We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Mister Bed Chambray les Tours

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mister Bed Chambray les Tours
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 July 2016

On the outskirts of Tours on a quiet road off the main commercial zone. Plenty of parking. You would need to drive to any restaurants; The lady at reception gave us a voucher for Court-Paille which was about 8-9 minutes drive away. There is no lift so if stairs are a problem you would need to request a ground floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 228Pat
mbtours, Adjoint at Mister Bed Chambray les Tours, responded to this review

Hello, On behalf of my team, I'd like to thank you sincerely for your comment which I reckon would help us improve our services. We did note the negativity you mentioned. However, we anticipate your forgiveness for not being able to satisfy you fully. Looking forward of see you again. Cordially Raymond

Portugal
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Convenience for travelling , microwave for your own food ,which is great after a long journey as there is nowhere near for dinner (apart from Mcdonalds) or you have to drive.Very comfortable and clean I would stay here again if I was enroute

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Francisco B
mbtours, Adjoint at Mister Bed Chambray les Tours, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks for taking your time to rate us. 4 out of 5 signifies that we kind of fulfilled what you expected from us. We hope that you come back again, so that we get to satisfy you fully. Looking forward to see you again. Cordially Raymond

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Stayed for 1 night. Low occupancy meant peace and quiet. Comfortable bed. 3rd bed is bunk above the double. We had a lot of luggage and used it as storage since floor space limited. Miniscule bathroom as mentioned by others, but functional. Husband expected airline-style flush! Found endlessly entertaining! Excellent receptionists. Continental breakfast. No tea in room but vending machine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FayeandRui
mbtours, Responsable réception at Mister Bed Chambray les Tours, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all thank you so much for the encouraging comment you left us. We always try our best to satisfy our clients and we are very glad that you appreciated our efforts. We hope to see you again. Best regards Chrystelle

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

The hotel was clean and bed was comfortable just what you need for a overnight stop, I had trouble getting free WiFi to work on anything but my phone, breakfast was ok for continental style. Receptionists spoke ok English

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin S
mbtours, Adjoint at Mister Bed Chambray les Tours, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all thank you so much for the encouraging comment you left us. We always try our best to satisfy our clients and we are very glad that you appreciated our efforts. We hope to see you again. Best regards Raymond

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2016

A friendly hotel near the industrial area but far enough away from it to be quiet. The staff were very cheerful and happy to chat and the service was really good. We stayed there twice for a total of three nights over ten days. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron K
mbtours, General Manager at Mister Bed Chambray les Tours, responded to this review

Dear Ron K, First of all thank you so much for the encouraging comment you left us. We always try our best to satisfy our clients and we are very glad that you appreciated our efforts. We hope to see you again. Best regards Chrystelle

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2015

We were very well received by the staff who was very frendly and helpful. The room was clean and we had good size towels. The staff allowed us to use the restaurant area to have our own breakfast. The staff even printed us a map to find the next hotel for our journey. Overall we had a very pleasent experience...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mels660
Misterbed_T, Gérant at Mister Bed Chambray les Tours, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Dear Madam, First of all thank you so much for the encouraging comment you left us. We always try our best to satisfy our clients and we are very glad that you appreciated our efforts. We hope to see you again. Best regards Chrystelle

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Friendly efficient reception, budget price and basic room. Price included a basic breakfast. Free parking on site, location was out of town on a mainly industrial estate so walking anywhere was a bit far but if driving okay. Only draw back was the smell of smoke even though it was non smoking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tezpil
Misterbed_T, Gérant at Mister Bed Chambray les Tours, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for taking your time to rate us. 3 out of 5 signifies that we kind of fulfilled what you expected from us. We hope that you come back again, so that we get to satisfy you fully. Looking forward to see you again. Cordially Chrystelle

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

This hotel is in a convenient location when travelling up through France. Staff are friendly and speak reasonable English. Rooms are basic, but adequate. Bathrooms are like aeroplane toilets, but plenty of hot water! Breakfast is six euros, but there is an excellent boulangerie only about 500 yards away which has a few tables and wonderful breads and pastries, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
Misterbed_T, Gérant at Mister Bed Chambray les Tours, responded to this review

Dear Susan H, On behalf of my team, I'd like to thank you sincerely for your comment which I reckon would help us improve our services. We did note the negativity you mentioned in your humoristic comment and all our team members enjoyed reading your comment which made us laugh. However, we anticipate your forgiveness for not being able to...

South East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed en route from the UK to the Dordogne and had a pleasant overnight stay in Chambray-les-Tours. You can walk to the restaurants in the commercial sector in about 15 minutes or the older town centre in about 25 minutes. The hotel is budget but perfectly nice. The continental breakfast is extra but not expensive (€6 when we stayed)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Misterbed_T, Gérant at Mister Bed Chambray les Tours, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all thank you so much for the encouraging comment you left us. We always try our best to satisfy our clients and we are very glad that you appreciated our efforts. We hope to see you again. Best regards Chrystelle

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We were travelling from Cannes and then stopped in Tours for a day. As this stopover wasn't planned we found it very hard to find a hotel. Most of the hotels were full but then we came to Mister Bed. My french is really poor, so I was a little worried thinking how to explain my situation in French but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fletchy74
Misterbed_T, Gérant at Mister Bed Chambray les Tours, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all, thank you so much for the encouraging comment you left us. We always try our best to satisfy our clients and we are very glad that you appreciated our efforts. We hope to see you again. Best regards Chrystelle

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chambray-Les-Tours
7.0 mi away
B&B Hotel TOURS C. Cial La Petite Arche
0.6 mi away
hotelF1 Tours sud
hotelF1 Tours sud
#7 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
63 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Tours Sud - Joue Les Tours
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Tours Nord
0.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Tours Sud - Chambray Les Tours
Premiere Classe Tours Sud - Cham...
#8 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
96 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Tours Sud
Ibis Tours Sud
#2 of 10 in Chambray-Les-Tours
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Mister Bed Chambray les Tours

Address: 25 rue Etienne Cosson | Z.A.C. de la Voillonnerie, 37170 Chambray-Les-Tours, Tours, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Tours > Chambray-Les-Tours
Price Range: £26 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Mister Bed Chambray les Tours 1*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Mister Bed Chambray les Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mister Bed Chambray Les Tours France/Chambray-Les-Tours
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mister Bed Chambray les Tours staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mister Bed Chambray les Tours staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have heavy luggage ask for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 67RonK, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Good value for travelers”
 of 5 bubbles mels660, 6 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Fletchy74, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Quiet room overlooking the car park”
 of 5 bubbles inkychorleywood, 8 May 2014 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay