We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lopesan Baobab Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lopesan Baobab Resort
Lopesan Baobab Resort
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,846 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,743: English reviews
Coventry, England
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hi, this has been our fifth visit to this hotel so obviously we have enjoyed our stays in a unique hotel but whilst I think the grounds and buildings make it stand out along with all of the friendly staff this may well be our last visit. We have grown children and are now grandparents so love children but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coventry_EnglandMark
Kaarina, Finland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel came highly recommended by our friends and it certainly looked good in the pictures. However, it did not quite match our high expectations. First impressions are critical. The hotel looks fabulous and is kept very clean. However, our room was prepared for 2 guests when there were three of us. We went to the reception to ask for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nkessen
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests Nkessen, thank you very much for chosen the Hotel Lopesan Baobab Resort and for taking the time to give us a feedback about your stay. We would like to apologize for all the inconveniences caused and thank you at the same time for your constructive criticism, which can only makes us improve our service. If there is anything...

Perth
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Baobab for a week in September and it was fantastic. The staff were lovely and the hotel is beautiful. We didn't expect there to be quite so many small children but once we found the pool that was mainly for adults this was not an issue. Great house band at night and great relaxing bar. Can't wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank summerfun81
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just come back from the Baobab. Our 1st night we were awoken at 0400am by a screaming child in the room next door and the walls were so thin you could hear everything. I spoke to the receptionist who immediately offered us a courtesy room and said she would text me later in the day when a new room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shipp0nrill
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spent one week there and had a lovely time. We had a high level room which looked over the side near the chocolate pool, no noise. The room was very large with excellent cupboard space and a comfortable bed. The cleaning was done regularly every day with plenty of clean towels etc. The balcony was large and was nice to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DorW21
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear DorW21, Thank you so much for your nice words and for describing your holidays at tripadvisor sharing your experience with the rest of the travellers. In Lopesan Baobab Resort we work really hard for making the stay unforgettable to all our guests. We are really glad to know that you had a pleasent stay with us and that you...

england
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a week in November at this fabulous hotel. The staff are excellent a credit to the hotel, nothing is too much trouble for them. We booked a standard room which was great, it overlooked one of the pools. The rooms are very big and very modern, with a wet room but also a huge bath. The hotel is vast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jueEngland
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear JueEngland, We would especially like to thank you for the comments you made concerning our staff. We are sure that they will be very satisfied to hear that there are guests who appreciate their work. We never fail to feel happy when we read how you enjoyed your stay with. We would like to thank you very much for...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First up I believe this is a good 4-star hotel rather than a poor 5-star one. For the many of you, who have no doubt like us read various negative TR reports, fear not, overall the hotel is very good & in places great, it does however have the odd splattering of negative aspects which for me results in really...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Boykers2015
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests Boykers2015, first of all we would like to thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Lopesan Baobab Resort and for taking your time to give us a detailed feedback. We are glad that in an overall view, you and your family enjoyed your vacation with us, although we would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused, for...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a fantastic two week break in November, the weather was perfect hot and sunny most days. We had chosen a room with a sea and garden view a little bit more expensive but definitely worth it, we did want a top floor room but there were not any available at the time however we were told that in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayside059
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests wayside059, first of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Lopesan Baobab Resort and for taken your time to give us a feedback about you last stay. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying the Hotel and appreciate your kind words. As we are a family hotel, we nearly have all year...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have just returned from a wonderful week at this fantastic hotel. The staff are all so friendly and helpful, the ambience of the hotel is incredible, especially at night when lighting enhances the tropical gardens . It is an oasis of palms and tropical plants surrounding the pools. The food is fantastic, so much choice . We could always...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nixyno
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests Nixyno, first of all we would like to say thank you, for choosing the Hotel Lopesan Baobab Resort on your this year's trip to Gran Canaria and for taking your time to leave us a comment about your stay. We appreciate a lot your warm words about the surroundings, food and our staff. It makes us feel glad...

Glossop High Peak
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The African theme is representative of a down market Disney. Where the real animals are replaced with fibreglass effigies. In a 5 star hotel i don't expect to have to queue to enter a buffet restaurant that served a wide choice of indifferent bland food . I don't expect to be charged extra for the use of the room safe,or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stirky3
121baobab, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stirky3, we would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Lopesan Baobab Resort and also for taken your time to give us constructive criticism about your stay. We really feel unhappy to hear that we could not met your expectations you had about the Hotel and its services, as for instance about the food or extra charges. Of...

4,240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3706)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1006)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (563)
Viewed
Dining (269)
Viewed
Room/Suite (267)
Viewed
View from Room (156)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (61)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1346)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (523)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Pool View (49)
Viewed
Double Family Room (44)
Viewed
Double Room with Handicap Access (36)
Viewed
Family Room with Pool Access (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (52)
Viewed
Dining (89)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meloneras
0.2 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
0.4 mi away
Lopesan Villa del Conde Resort & Corallium Thalasso
0.2 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Seaside Palm Beach
Seaside Palm Beach
#4 of 221 in Maspalomas
969 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 135 in Playa del Ingles
1,033 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Pili Pili - Lopesan Baobab
Pili Pili - Lopesan Baobab
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Italian, Spanish
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Lopesan Baobab Resort

Address: Mar Adriatico, 1, 35100 Meloneras, Gran Canaria, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Meloneras
Price Range: £123 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lopesan Baobab Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 677
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Lopesan Baobab Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lopesan Baobab Hotel Maspalomas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lopesan Baobab Resort staff and other travellers.
386 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (386)

Questions? Get answers from Lopesan Baobab Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quite area?”
 of 5 bubbles Coventry_EnglandMark, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 3068 overlooks pool towards the sea”
 of 5 bubbles shipp0nrill, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a room of the third floor with great mountain views which was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles jueEngland, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top room with a sea and garden view”
 of 5 bubbles wayside059, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a garden view are best. Views extend to the dunes and sea in the distance”
 of 5 bubbles teddyLondonUK, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay