We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ingon Manor Golf and Country Club

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ingon Manor Golf and Country Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ingon Manor Golf and Country Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Alveston, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Arrived at wedding reception lovely venue sadly went down hill from there on Buck's Fizz had been left outside in the sun so warm yuck !,Then we had afternoon tea they ran out of food still had 4tables to feed scones were so dry you could not eat good thing really as they ran out of cream and the tea...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Graham W
beverley h, Manager at Ingon Manor Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations. Firstly apologies about the Bucks Fizz, the bride & groom had requested the drinks were served outside if it was a nice day. We agree with you, and will not be doing this anymore. Secondly, it was not a wedding...

Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We just celebrated our golden wedding anniversary at Ingon Manor with a 3 course lunch for 20 of our family and friends. The food was just great. We had a private function room and the staff created a relaxed and friendly ambience, our thanks to Vikki. We stayed until early evening. This was the second celebration we have held at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris J
beverley h, Manager at Ingon Manor Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for the great feedback! I am so pleased you & your family had a lovely afternoon. We look forward to welcoming you all back soon. Best Wishes Vikki

Reviewed 30 June 2015

My daughter had her wedding at Ingon Manor just over a week ago. It was perfect!! Noting too much trouble for the staff,beautiful setting in The Barn and the guests could also sit outside in the evening if they wanted to. Food is excellent quality (we have also been here for Sunday Lunch). We stayed in the hotel room for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hcb0609
beverley h, Manager at Ingon Manor Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for such lovely feedback. We really appreciate it. I am so pleased everyone had a wonderful day. Please do keep in touch and come up for Sunday Carvery when you can. All the best, Vikki

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

I had my wedding at ingon manor last week 6th June 2015. It was amazing! From the time I booked the venue to the day of the wedding the staff were friendly and helpful. Especially Vikki who answered my million emails! I had my wedding in the barn and it is absolutely beautiful. I love the fact that the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Everythingishearts
beverley h, Manager at Ingon Manor Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Hi Vikki & Scott, Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am so pleased everything was perfect for your special day. It is a shame your mum could not stay with us, but we do hope to change that in the future. All the best in married life. See you all soon. Vikki

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2015

My wife and I purchased a Golf Break here. The hotel only has 12 rooms, but it has a lovely position. We were told that it was booked every weekend until December for weddings. Not surprising. There are only 250 golf members of the club of which only 14 are ladies. That is odd, because it is a perfect course...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob W
beverley h, Manager at Ingon Manor Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and will be returning to us. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Many Thanks Vikki

Nottingham
Reviewed 18 May 2015

This hotel appears to be a little understaffed; but those who are there clearly have to work hard and gave us warm welcome, and the food was good. The rest was a bit of a disappointment: - Golf course is OK, but the greens were in terrible condition, particularly for mid may - prices were a bit steep for this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dafttea
beverley h, Manager at Ingon Manor Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us 100%. The greens had been aerated which is essential for the long term health of them. It does unfortunately cause inconvenience to golfers, but if you were to visit again, you will see the beautiful condition our course is currently in....

Greater Dublin
Reviewed 14 May 2015

The Ingon Manor, located a couple of miles from Stratford is a strange mix, a cross between guesthouse, hotel and golf club but with a disconnect between the elements. On the plus side we got a warm welcome on arrival and the room was large, clean and well presented. However we were unable to get food at 3 o'clock in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark Q
beverley h, Manager at Ingon Manor Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. We have taken your comments on board. Our kitchens are open 7.30am-3pm and 6pm-9pm on weekdays and 7am-9pm at weekends. Sorry to hear you missed the chef by a few minutes. The coffee machine in the breakfast room is so our guests can enjoy a variety of coffee. It uses fresh coffee beans which...

Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Just returned from a one night golf stay. Fantastic course. Lovely two rounds of golf, great 3 course meal, overnight stay and breakfast. Second year running for myself and my golfing partner to stay here. We will be back next year. Well done In on manor hotel and golf club.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eifioncymru
beverley h, Manager at Ingon Manor Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year. :) Vikki

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 May 2015

I booked this hotel last minute as i was in the area on business, and was fed up with the same city hotels. From the lovely e mail I received with a copy of the hotel restaurant menu and a question about my booking to the lady who showed me to my room, to the restaurant staff, the helpfulness and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stella W
beverley h, Manager at Ingon Manor Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Best Wishes Vikki

Reviewed 26 April 2015

Hotel - very nice Food - Excellent Golf course - ok. A group of 10 of us stayed and the hotel was very nice some rooms better than other but all in all very good. The golf course was good but the greens were shocking. (covered in sand and hardly any grass) Drinks were also a bit salty £3 odd...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank spo05nge
beverley h, Manager at Ingon Manor Golf and Country Club, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately this time of year, the greens of every golf course in the UK are shocking. As annoying as it is to all golfers, the aerification of greens is vital for their long term health. We hope to welcome you all back soon. Vikki

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snitterfield
0.9 mi away
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
Hallmark Hotel The Welcombe
#7 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,800 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stratford Limes Hotel
Stratford Limes Hotel
#1 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
818 reviews
2.1 mi away
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shakespeare Hotel
Mercure Stratford-Upon-Avon Shak...
#17 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
Best Western Grosvenor Hotel
#18 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,701 reviews
1.1 mi away
Stratford Manor Hotel
Stratford Manor Hotel
#11 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,344 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Stratford, A QHotel
The Stratford, A QHotel
#5 of 28 in Stratford-upon-Avon
1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ingon Manor Golf and Country Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our rooms were at the front of the hotel overlooking golf course and views beyond.”
Norgill, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't book here”
steward2017, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you don't get a room in the eaves!!!”
Meandalfie, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are larger than others. Ask for larger room when booking.”
Y3327EDjohnr, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Number 4 overlooked the driving range.”
JonathanR, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5