We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abel Tasman Airport Motor Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (1)
Overview
303 Hobart Rd, Youngtown, Tasmania 7249 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Accessible rooms
Meeting Rooms
Golf course
Laundry Service
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
71
66
41
9
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
71
66
41
9
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport launceston airport early flight room was clean good size free wifi hired a car launceston area next morning new owners split level sitting area definitely stay here again reception desk room rate convenient location budget accommodation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We stayed at the Abel Tasman Hotel in Launceston for a couple of days. Tamieka at the reception checked us in and Narelle the housekeeper serviced our room (it was nice and clean). The food was cold and not up to standard

Thank OzTravel4ever
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

DISGUSTING! Dirty, unclean, rude manager, the list could go on! Wouldn’t even stay here for free let alone spending money on this place! How this place is still open is beyond me really. Definitely recommend staying elsewhere.

4  Thank jemmab1998
Response from Abeltas614, General Manager at Abel Tasman Airport Motor InnResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback, We have a new team of housekeepers, have a nice day.

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Room and property is disgusting, dirty sheets and very un clean rooms. Manager is rude and has zero customer service or social skills and terrible hygiene. Much nicer places to stay in Launceston, avoid this property at all costs.

2  Thank Maddy-Belle
Response from Abeltas614, General Manager at Abel Tasman Airport Motor InnResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we have a new team of housekeepers, have a nice day.

Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Rooms very clean warm beds comfy and clean shower was good and our room was serviced every day with new towels and amenities and very affordable prices staff was more than helpful lovely receptionist we had a meal at the restaurant that was delicious and...More

Thank Logyn678
Response from Abeltas614, General Manager at Abel Tasman Airport Motor InnResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you for the feedback. Have a great day

Reviewed 23 July 2018

We were booked for 2 nights but never got to stay - I think we were lucky. I had an e-mail during the morning of my expected arrival which stated that I would get a PIN for the key safe when my payment was processed....More

1  Thank LenT41
Response from Abeltas614, General Manager at Abel Tasman Airport Motor InnResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your feed back, we do appolgize for the inconvenience caused in regards to your booking, have a nice day.

View more reviews
About
Description
Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms offering great value for money. The Abel Tasman has free parking right at your door, flat screen televisions and FREE Wi-Fi. Located just 8km from Launceston Airport, More accommodation at The Abel Tasman is perhaps, just what you're looking for? If you've need a quick overnight stay before an early morning flight, book a standard queen room with electric blankets, heating and FREE Wi-Fi, or stay in a newly renovated self contained apartment sleeping up for five guests in comfort with a kitchen, two televisions, and two bathrooms. Competitively priced, with friendly staff and FREE Wi-Fi - Stay at the closest motel to Launceston Airport and you're still only ten minutes to Cataract Gorge or Launceston City. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
43
Price range
US$57 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Best Western Launceston
,
Launceston Best Western
Location
Australia > Tasmania > Youngtown
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
43
Price range
US$57 - US$99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Best Western Launceston
,
Launceston Best Western
Location
Australia > Tasmania > Youngtown
Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Village Family Motor Inn
473 reviews
1.62 miles away
Olde Tudor Hotel Launceston
272 reviews
1.80 miles away
Edenholme Grange
75 reviews
2.66 miles away
Mantra Charles Hotel
1,892 reviews
2.67 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Aamarpali Restaurant
34 reviews
.93 miles away
Noodle Box
6 reviews
.94 miles away
The Meadows
21 reviews
.96 miles away
McDonald's
15 reviews
.96 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Escape Launceston
24 reviews
1.25 miles away
Sharmans Wines
31 reviews
1.45 miles away
Zone 3 Laser Games
21 reviews
3.07 miles away
Launceston Lanes
13 reviews
1.24 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
brigitte l
26 November 2014|
Answer
Response from brigitte l |
Omg how can they take money from people for such a poor standard of accomodation. I would rather sleep on a park bench
0
Votes
brigitte l
26 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Sllimt T | Reviewed this property |
Without doubt the worst customer service I have ever dealt with. We were lucky enough, after being refused our room at 8pm with two small toddlers, to find a room at the Country Club Casino. The staff there were unbelievable... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Rooms are clean"
OzTravel4ever
20 Aug 2018
Read review
"Go elsewhere."
LenT41
22 Jul 2018
Read review
"CHeck room before paying"
164charmainem
2 May 2018
Read review
"Next to no neighbours, as you could hear them banging doors/screens all the time. The kids room had air con."
jayy395
17 Jan 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing