We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lopesan Baobab Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lopesan Baobab Resort
Lopesan Baobab Resort
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,814: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

From the moment we arrived we felt privileged to be here the check in was smooth and very professional,free upgraded to a suite amazing huge and luxurious the staff was very attentive checking at least twice a day the hotel is well kept and gardens very impressive,it took some time to get the layout of the hotel because of its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy L
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our 2nd trip to the lopesan and loved it just as much as the 1st. If you love great food that is fresh and well cooked then i recommend this hotel. The rooms are great and the best thing is the shower so much presure.the grounds around the hotel are exellent. Will definatly be going back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinwoolley
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kevinwoolley, Thank you very much for your nice words about our hotel, our grounds and our powerfull shower pressure. We always try to leave good feelings hoping that customers can have the will to come back soon and enjoy with us our unique African atmosphere. It seems that with you we hit the target. Hope to see you very...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I visited the hotel (More like a village) January 2017. The approach to the hotel is most impressive. At the reception check-in we were met with complimentary champagne or a fruit juice. Actual check in was a breeze, very quick and easy, the reception staff was very helpful and explained everything you would need to enjoy your break with supportive...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stan S
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stan S, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and we highly appreciate your inspiring comments on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you had a good time with us and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our food, services installations and staff. We always try to provide a high quality service and we are...

Sheffield
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is impressive, on arrival it has the wow factor with grand entrance and a Jurassic park size in proportion. Kids will love it and adults will be impressed. The welcome was fine, and we booked all the reasonable upgrades from room, to transfers to make sure we had the right facilities and comfort. Things seemed to unravel on...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank markP3640IW
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear markP3640IW, First of all we would like to thank you for the time that you spent to leave a comment on our Tripadvisor page. Our daily mission is to help and to make our customers' holiday pleasant and happy, but it seems that with you we didn't reach a satisfactory point. We're really sorry for the virus that you...

Drammen, Norway
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a fantastic stay at Lopesan Baobab the entire week! So grateful to all of the staff! The atmosphere, the way the hotel is planned with 7 pools and gardens around them is beautiful and memorable. It's built in African-style and the architecture and decor all through is fascinating; wood and stone remarkably done. Food and service is also...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank halldis2015
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Halldis2015, Thank you very much for your time to leave your comment on the Tripaadvisor website. We really appreciate your words and we find new thrills when we meet these kind of reviews, Our daily mission is to fulfill all our customers' wishes. We always try to make enjoy all the lovely facilities in our hotel and it seems...

London
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We've had the most WONDERFUL holiday, so sad to be leaving today :( gorgeous food, beautiful pools, amazing staff! Will definitely be back- thank you. Ps my little boys loved the mini disco, pretending to feed the wooden animals everyday and Panchi the flying fish! Xxx

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank amyvbooth
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Amyvbooth, The wow effect finally reach you. Thank you very much for the fantastic words that you've just left in our tripadvisor page. We're pleased that your little boys enjoyed the minidisco and the African atmosphere. Of course Panchi's looking forward their arrival. Hope to welcome you soon. My best and sincere regards

Svelvik Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The parking system is complicated, instable card system. The bed is way to hard. Wifi doesnt work and there is many gay guest in the Hotel. Seems like there is a gay festival or somehing going on. However, the pools are nice and the selection and quality of the food is very good. The location is also good, near the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peroernulfs
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Peroernulfs, Thank you so much for your time spent leaving a comment here in our Tripadvisor page. We're really sorry about your words about the bed and the wifi. By this second point I hope that you can come back really soon and try our new wifi system that has been inaugurated since less than one month. Thank you...

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We visited for two weeks in November. The weather was great and it has really set us up for an English winter. This was our second visit to LB. First time round we were upgraded to a Junior Suite - lovely - but even second time round in a garden room was fine. No complaints. There's little evening sun due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gandthermsen
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear gandthermsen, first of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Lopesan Baobab Resort. We appreciate that you have taken your time to give us your opinion and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your time with us. For any further comments or possible questions, do not hesitate to contact our Public Relation department...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stunning Hotel with rooms large enough for 2 adults and two children (8 in our group) and thanks to Marianne we were all in block 3 as requested.Arrived late on the 31Dec but were able to have a late dinner and enjoy the party and fireworks. Food good but could be hotter Management please take note of previous valid suggestions...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra Y
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sandra Y, thank you very much for staying on this special day in the Hotel Lopesan Baobab Resort and for taking your time to give us feedback about. We appreciate your feedback, especially the constructive criticism, as we can improve our Services - thanks to our Guests. All your comments will be passed to the department in charge. For...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked for a 4 day mini break immediately after New Year. excellent hotel, fantastic staff and great location. the Hotel is modern and offers great views of the pool area's, great evening food and not too bad entertainment in the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhodesy10
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear rhodesy10, We would wish to thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your recent stay in our hotel and to share your experiences on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to hear that you fully enjoyed your holidays and that you have been satisfied with our services and installations. We really hope you could completely relax...

4,422 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3873)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1041)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (574)
Viewed
View from Room (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (270)
Viewed
Dining (270)
Viewed
Bathroom (63)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1456)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (523)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Pool View (49)
Viewed
Double Family Room (44)
Viewed
Double Room with Handicap Access (36)
Viewed
Family Room with Pool Access (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (52)
Viewed
Dining (89)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meloneras
0.2 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
0.4 mi away
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
0.2 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 221 in Maspalomas
987 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,083 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Pili Pili - Lopesan Baobab
Pili Pili - Lopesan Baobab
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Lopesan Baobab Resort

Address: Mar Adriatico, 1, 35100 Meloneras, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Meloneras
Price Range: £122 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lopesan Baobab Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Lopesan Baobab Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lopesan Baobab Hotel Maspalomas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lopesan Baobab Resort staff and other travellers.
435 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (435)

Questions? Get answers from Lopesan Baobab Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors best, for the view across the dunes.”
 of 5 bubbles gandthermsen, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a pool view, you will not be dissapointed”
 of 5 bubbles rhodesy10, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors facing the sea give a good view of the dunes”
 of 5 bubbles OsloScot, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are very, very dark with a view of a bush!!”
 of 5 bubbles Pootle1007, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ensure you have enough acilities in the room for all those staying. Same for robes and slippers, toiletries etc”
 of 5 bubbles ScottD918, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay