We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Perran Springs Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Goonhavern
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Perran Springs Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 172: English reviews
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This is a lovely campsite run by a friendly family. Well worth checking out if you want to stay near Perranporth. The wooden pods are amazing!! The Pods We stayed in a wooden pod which I believe was the debut year for this glamping option at this site. The pod was a decent size and the price was great. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valzo
Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your very detailed review. We offered two new wooden log pods this year and they have been very well received! Thank you for the positive comments, we are pleased you enjoyed staying in the pod and took advantage of the attached decked area outside. Best Wishes, Perran Springs.

Wickford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We camped at Perran springs for 2 weeks this summer. This is our 12th year on this site and we love it and more importantly our 4 children love it. The site is clean very quiet and the staff are great

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaymiller_1972
Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear J!, Thank you for your review. It was lovely to see your family again this year for your stay with us. You are a pleasure to have on the park and we love our little chats with M!!! Have a lovely winter and hopefully see you again next year. Brenda and family, Perran Springs.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have visited Perran Springs and yet again, we were not disappointed. From the moment we checked in at reception, Mike and his lovely family couldn't do enough for us. The site is well set up, perfectly maintained and beautifully tidy. The facilities are perfect for everyone from lone campers to full families. The fishing...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for choosing to stay with us again on your second visit to Cornwall.

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night camping stay here and my only regret it not booking to stay for longer! We had a fantastic time. Lots to do near by. The site is clean and tidy the shower block and toilets are clean and warm. There's a small park for older children and the nature reserve is beautiful. We spent...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hennyhamster
Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you had a fantastic time, and managed to make the most of your 3 night stay.

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights camping family ages 30yrs, 29yrs and 2yrs old, I found the owners very rude whilst I was booking over the phone after emails had been sent to my spam and I didn't see them so I ended up paying last min which she was far from pleasant about resulting in me avoiding the shop. The camp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crsimpson
Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. You ended up paying last minute, but this was after receiving the initial booking receipt which states payment is required eight weeks before arrival. This was followed by 6 emails (one of which was an amendment you requested) and several phone calls and left messages. You finally paid late via an email link, not a...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

My dad, brother and myself stayed at this campsite for the first time last week, we come to Cornwall every year but normally stay at one of the larger campsites but I can say that we will definitely returning to perran springs next year, the campsite has everything you need the grounds are very well kept and the toilets and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Freddie C
Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased the fishing was 'amazing' and that you managed to make the most of visiting the lakes everyday.

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I went with my partner and 3 year old girl. My partner and I have been together and camping/surfing in cornwall, on a regular basis for over 20 years. This maybe a bit sad but we have always stayed at the same campsite in Perranporth near the town. Since the baby was born we have stayed in a couple of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sibush579
Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for saying we are well maintained and have pleasant walks. With regard to the rest of the review we would like trip advisor viewers to hear our more accurate side of the events you discuss. The showers do not have a temperature control on the shower fitting itself, as it is controlled at the...

Helston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Have just arrived home after 3 fantastic nights stopping in one of perran springs pods. They are new to the park this season and are beautiful. It sleeps 2, we took a decent blow up king size bed and fitted lovely. It came with electric, kettle, TV and DVD recorder and cool box. The weather was sunny one minute and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracyswede
Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are grateful for your review and hopefully will see you again in the future.

cornwall
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This is a great place to stay it is very well situated and gives you plenty of room is dog friendly and only ten mins from Perranporth beach.The only problem we found was there are only four showers in the mens toilets and I am told the same in the ladies and as this is quite a big site it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cornishman8
Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for saying we are a great place to stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us in Cornwall.

Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Had a very enjoyable week on this well laid out and well run site. Using it as a base to visit the surrounding towns and atractions .the owners and staff could not of been more helpful .with the lakes being very close we where able to grab a few hours fishing after returning on the afternoons I found fishing the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank george l
Perran_Springs, Owner at Perran Springs Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are pleased the fishing afternoons were a success!

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goonhavern
2.3 mi away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
6.3 mi away
Porth Beach Holiday Park
7.1 mi away
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
Piran Meadows Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in White Cross
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Perran Springs Holiday Park

Address: Goonhavern TR4 9QG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Goonhavern
Number of rooms: 131
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Perran Springs Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Perran Springs Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Highly recommend the pod, but tents looked great to”
 of 5 bubbles Tracyswede, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Keep clear of the play area if you want a quiet stay.”
 of 5 bubbles cornishman8, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Hard standing”
 of 5 bubbles Dodger936, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“A pitch by the lake hedge is nice”
  • Large showers and dry private changing areas.
  • Area in shower block for putting on make-up and drying hair
  • Have to see how clean these shower facilities are kept!
 of 5 bubbles l0rnaj0nes, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All pitches are of good size”
 of 5 bubbles antoniobM9515TL, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5