We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flookburgh
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven
Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,307: English reviews
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for two nights in our touring caravan. It was a treat for the kids after a week of staying in very basic campsites. They enjoyed it immensely, so many activities although they must add up if your stay is longer than a couple of days. Lots of amenities on site, dogs welcome too which was great for us.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nina_Stubbs-Mason
LakelandLeisurePark, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave you review, it’s good to hear that the children thoroughly enjoyed themselves. We are constantly adding to the activities and amenities that we offer and we hope you the children and Fido return to our site soon to see even more. Simone Guest Relations, Lakeland Leisure Park More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bed bronze and were presently surprized this was not like bronze we were used to. They are usually small and cramped and only 1 up from camping in a tent. This was luxury, it was huge and so warm. The beds were so comfy and didnt make me feel sea sick when i moved. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsEddie2010
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just visited for a long weekend with 3 kids. I'd never been on a caravan holiday and was a bit nervous about what to expect. We set off early to make sure we missed rush hour, we knew we would be early but we're going to leave stuff in car whilst we looked around until check-in. We tried our luck... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay, it was wonderful to read that overall you were happy with your stay and will be coming back to Haven in the future. In your review you have made some lovely complimentary comments which I will pass on to our Team, and great improvement recommendations which we... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

another sun holiday...checking in was easy and quick...we were soon at our upgraded van...clean and well equipped..all what you expect from haven...down to the club for the night..usual mix of childish stuff,good for the kids,,,underpaid youngster shouting and acting silly..a live band played they were very good..drinks too expensive..and not enough seats..sat..went icescating, 5 quid,that was good..had dinner in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank neilheysham
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay. It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your holiday accommodation and check in experience as well as your meal in our restaurant, ice skating and the live band. However, it’s such a shame that you found some let downs. Moving forward it is... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This is second time visiting here in a number of years and again the service and quality of holiday was achieved. Even when there was a problem with pool, events was put on free of charge for everyone. Only suggestion would be the weekly planner has age restrictions on so know what can and can't book before going up with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill F
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

How uplifting for us all to read how much you enjoyed your second stay with us, thank you for taking the time to leave your review and awarding us a full 5 stars. I will make sure that our team review your suggestions on how we can improve for future guests, I know that our new ‘what’s on’ app has... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Great week away, clean and warm caravan,helpful and happy staff and good location. Some rude obnoxious kids on the play frame ruined that area for my son but that's not the fault of HAVEN. Will definitely go back and would recommend to others

Helpful?
Thank gliitercat
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay and a recommendation to future guests, it was wonderful to read that you had a lovely time with us; it is always uplifting for our Team when our guests give such positive feedback. We really hope to see you again next year so that we can warmly welcome you back.... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Sun £9.50 holidays. I hear you scream in horror...... However, let me enlighten you. My fine lady and I stayed at Lakeland Haven park, Flookburgh, Cumbria for 4 nights in June. To be perfectly honest, it wouldn't have been my first choice of hols but my lasses mum saved the vouchers for us as a way of getting in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul I
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving a review and some wonderful pictures of your stay back in June, you truly brightened my morning, and I did laugh out loud in places. Humphrey Head is one of my favourite places to take my dogs for a run but just a little word of caution (for anyone who has not ventured to... More 

Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

This is the 2nd time that my family and I have visited. We found the touring area to be lovely and clean and tidy. Everything well looked after by Darren and his wife. A scaled back Haven site but well equipped with all that Haven has to offer. Having just spent 3 nights there we was however disappointed at having... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sharonbaldwin43
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Darren and Sarah are delighted to hear your positive comments about your recent touring stay. I know that you are in touch with Tracey here on park about the problems you experienced, and also that you will be coming back to see us again in the 2017 season, and we very much look forward to... More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Spent last weekend on your site had lovely time. Caravan nice staff friendly plenty to do for our young grandchildren. Good time had by all. Site nice and clean woul reccomend this site . Made even better with the lovely winter sunshine

Helpful?
1 Thank love to t
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay, it was good to read that you enjoyed your accommodation and found plenty to do, it is always uplifting for us when our guests give such positive feedback and a recommendation for future guests. We have been so lucky with the weather this autumn; the sunshine makes such a difference... More 

Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a number of Haven camps over the last 30 years and it's our first time here. Caravan was clean and facilities as listed at booking. Some areas of the camp require work mainly the public toilets are tired and in need of refurbishment. One night the ladies floor was saturated with water and there was very little toilet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
LakelandLeisurePark, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. I was a little surprised reading your comment in relation to our Lake Cafe which is open to all guests. We have an Owners Lounge, however just around the corner you’ll find our cafe offering hot drinks, snacks and ice cream with its own decked area and I am really disappointed... More 

695 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (422)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (295)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Plus Caravan (52)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (19)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Prestige Caravan (45)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flookburgh
1.8 mi away
Abbot Hall Hotel
Abbot Hall Hotel
#10 of 10 in Grange-over-Sands
189 reviews
5.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
#8 of 10 in Grange-over-Sands
165 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Cumbria Grand
The Cumbria Grand
#6 of 10 in Grange-over-Sands
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sea Wood Bed and Breakfast
Sea Wood Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Ulverston
86 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
The Morecambe Bay Hotel
#9 of 11 in Morecambe
252 reviews
14.9 mi away
Premier Inn Kendal Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lakeland Leisure Park sits in a prime position on the Cumbrian coast overlooking Morecombe Bay with the fells of the Lake District behind, perfect for discovering pretty villages and days out exploring the breathtaking scenery that the Lake District has to offer. The local area is perfect for foodies with locally made cheese, potted shrimp, artesian bakers and the famous sticky toffee pudding of Cartmel just a few miles away. The park has its own lake where you and your family can hire kayaks, Canadian canoes and even pedalos as well as a full wet and dry sports activities programme. There are also kids clubs that your children will love, nature activities out in the fresh air as well and sparkling nightly entertainment from our own in house team and visiting cabaret acts. Park facilities include heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools, restaurant, 9 hole par 36 golf course, supermarket, launderette, sports field, bowling green, tennis courts, play parks, traditional fish & chip take away and much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Moor Lane, Flookburgh, Grange-over-Sands LA11 7LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Grange-over-Sands > Flookburgh
Hotel Class:4 star — Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Also Known As:
Lakeland Leisure Park Hotel Grange-Over-Sands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven staff and other travellers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“coniston is away from the hubub,,,but ever van is close enough to the club house to walk..”
 of 5 bubbles neilheysham, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Please note - this is a caravan site, you don't choose a room.”
 of 5 bubbles jomawd, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Always go for a Euro-Pitch!”
 of 5 bubbles ctonner2, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all looked good”
 of 5 bubbles K9358JTpaulg, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It wasn't a hotel but a holiday site, can get busy in some areas”
 of 5 bubbles lyn19257, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5