We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Park Royal

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Park Royal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Park Royal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,383: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel twice now; the first time for a function which was great fun and the second time for a relaxing night away with my mum followed by a day in the spa. The rooms were very nice.Me and my mum love here service specialy by mr Shekhar Bhist or Singh he was so good boy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Govind G
James P, Operations Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear Govind G Thanks so much for the kind review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and I will pass on your kind comments to all staff members concerned that made a difference to your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future Kind regards James

Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here for my birthday treat. No children and our first break in a while! Well I would like to start with the accommodation The room was lovely. And spacious. Very clean. Extremely comfortable bed Spa. Not what I expected. Never had a treatment before. Debbie did my treatment and she made me feel at ease so much she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lionandswan
James P, Operations Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear Lionandswan Thanks very much for the recent review following your stay with us. I was really pleased to read that you were happy with the room that you were allocated and the Spa treatment that you received from Debbie, I will be sure to pass your kind comments on to her. Thank you also for your feedback on your...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have been here a few times. The Staff are brilliant and helpful. I Never have any issues to complain about. Lovely and relaxing. There is spa pool and gym. We will definite be going again in summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trace M
James P, Operations Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear Trace M Thanks for the lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the summer months. Kind regards James

Thornton Cleveleys, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have visited this hotel for several years now and seen it go through several different managers. We stayed for their Sunday night rate which included a meal for two in the Topiary in the Park restaurant. We were a little concerned when we arrived to see two coachloads of people sat down. However we were seated and served in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honeybun51
James P, Operations Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear Honeybun51 Thanks so much for your lovely review. It is very pleasing to read that you feel we have made great strides of improvement in the hotel since your last visit, I hope that we will be even better next time you come and see us! :) I will pass your kind comments on to Sam and will ensure...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

well we went for a short weekend saturday to monday on the spring break deal £233.00 Booked IN ok well thats after they took an extray £100 of my card to cover drinks .... i suppose ? Room as basic as it comes well to be fair it was nice but expecting a bit more for £120 a night, ie...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
James P, Operations Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear John H Thanks very much for the recent review following your stay with us over the weekend. I am sorry that you appear to have experienced a number of issues with our restaurant service and hope that they did not detract too far from your stay. I can assure you that I will be discussing your feedback with both...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room 355 is a family room in the lower ground floor. It is next to the gym, and noisy gym classes so the vibrations, music and shouting from instructors for most of the day. The radiators turn off but the pipes feeding them remain very hot, so the room is too warm. Finally, these pipes make a noise all night,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rory D
James P, Operations Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear Rory D Many thanks for leaving us a review following your recent family stay. I am very sorry that you experienced a number of issues with the bedroom that you were allocated on this occasion. We do try to keep our classes in the leisure club to sociable hours only to minimalise disturbance to our guests. With regards to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a last minute room here as a treat for my husband. Room was ready when we arrived and cleaned to a good standard. Room was very comfortable. Only issue is no heating in the bathroom or heated towel rail so found it a bit chilly. As always the staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating as my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna W
James P, Operations Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear Joanna W Thanks so much for the lovely review. I am glad that we were able to make a success of your short-notice booking. I hope that you will consider us again next time you have a similar requirement. Kind regards and many thanks James

Gillingham, Kent
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A great stay at a an excellent hotel. The facilities, customer service, location and accommodation are all of a high standard. The room was extremely comfortable with all the added extra's that made it special - plug sockets for phones in locations that are more suitable and unrestricted. The ceiling fan was a nice addition - all too often hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 790SharonG
James P, Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a detailed review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Park Royal. Kind regards Annie Brown General Manager

Eastham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a spa night on Monday 27th March with my sister , sister in law and her sister . Facilities were fabulous and the restaurant manager Steve was fantastic . He was so attentive even giving his jacket to Pip when she felt cold .. He made us laugh so much. We will definitely be back . Compliments also to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brendahigginson
James P, Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

It sounds like you had a fantastic time away, thank you for your comments Steve and the chefs very much appreciate you taking the time to mention them. I am delighedt you had such a memorable stay. Kind regards Annie Brown General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As 4* hotels go the Park Royal is excellent, the deputy restaurant manager is a great example of a Captain of the Service industry making a good restaurant a great experience for its clients. The dinner was excellent & breakfast buffet had a wide range on offer. The Leisure facility area was also excellent with a lovely pool, nice lounges...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reena E
James P, Operations Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear Reena E Thanks so much for the wonderful review following your recent stay with us! I have passed your comments on to our "Captain of Industry" Stephen and I completely concur with your comments regarding him. I am so glad you were able to enjoy our winter break offer and hope that we can look forward to seeing you...

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stretton
19.1 mi away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#2 of 9 in Crewe
2,079 reviews
16.5 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,449 reviews
16.4 mi away
The Midland
The Midland
#14 of 116 in Manchester
4,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
14.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Chester
16.8 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Park Royal staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Park Royal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Maybe just request a room closer to the elevator or stairs”
AfricaAddict1, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floor at back as at front road noise is quite evident.”
loobys, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“South way I recommend you”
, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“North side all room”
chetannailwal15, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“south way some room are very awesome”
, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5