Mannings Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mannings Hotel

Traveller (146)
Room 34
Room & Suite (61)
Champagne Display
Dining (31)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

£131
Get rewarded with One Key
£131
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#5 of 5 hotels in Truro
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Looking for a comfortable cosmopolitan experience? You’ll find it right here. A stay with us in our contemporary, Grade II listed property means you can make the most of our enviable location, unique to other Truro hotels and right in the heart of the city. Set across three floors, our hotel rooms are accessed via staircases, and along airy corridors with high ceilings typical of the era. All rooms are bright and light, our third floor rooms feature air con and all exude a certain Cornish charm. With a choice of ‘Single’, ‘Double’ or ‘City’, our stylish rooms are completely kitted out with all you need for a comfortable stay. Choose between a deliciously deep bath or walk in rain-forest shower. Find the same classic Manning’s style of comfort, contemporary simplicity and style in each room with flat screen TV, Wi-Fi, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, tea and coffee and, of course, complimentary toiletries, car parking and Continental breakfast buffet.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Room features
Allergy-free room
Desk
Room service
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to TheAA: The Automobile Association.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Lemon Street, Truro TR1 2QB England
797Reviews11Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 388
  • 275
  • 96
  • 28
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Izzy D wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Came here with my boyfriend, really ambient setting, right in city centre and no shop too far away. Clean room, cleaned everyday. Really big bed (super king I believe), very comfy. Shower ran a little cold at times but nice overall, also had a bath which was lovely. Paid £700 for 4 nights mid august, food in restaurant good, and continental breakfast included was very nice. A note for future visitors, cleaning the room is offered everyday however they don’t give a time as to when they come, usually is around 9-10am so good idea to put a do not disturb sign if you fancy a lie in. Friendly staff who greeted us frequently whilst passing in corridors, felt very safe and secure. Parking on site is free also, and a secure car park too. Would recommend maybe they make the windows more noise blocking? for light sleepers, I struggled to get past the seagulls outside, however I understand the building is fairly aged and this may just be my preference. Really nice visit, would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again. Thank you to the Mannings hotel staff for making this visit so pleasant.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kim Merrifield, Marketing at Mannings Hotel
Responded 30 Aug 2021
Hello Izzydury15 Thank you for such a thorough review and all your comments will be shared with the team here. Reviews like this really help when people are undecided about staying somewhere. We couldn’t ask for a better location as we are right in the heart of Truro with everything on our doorstep as you mention. If you manage to visit us again, we’ll be happy to pre book our housekeeping team for you at a time that suits you best. As a Grade II listed building we do have some very old windows and yes, we do have a large seagull population which is very difficult to control!!! We have managed to stay open during the last 2 lockdowns for essential workers and when we were allowed to open to leisure guests, we continued with our COVID -19 procedures as we felt that it would be safer to do so for all concerned. We are extremely proud of the team here and it’s lovely to see that you have taken the time to acknowledge them. Hope to see you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AandASouthampton wrote a review Mar 2020
Southampton, United Kingdom89 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
What a delightful hotel, right in the middle of Truro! We stayed for a couple of nights (13th and 14th March) and after looking on line at the various options decided to go for an apartment. As it happened friends of ours had been there and had recommended these.

We had no intention of using the cooking facilities but did need ground floor accomodation near the hotel car park, and the choice filled the bill.

The package chosen was one called the Date Night (or in our case two date nights!) and the value within that was excellent. Not only did we enjoy a full breakfast service from a vast menu, but also dinner for two was included on each night. No stone was left unturned, as a drink was included at dinner - and that from the full drinks menu whereas usually on inclusive deals there is a restricted choice.

The accomodation was very good, but maybe if we had wanted to spend the evening in the apartment a settee might have been welcome, but that is only a minor gripe.

Out-weighing that, I have to say that all the staff were extremely friendly and efficient (the sign of good management, Mrs Manning), and also that the food enjoyed in the restaurant was of an excellent standard. Suffice it to say that portions were such that we could not manage a sweet!

We were there when the coronavirus situation was becoming more serious, but we witnessed the very careful protective measures being exercised....and talking about no stones being left unturned, no restaurant menu, or anything else subject to touch was missed from the strict hygiene regime.

Well Done Mannings ,thank you, and we will return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: For those with disabilities, apartments are a good choice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kim Merrifield, Marketing at Mannings Hotel
Responded 4 Aug 2020
Hello... So late for the delay in posting a responsive but the hotel is now back up and running .... It's such a pleasure to read your review and all your great comment will be shared with the team here. We're slightly restricted right now and our Date Night Packages are on hold until mid September when we think that we will be able to reopen our restaurant. Hopefully when you return things may be back to normal!!!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
j a wrote a review Oct 2020
Aylesbury, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We needed one nights accommodation before we went to our self catering holiday home. I called to ask about rooms close together as our children were too young to sleep in their own room- the gentleman on reception was very good and suggested we have a room with 2 double beds in.
I thought the £100 for B&B was very good value and the hotel it’s self was a better standard than we were expecting at that price.
Breakfast was good with a range of cold options included in the price.
The restaurant wasn’t open the night we stayed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kim Merrifield, Marketing at Mannings Hotel
Responded 7 Dec 2020
Hello j a I hope you rest of your holiday and it was lovley to be able to hep you out for the one night. The restaurant does have limited opening days as we are still working around COVID-19 restrictions but we do have plans to be fully open for December. We do have a variety of rooms so the large twin room sounds like it was perfect for your stay. Take care.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brian T wrote a review Sept 2020
London, United Kingdom63 contributions49 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Right at the heart of this lovely little city. Check in was good, was given a sheet of paper containing "Covid 19" information, and nothing wrong with that. The room was vey nice and clean, great bed and a good selection of drink sachets.
The following morning two of us arrived at the breakfast reception at the allotted time. An older lady with a plastic visor on her head gave us a speech on corona virus rules and then told us that the cooked breakfast was chargeable but the continental breakfast was complimentary. Now when I booked this room I paid the rate that included continental breakfast. I could have paid a lower "room only" rate but didn't. I let it go but I wasn't pleased. We chose bran flakes, fruit, croissant and yoghurt. As we moved on to the croissant a young girl asked if she could remove the used fruit and bran flakes crockery. Rather than cause a scene she was told, "Yes". However five minuets later as my companion had finished his croissant and I'm still eating mine she is back asking if she can remove his used plate. I could hold back no longer and said to her, "Don't they tell you in training that you should not remove plates while people are still eating, She told me "Yes", but she thought she was being "helpful". I informed her that it was bad manners and she should not do it. She apologised and thankfully did not bother us again.
So my advice is don't tell me that a paid for continental breakfast is free and don't hover around the table wanting to remove plates without being asked to. That's basic etiquette that hospitality staff should know, and it's even more important to keep your distance after lecturing us guests on social distancing!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kim Merrifield, Marketing at Mannings Hotel
Responded 30 Sept 2020
Hello brianthomaslondon It's always lovely to hear from our guests and we apprentice all reviews & comments as we view them as a training exercise for the future. We have shared all your comments both positive and negative with the team here and again thank you for telling us about your recent stay. Take care.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ida wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We were looking forward to our post-lockdown adventure in Cornwall and were pleased to stay in Truro which was central to moving around Cornwall by car and we found it more and more interesting the longer we explored it. However, even though the central location of the hotel made exploring Truro easy, the reception team was not always on hand to assist in a helpful way, displaying petty behaviour such as "how many tubes of shampoo do you need?" The room services were suspended due to Covid and therefore you had to beg for each item every day, such as sachets of coffee, milk, etc. They delivered breakfast in a bag (very basic supermarket items, such as muffins, juice pack, flapjack, etc.) with no real savoury breakfast option such as nice sandwiches, banquettes, etc.

The breakfast lounge was usable so we do not understand why this space was not accommodated for guests complying social distancing measures (as done across the UK). The parking was also a disappointment, even though we stayed for 8x nights, every evening was a lottery is they would let us into the hotel parking or not and then have to park in public parking and pay for the whole day.

The rooms we got were in the top (attic) and therefore quite tight even for just a couple. The bathrooms were spacious but again towel and sheets had to be asked for separately every day as no room service was provided.
Furthermore, luggage storage was not available!!

Overall, the hotel was disappointing and it felt that Covid was a convenient excuse to NOT offer appropriate service to guests.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: not the 4th floor as you risk getting a very small/tight corner room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kim Merrifield, Marketing at Mannings Hotel
Responded 8 Dec 2020
Hello Innovida Thank you for taking the time to write your review and letting us know about your recent experience with us here at Mannings. Your review touches on a stay during a most unusual event of which was out of our control. You mention that it was post lock down but we were still adhering to all of the Government and local COVIS-19 guidelines. At this point in time, we did not feel that it was acceptable to open our restaurant and take risks with our guests and the team here. We found that as people could not travel overseas, they looked to stay in the UK without understanding the limitations that were imposed on hotels and restaurants. Car parking was limited but free of charge and as we had set up an outdoor eating area for our guests in the car park area so, yes it may have been a bit difficult to park. The breakfast in a bag option was the only option that we had at the time to offer but as the months have moved on, we have now reopened our restaurant but only when it was safe to do so. For long stays we did advise our guests that we were happy to clean their rooms by appointment again, safeguarding all concerned. Sorry, luggage storage was not available due to safeguarding issues. We did advise all our guests well in advance of our limited service before arriving and upon check in. We were not using COVID-19 as a poor excuse for customer service and stand by our 27-year reputation.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
david a wrote a review Oct 2020
Liverpool, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
When visiting Truro for the day we have always had lunch here. This has been fantastic so we decided to stay in the hotel for three nights. The restaurant was only used for breakfast which I have to say was excellent. .Lunch and dinner were served in the garden under big umbrellas and drapes around the roof, We had 1 lunch and 1 dinner out there. At night time it was absolutely freezing there, even though I had umpteen layers on and a blanket around my legs. There was no room housekeeping because of "social distancing' so we had to make our own bed and clean the bathroom! One of the reasons for being away was so that somebody else could make the bed and clean the bathroom! 1he bed headboard was stuck up with masking tape. On the Friday after 2 nights there we decided to cut our losses and return home. The receptionist was excellent and credited us with the one night that we hadn't stayed there. On the plus side, all of the staff were lovely and very well trained but unfortunately we won't be staying there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kim Merrifield, Marketing at Mannings Hotel
Responded 7 Dec 2020
Hello V6237HVdavisa Thank you taking the time to write your review and we do appreciate all your comments whether good or bad and they are being shared with the team here. You will be glad to hear that we are replacing the headboards throughout the building that have been damaged unfortunately from previous guest stays. The main restaurant was closed due to COVID-19 restrtictions and we have tried to ensure the safety of our guests and members of the team by relocating the restaurant outside - during the summer it was an amzing plce to be but as you mention the winter months are upon now and the nights can be chilly. We are working witht the team to reopen the main restauarnt but it has been a monumental task keeping the hotel open during such unusual times. Our plan is to reopn the main inside restaurant for December so we will be back up and running very soon along with room service. We do advise all our guests before arrival and at check in about our limited customer service offerings so I am sorry that you feel like we let you down on this occasion and that due to this you will not be visiting us again. We are always here to talk to you 24 hours a day as we hate to hear from guests after they have check out. Take care.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Natalie1980 wrote a review Jan 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was lucky enough to be treated to the date night package for my 40th birthday. My husband and my self had the most amazing and relaxed night. On arrival we were greeted by a lovely man on reception who informed us on our stay and gave us our room card, £50 restaurant voucher and cocktail gift cards. Our room was spotless and we had mini spa treatments in the bathroom which where a lovely touch. We arrived to dinner and ate the most amazing food and cocktails all the staff were very helpful and polite. After our meal we enjoyed a drink in the bar then returned to our room for the best nights sleep in quite a while! The beds are sooo comfy. I didn't want to get up in morning but breakfast was calling and totally worth getting up for! Full Cornish breakfast was faultless loved every mouth full. Thank you all so much.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ManningsManagement, Public Relations Manager at Mannings Hotel
Responded 28 Jan 2020
Hello Nat1701 Sounds like the perfect Date Night and Happy Birthday from all of us here at Mannings. It's wonderful to hear from you and thanks for such a wonderful review as you have managed to cover everything from check in to check out with all your comments about the staff, food and customer service. Our Date Night offer is a great way to experience the best of both worlds - Mannings Hotel and Mannings Restaurant. We shall share all your comments with the team here and we look forward to seeing you back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dykeneuk wrote a review Oct 2020
Aberdeen, United Kingdom247 contributions118 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just home from a 3 night stay , initially we had a bit of bother finding the hotel, husband called for directions, warm helpful,friendly staff . On booking in, COVID measures in place, given room 10, at the front of the hotel on the main street. Room comfortable and clean, bed comfy too . Breakfast was included with the room, plenty to choose from the continental menu, only thing we didn’t like was that everything came at once and the toast was cold by the time you got round to eating it, otherwise no other complaints .
Would certainly stay here again for the convenience of the location, car park can be quite busy, we managed to secure parking the time we were there
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kim Merrifield, Marketing at Mannings Hotel
Responded 7 Oct 2020
Hello Dykeneuk Lovely to hear from you and thank you for taking the time to write a review and for the 5 stars... We will share all your comments with the team here and appreciate your comment about the breakfast service. Due to our social distancing policies we are trying to limit the number of times we make contact with our guests so yes, we do deliver everything all at once. It is a valid point though and we are looking into our breakfast service to see if we can modify it going forward. Take care.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sweetcure wrote a review Dec 2020
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom410 contributions226 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here several times in business.
The hotel rooms and communal areas are old and tired. Bedroom grim, old worn bathrooms , plain white tiles, lino floors and gloss white paint old wood and boarding. The cheapest items with room tea and coffee set. Tatty ironing board in my wardrobe. Creaky corridor floors.
Wouldn't clean and service room due to covid . Cooked breakfast warmed over and not very fresh tasting, they served fruit yogurt in a bowl at breakfast one day rather than give me the yogurt in the plastic pot it comes in - I concluded the yogurt was out of date , why else would they want to decant it ? Ate evening meal here a couple of times and it was awful, medium rare steak fridge cold in the centre, tempura battered fish goujons were coated in extra thick tasteless stodge.
Staff pleasant and helpful so assume the owners don't want to invest in better facilities for guests.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kim Merrifield, Marketing at Mannings Hotel
Responded 8 Dec 2020
Hello Sweetcure It is always great to hear from regular guests as your comments really help us with forward planning. We take the good with the bad and we are reviewing everything that you have mentioned with the team here and appreciate the fact that you have taken the time to write a review. As a regular guest you will know that Mannings is a Grade II listed building that is over 200 years old so yes, we do have creaky floorboards… We appreciate the comment about the pleasant and helpful staff and would like to reassure you that Mannings has been here for over 27 years and we are extremely proud of our reputation amongst travellers and our local guests. We offer a variety of rooms from standard, city to apartments all designed to fit a traveller’s budget. Our third-floor rooms have great walk-in showers with air conditioning and our apartments are 4 Star AA listed. We do have plans to start renovating the older style rooms but events this year have put this project on hold. So, as you can see depending upon your budget, we can find a room to suit most travellers. The current COVID -19 situation has meant that we have had to review many policies within both the hotel and the restaurant to safeguard our guests and our team. We do advise every person making a reservation well in advance of our limited housekeeping service which does limit the number of times that we can enter your room but we are very happy to service your room if you speak to reception and we can work out a day and date to suit you. We have an amazing reputation for the food we serve here and I am sorry that you feel the way you do about our food service but we are always here to talk to you 24 hours a day and we can try to resolve any of your issues straight away.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna M wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Mannings hotel rooms are very basic and over priced for the style of room. There is no detail. They look a bit old and unloved. Simple touches would really improve the look of the room and quality of value. The shower pressure was poor and we were woken many times in the night by the bins being changed and the breakfast being put on - doors slamming etc at 5.30 in the morning. The breakfast itself is poor - cheap sugary snacks are not a breakfast. To me a chocolate muffin and chocolate flapjacks are not breakfast appropriate. It’s a real shame as it had potential!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kim Merrifield, Marketing at Mannings Hotel
Responded 11 Aug 2020
Hello annamF337XZ Thank you for taking the time to write a review and letting us know your thoughts on your stay with us. All your comments will be reviewed with the team here. As a city centre hotel, we are subject to the noise from local traffic but we are unaware of any commercial traffic changing bins during the night but obviously I apologise for this. I would like to ask if you had the chance to contact anyone from our reception team in regard this disturbance or the water pressure as we are here 24 hours a day for you and whenever possible we always try to make sure that you leave happy at check out. During these most unusual times we have had to make many changes in order to comply with Government guidelines before we were allowed to reopen. We did find it necessary to remove many our those extra little touches that you have mentioned in order to comply with social distancing and housekeeping procedures. Mannings restaurant wasn't able to reopen in the hotel so yes, we cannot serve our usual fresh cooked to order breakfast options. It has been difficult trying to balance the needs of our customers whilst still safeguarding them and the Mannings Team. We are limited in what items can be placed in our Sunrise Breakfast Bag as once delivered to the room they are not refrigerated so we do need to source longer life products. Maybe when life settles down and you're able to visit us again we can offer you our normal level of Mannings customer service.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from ManningsManagement
Truro, United Kingdom71 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi we’re only about 15 miles away from both the North & South coast .. Truro itself really doesn’t have that much in the way of entertainment for children but we are a great place to explore Cornwall from.. Take care,
Janet H asked a question Jan 2019
Scarborough, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi. Are you able to look after luggage for a few hours after check out?
Answer from ManningsManagement
Truro, United Kingdom71 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi Janet We most certainly can. Look forward to seeing you.
kobi370 asked a question Oct 2018
Exeter, United Kingdom22 contributions39 helpful votes
Hi - do your rooms have a hairdryer and an iron?
Answer from ManningsManagement
Truro, United Kingdom71 contributions1 helpful vote
We must certainly do. Let me know if I can help you out in any other way. Take care.
Answer from ManningsManagement
Truro, United Kingdom71 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi Sally I am sorry but we do not have the facilities to take dogs but may I refer you to our sister Hotel - The Merchant House Hotel also in Truro as they have dog friendly rooms.
Elizabeth F asked a question Oct 2017
8 contributions2 helpful votes
Is there free parking
Answer from ManningsManagement
Truro, United Kingdom71 contributions1 helpful vote
Hello Elizabeth our daily car parking fee is £6.00 per day. This does entitle you to leave your car in the car park after you have checked out if you are working in town. I would mention though that on some of our offers we do offer free car parking.
Pat D wrote a tip 17 May
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom11 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ideal location, good parking, central to everything!!"
Read full review
Chris wrote a tip Apr 2024
Bideford, United Kingdom111 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Remember, the free parking must be taken into consideration when checking out the hotel fee. It's a bargain by itself."
Read full review
Beverley W wrote a tip Dec 2023
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom24 contributions18 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The restaurant is also very good. Food is excellent and you get a continental breakfast included. Cook breakfast is extra."
Read full review
KS0987 wrote a tip Nov 2023
Plymouth, United Kingdom23 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Busy at theatre time!"
Read full review
sharonevans236 wrote a tip Oct 2023
Plymouth, United Kingdom167 contributions72 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Asian beef starter amazing - try the cocktails"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Truro area.
PRICE RANGE
£93 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mannings hotel truro
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandCornwallTruro DistrictTruro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MANNINGS HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Mannings Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mannings Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Celtic Tossers - Axe Throwing (0.08 miles), Truro Cathedral (0.1 miles), and Player Ready Virtual Reality, Escape Room & Indoor Racing Truro (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mannings Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Mannings Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mannings Hotel?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mannings Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grounded, The Cornish Vegan, and Bread & Butter.
Is Mannings Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.10 miles away from the centre of Truro.
Are there any historical sites close to Mannings Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tregothnan (2.8 miles).
Is Mannings Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Truro HotelsTruro Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TruroHotels near Mannings Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire