We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Perran Springs Holiday Park

Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good6%
  • Average8%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“shower block”(18 reviews)
“keen fisherman”(3 reviews)
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
Golf course
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (198)Write a Review
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
153
13
16
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
153
13
16
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperranporth beachshower blockkeen fishermangreat fishingfishing spotsnice quiet sitesmall play arealovely lakesholiday parkbins emptiedwonderful campsitegrass pitchlovely family runlocal adviceno hidden costsnew innrelaxing holiday
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Just returned from perran springs. Quiet and peaceful site. Good base to explore from. Nice tidy site. Husband enjoyed the fishing and caught quite a few fish during our stay. Facilities were clean. But shower heads need replacing as water flow was very slow. Facilities...More

Thank blackmass
Response from Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday ParkResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor, We are pleased you found us to be peaceful and then your husband enjoyed the fishing. We look forward to seeing you again if you visit Cornwall in the future. Best Wishes, Perran Springs

Reviewed 31 August 2017

This is our second year at perran springs and can say we will be happy to return again. The site is very well maintained, bins emptied frequently throughout the day, the showers and toilets blocks are always kept lovely and clean. The staff are friendly...More

Thank petervonnie201
Response from Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday ParkResponded 1 September 2017

Dear P and Y, It was lovely to see you again and thank you for choosing to stay with us for your second year. We are pleased you found the park well maintained and clean. We hope the fishing continues to be successful for you...More

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Just returned after the Bank Hols Weekend. This is a lovely site with a calm vibe! We were a party of 4 adults, 2 teenagers, 1 child and the dog, and we found this site perfect for the adults although the teens were a bit...More

Thank seturns
Response from Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday ParkResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased you had a good bank holiday weekend and enjoyed Perranporth Beach which is a great place for families with or without pets. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Just come back after a 2 week stay at perran springs holiday park overall we had a great time caught a lot of carp but was little disappointed that you could not buy a day ticket for the fishing you have to buy a full...More

Thank logopetes
Response from Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday ParkResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your review and comments. We are pleased you had a great time over the two weeks and found the park nice and quiet. We only offer 7 days (or longer) as fishing permits, which is shown on our website but comparing other...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed for 6 nights camping with my girlfriend. The site was very well kept and in a great location for accessing much of cornwall. The walk to Perranporth was a bit worrying down the B road as it gets quite narrow and quite busy...More

Thank Paul B
Response from Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday ParkResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for your review and kind comments. Best Wishes, Perran Springs

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345640
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$29 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
blackmass
14 June 2017|
Answer
Response from AndrewThomasUK |
Yes, we have good access into and around the holiday park for caravans, easy access onto all pitches as well. Thank you
1
Vote
JYEB33
5 July 2016|
Answer
Response from AndrewThomasUK |
Hi, Yes, we now have free wifi thankyou
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The pitches are a really good size but ask for an end pitch if you want a little more space."
Read review
"If you like fishing, ask to be by the lake entrance"
Read review
"Highly recommend the pod, but tents looked great to"
Read review
"Keep clear of the play area if you want a quiet stay."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing