We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Quality Suites Bordeaux Aeroport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Suites Bordeaux Aeroport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 88: English reviews
Florianopolis, SC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overpriced hotels with small rooms and no Serviços marked my business trip to France, so I was happy when Finally found fitness room combined with affordable spa in a FRench hotel. 30 euros for 30 minutes of massage is fair! Nota to mention spacious room with kitchen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeloisaDallanhol
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night , Comfortable room , relaxing bed , plenty of hot water. English channels on TV. Breakfast good ,dining room a bit cramped , but OK. Food good in restaurant , service good . staff friendly. Went to a very good mussels restaurant about 15 minutes away, plenty of places to eat nearby. Would recommend &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
Gonzague A, General Manager at Quality Suites Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your kind note and comment, it encourage us to exceed our guests' expectation. I will definitely share your kind word to our staff who appreciate it. I hope to welcoming you soon for your next stay in Bordeaux Airport. Kindest Regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's just an average hotel. Rooms are fairly big but the bathroom and kitchen area are tiny. Has a few U.K. Tv Channels which was a nice surprise - BBC1 HD BBC 2hd .Vending machines take credit cards for a reason ! €1.20 for a coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
Gonzague A, General Manager at Quality Suites Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comment regarding your stay in our Hotel. We are pleased you were surprised by services available for your well being. We hope to see you soon. Cordially.

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Stayed here for a month while in Bordeaux on business, so glad it's almost over. The arrangements were set up by my company. If I had more say in the matter, I would've immediately moved to a different hotel shortly after checking into this place. Staying at this hotel has been awful. Rude front desk service. They used the wrong...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C W
Gonzague A, General Manager at Quality Suites Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your impressions. Unfortunately, we were not up to what you should expected on, and we regret sincerely. We take care on your comments and will be more careful in the future. We hope to see you very soon. Best regard.

BVI
Reviewed 17 September 2016

So it's Saturday night, mid September, the bar is only open Monday thru Wednesday, the restaurant doesn't open until 7.30pm, neither does room service. The is no wine in the drink machine and it doesn't take cash. I mean really, you want me to use a credit card for a 1.80 euro can of soda. Not sure what the in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo214
Gonzague A, General Manager at Quality Suites Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry to read that you haven't enjoyed your stay. This certainly does not feel or experience that Choice Hotels aims to offer our customers. We continually strive to improve and your action makes this possible. Thank you for taking the time to submit a comment. Cordially.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We booked a hotel close to the airport with good links to the city. Quality is about 15 minutes drive from the airport and is well situated to both Merignac itself and routes to the centre of Bordeaux. We did not find overflights of aircraft to be a noise problem at all and slept soundly the 7 nights we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nic T
Gonzague A, General Manager at Quality Suites Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave out a such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We were very happy with this hotel and the service was excellent. In particular the reception team, lovely lady in the breakfast room as well as those keeping our room clean. Nothing was too much trouble for them and there was always a smile as we passed them. We look forward to our next visit. Pool was lovely and warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gleslie29
Gonzague A, General Manager at Quality Suites Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave out a such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 28 August 2016

I stayed for more than two weeks for a business trip and for me the hotel was the right choice. It's clean and the room was within my expectations. Especially the breakfast was good, Marie and the rest of the breakfast staff are eager, to meet all needs. A huge parking ground is available, nevertheless in front of the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
Gonzague A, General Manager at Quality Suites Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave out asuch positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night at the start and end of our holiday. Staff polite but sadly no bar at weekends. Kitchen would be good if it had cups or mugs - we had to use the paper ones provided for three cups. Convenient for airport, clean and tidy with plenty of parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Gonzague A, General Manager at Quality Suites Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave your impressions. Unfortunately, we were not up to what you should expected on, and we regret sincerely. We take care on your comments and will be more careful in the future. We hope to see you very soon. Best regard.

Pibrac, France
Reviewed 13 August 2016

If you stay in this hotel perhaps you are on business or flying from/to nearby airport. In this case, this hotel will be fit for purpose. Welcome : great smile and all. Room : clean, modern and nice toiletries plus fluffy towels. Hotel bar: my brain associates Bordeaux with poshness for some reason. And this bar just confirmed my bias....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albert g
Gonzague A, General Manager at Quality Suites Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all, I thank you to taking time for leaving a comment. We are pleased to know that your stay in our hotel was appreciated up to his value of comfort and efficiency. However, I have well noted the weaknesses you have written, and I have reported to the team on target to improve guest expectations. I...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merignac
1.8 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac
0.2 mi away
Campanile Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac Aeroport
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport
Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport
#9 of 23 in Merignac
400 reviews
4.8 mi away
Comte d’Ornon Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Suites Bordeaux Aeroport

Address: 83 avenue John Fitzgerald Kennedy, 33700 Merignac, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Merignac
Price Range: £58 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Suites Bordeaux Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Suites Bordeaux Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bordeaux
Quality Hotel Bordeaux Merignac
Quality Suites Bordeaux Aeroport Merignac
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Merignac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites Bordeaux Aeroport staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites Bordeaux Aeroport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Jo214, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“you can choose rooms with their own kitchenette, a good option if you dont want to pay for breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles 331nict, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Have a suite”
 of 5 bubbles Jonesy2712, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all good and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Albernio, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Seemed very quiet everywhere when we stayed.”
 of 5 bubbles MRB01, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay