We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lake Hume Tourist Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lake Hume Tourist Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Start your review of Lake Hume Tourist Park
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Park is on the edge of lake Hume very close to the Dam Wall. The Park caters for all types of camping. We had a great grassed area to roll the swags out and close to the toilet / shower block and the Camp Kitchen. Both were spotless and well maintained. This is a great Park and well worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
CaravanParkEscapes, Manager at Lake Hume Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you John for your review of our Park We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you return again soon, could you please contact us regarding the issue you had with Staff as our Staff are normally very helpful and friendly so i would like to investigate this matter further. Regards Gordon & Sharon...

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The village shop has been updated and looks really good. Very good garden area with lits if things to look at.. Also some funny messages on the boards. Gave me a laugh Food is great and good value. Worth a trip there just for the ice cream. The views are always amazing. The weir is always changing and there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
CaravanParkEscapes, Manager at Lake Hume Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you Ian for taking the time to review us, we are working hard at improving the gardens and facilities and glad you have enjoyed what we have done to date. We will pass on your feedback to Colleen in the Cafe. Regards Gordon & Sharon Managers

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Can up for a 5 day caravan stay and love it. Friendly staff clean ammenities on the shores of the lake and only a short drive from civilisation. The gardens are well maintained and great camp kitchen to boot. Highly recommended a visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diver446
CaravanParkEscapes, Manager at Lake Hume Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you Diver for your valued review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you here again in the near future. Regards Gordon & Sharon

Old Bar, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

What a spot. Right on the lake. Amenities blocks were a little old but clean and got the job done. Definitely will be returning with the boat and a stack of books to enjoy a week of doing nothing but watch the world go by

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oldbarbogans
CaravanParkEscapes, Manager at Lake Hume Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you oldbarbogans for your valued review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Regards Gordon & Sharon Managers

Echuca, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately we had to cancel our accommodation due to reasons out of our control. We had paid a full nights accommodation that the park would not refund, when I gave a many days notice of our situation. We are a young a struggling family who never get away much this was very very disappointing that our money was not refunded....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meags28
CaravanParkEscapes, Manager at Lake Hume Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you Meags for your review We are sorry you could not make your booking with us, our cancellation policy is: Cancellations made within 14 days of the reservation surrender the bond (one night’s tariff). Any remaining monies can be refunded or applied to client account. we always reply to all emails received and in most cases offer to change...

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 Days. The amenities were spotless. The park was quiet and well managed. We met so many lovely people over the course of our stay that it was truly reminiscent of camping the way it used to be, fun and pleasant. The lovely café on site certainly adds to the overall experience. No loud duff duff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy P
CaravanParkEscapes, Manager at Lake Hume Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you Kathy for taking the time to write a review on our Park, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the near future. We will pass on your kind words to the rest of the team. Regards Gordon & Sharon Managers

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

We just recently came back from there. We planned to stay a few nights but left after the first night (my husband wanted to leave immediately upon our arrival but I had already paid). Do not stay in room 22A. It is extremely old and run down. Smells of mould. Very dirty. The floor creeks wherever you step. The 1...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zena Y
lakehumemanager, Manager at Lake Hume Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you Zena for your valued review however we do not have a room 22A or any other rooms, I think you may have stayed across the road at the Lake Hume Resort where they have Motel rooms and cabins not the Tourist Park Thank you Regards Gordon & Sharon

Mooroopma
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Friendly staff managers and the cafe We had our own budget cabin but it was all we needed fantastic views of the hume weir 3 bedrooms the spare rooms with bunks the dinning and lounge area is big enough To sit around it has a fantastic air conditioner that keeps the unit cool. A great out door table and chairs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda P
lakehumemanager, Manager at Lake Hume Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you Amanda for taking the time to review our park We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a nice relaxing time, I agree with you on the pegs so we will be getting a few packets in the office in case they get forgotten. The new BBQ facility should be up and running very soon...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I have been coming here for the last 5 years with my family and have always really enjoyed my stay and loved the views and never had any drama's until we meet the two dictators Gordon & Sharon. New management has taken over the park Gordon & Sharon. I will never come back or recommend this place to anyone while...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bbc0929
CaravanParkEscapes, General Manager at Lake Hume Tourist Park, responded to this review

Hi Lyn. Thanks for taking the time to write a second review. It's unfortunate your holiday was shorter then planned due as you and your party you were evicted. I'm sorry you fell this way about your stay but the safety of our staff, and the protection of the parks future is paramount. If we had known members of your...

Wangaratta, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week from Dec 27 till Jan 3. The staff where very helpful and nothing seemed to be a problem. I would highly recommend this caravan park. The toilet block was cleaned 4 times a day. The cafe was great, we had many ice creams and meals. The pool was great and the kids loved it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane P
lakehumemanager, Manager at Lake Hume Tourist Park, responded to this review

Thank you Shane for taking the time to review our park, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon Regards Gordon & Sharon Managers

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Hume Village
0.2 mi away
Lake Hume Resort
Lake Hume Resort
#1 of 1 in Lake Hume Village
290 reviews
7.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hovell Tree Inn
7.1 mi away
Atura Albury
Atura Albury
#4 of 31 in Albury
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
BIG4 Albury Tourist Park
3.0 mi away
Discovery Parks – Lake Hume
6.6 mi away
Quality Resort Siesta
Quality Resort Siesta
#3 of 31 in Albury
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the shores of Lake Hume along the Victoria NSW border, this picturesque location is the ideal place, offering everything you need and every accommodation option, for the perfect getaway. Lake Hume Tourist Park provides popular and affordable lakeside accommodation on Lake Hume. With stunning views and surrounded by wildlife this is the ideal destination to relax and unwind. Lake Hume Tourist Park provides popular and affordable lakeside accommodation on Lake Hume. With stunning views and surrounded by wildlife this is the ideal destination to relax and unwind. You can choose from a range of two and three bedroom cabins or a number of powered and unpowered sites with shade or sun. Our sites are well grassed and are suitable for almost all sized caravans, RVs and tents. The onsite Lake Vue Cafe offers breakfast, lunch and dinner served Monday to Sunday. On offer espresso coffee, a range of cold drinks and our famous ice creams are always a favourite. The café stocks basic items such as ice, milk, newspapers, ice creams, fishing bait etc. Located only 10 minutes from Albury's bustling cafés, restaurants, wineries and golf courses, combined with fishing, swimming and water sports on your door step, Lake Hume Tourist Park caters for every guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lake Hume Tourist Park

Address: 37 Murray Street, Lake Hume Village, New South Wales 3691, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Lake Hume Village
Price Range: £77 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake Hume Tourist Park 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lake Hume Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lake Hume Tourist Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“budget to mid range”
akaloba, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a cabin with a view over the lake.”
Robin3003, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“perfect camping spots with beautiful views”
CoastalWaters635, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We camped!!”
994lorraineg, 16 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Not applicable”
lynnev678, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5