We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Ambassador Lodge

    37 High Street | Milton, Milton CB24 6DF, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MiltonSee available hotels in Milton
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Dining (1)
    • Excellent73%
    • Very good25%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “milton park” (4 reviews)
    “fresh fruit” (6 reviews)
    “country park” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (60)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 56 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    nothing to complain about - host very friendly, rooms spacious and clean, breakfast excellent. Was not kept awake with traffic noise bed comfortable. just an overnight but was very impressed and good value for money

    Thank Doroithy M
    Response from Fizz_Phil, Owner at Ambassador LodgeResponded 1 week ago

    Many thanks for your review, and we are very pleased you had a pleasant stay with an enjoyable breakfast! Hope to see you another time if you are in the area.

    Reviewed 12 November 2017

    We were in Milton for its proximity to places we wanted to visit (Cambridge and Ely) and because it was a timely stopping-place after driving from London via Constable country and Bury St Edmunds. Ambassador Lodge is a pleasant B&B with lovely hosts, nice rooms...More

    Thank Tony1992NZ
    Response from Fizz_Phil, Owner at Ambassador LodgeResponded 14 November 2017

    Many thanks for your kind comments - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Some of our bathrooms are small as the property was converted many years ago from a Georgian farmhouse. The buses are complicated - sorry if we didn't explain....More

    Reviewed 12 November 2017

    Four of us recently stayed at the Ambassador Lodge. It turned out to be a very good experience for all of us. The rooms were spotlessly clean and tidy and the breakfasts the next morning were delicious. The owners were very accommodating and so helpful...More

    Thank Mark K
    Response from Fizz_Phil, Owner at Ambassador LodgeResponded 14 November 2017

    Many thanks for your kind comments, and glad you enjoyed your stay and your time in Cambridge. Hope to see you another time if you are nearby.

    Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

    I stayed here whilst away for training, room was lovely and had all I needed. Breakfast was lovely, plenty of choice with both hot and cold. Phil and fizz were friendly Definitely stay here again especially as so close to the beautiful Milton country park

    Thank Lisa M
    Response from Fizz_Phil, Owner at Ambassador LodgeResponded 27 September 2017

    Thanks for your great review and we are so glad that everything was fine for you. Hope to see you again if you are in the area.

    Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

    I stay here weekly for work and it's always of a consistently excellent standard. Phil and Fizz are fabulous hosts, accomodating, pleasant, friendly and responsive. It's always a pleasure to stay. I would unreservedly recommend staying here. Milton is a gorgeous village and very close...More

    Thank Sian F
    Response from Fizz_Phil, Owner at Ambassador LodgeResponded 21 September 2017

    Thanks for your great review! We always aim to keep all of our guests happy, and that makes it all worthwhile. See you next week.

    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cambridgeshire >
    • Milton
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (15)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (12)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby HotelsSee all Milton Hotels
    Lovell Lodge Hotel
    104 reviews
    1.31 miles away
    Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
    620 reviews
    1.89 miles away
    Premier Inn Cambridge (A14, J32) Hotel
    1,655 reviews
    2.09 miles away
    Holiday Inn Cambridge
    1,104 reviews
    2.10 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Jolly Brewers
    55 reviews
    .08 miles away
    Lion & Lamb
    162 reviews
    .08 miles away
    The Crown & Punchbowl
    204 reviews
    .98 miles away
    Sunflower Cafe Scotsdales Garden Center
    59 reviews
    .99 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    The Milton Maize Maze
    85 reviews
    .19 miles away
    The Red Lion
    36 reviews
    2.50 miles away
    Cambridge FootGolf Centre
    37 reviews
    .45 miles away
    The Centre for Computing History
    416 reviews
    2.61 miles away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Ambassador Lodge staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "This is a B & B not a hotel so questions related to being a hotel not relevant. There is a family room."
    Read review
    "Only a few rooms but all looked very comfortable as was ours"
    Read review
    "Family room was suitable for four but leaves little room for moving around. Sufficient for a few nights."
    Read review
    "Room 3 adequate for 2"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing