel Villa Solaria in Siargao. Unfortunately, during the time I was there I had some of belongings stolen from a locker provided by your staff. While this is certainly in part my fault for not locking it on the day by belongings were stolen, I was still not satisfied with the way the matter...

Thank Amparo N
Palmartensson, Ägare at Villa Solaria, responded to this review

I will say IF you got stolen of 10 000php and in spiet that we told you to, use a padlock, take care of your valuables, use your cabinet, you refused and u accuse our staff for stealing - we were all shocked of your behaviour. There has been two thefts during 32 months at Villa Solaria, both in the...

Reviewed 6 August 2016

We were a group of 4 friends and booked 2 bedroom bungalow for a very short vacation in the surfing capital. We liked the room since it has so much space for us. It is pretty near the cloud 9 which I find convenient especially after a long tiring day from surfing. What stunned us however was when we arrived,...

Thank barefootraveldiaries
Palmartensson, Ägare at Villa Solaria, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your bad experience of your stay at our resort. We will certainley look into the matters you are mentioning and make a new lecturing program for our staff. I will consider this "bad experience" yoou had as "also the sun has it´s spots", we will improve in every detail and net time will be a...

Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Had a great time when we stayed in Villa Solaria. We stayed in the fan bungalow and it was very clean and fresh with a spacious toilet and shower. The staff is very friendly and the atmosphere around the whole place made us feel like we were at home. So many highlights in few days but definitely worth mentioned was...

1Thank Johan L
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Great place to make base Close to Cloud 9 and very accomodating. Whatever you need (ask Paul and his staff) they are more than happy to help you. The huts are cute but the hot water is a litlle frustrating. Apart from that worth a stay

Thank austinjack1

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (14)
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Room/Suite (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near General Luna
0.3 mi away
Reef Beach Resort
Reef Beach Resort
#1 of 6 in General Luna
107 reviews
0.4 mi away
Point 303 Cloud 9
Point 303 Cloud 9
#12 of 15 in General Luna
10 reviews
0.7 mi away
Siargao Inn
Siargao Inn
#2 of 14 in General Luna
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Patrick's on the Beach
Patrick's on the Beach
#8 of 41 in Siargao Island
160 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
Ocean 101 Cloud 9 Surf Resort
#10 of 41 in Siargao Island
126 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bravo Beach Resort
Bravo Beach Resort
#1 of 15 in General Luna
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Solaria staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Solaria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bungalow is good”
 of 5 bubbles mirasolybanez, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Err... stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles TheWhineguy, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Be sure to get a room with AC if you plan on stying on the top floor of the bungalows, it does get warm up there but that is to be expeted.”
 of 5 bubbles 403carlic, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
“any bungalow is excellent”
 of 5 bubbles johannab389, 19 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Don't go in the bungalow one and two. Too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles gildasc2015, 14 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5