We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Templeton Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Templeton Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

408 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 407: English reviews
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Attended a Christmas function here yesterday. We were looking forward to the meal but unfortunately it really let us down. The soup was just coloured water, I had to leave mine. Main course was better but disappointed that it was boiled potatoes not mash. The person next to me had roast beef and had to ask for horseradish sauce- when... More 

Helpful?
Thank pamelagF8232QX
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed here last night and it's a lovely hotel with well appointed rooms.The Upton Grill has a very extensive menu with an open kitchen. The ground floor has ample couches and nice alcoves. The staff are friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveller066
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening. Thank you for your review after staying with us. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do hope that you will return to us to let us look after you again. Thanks once more for posting your feedback. Kind regards, Claire More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love this place. Haven't stayed over as I live locally but I can highly recommend the grill bar and restaurant. Staff are excellent and the lounge bar is so comfy with its big soft chairs and settees. Check it out

Helpful?
Thank Martydoc
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good morning. Thanks so much for posting your review. We greatly appreciate all comments, and are really pleased with your positive feedback. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Thanks again for your message. Kind regards, Claire More 

Lancashire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very old fashioned hotel in need of an update. No lift, no offer of help with bags. Room had lots of pine panelling on ceiling. Some lights didn't work in my room. Bed dreadful. Coffee and breakfast poor. Worst bit brown water in the morning- see photo. Told the pumps failed overnight and to run it but 2 bath fills... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lancashirewillow
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening. Thanks for posting feedback after your recent stay with us. I was very sorry to hear of your disappointing stay. I know that during your stay there was a maintenance problem with the pumps failing, and I am sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. I do not have contact details for you, but I would greatly appreciate... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Used to be a regular customer but stopped going about a year ago .always loved the relaxing atmosphere but the food was letting it down went back recently and what a change they must of got a new chef food was excellent definitely be back as a regular if this continues

Helpful?
Thank Frosty 42 B
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening. Thanks very much for writing after your recent visit when you dined with us. I was very sorry to hear that you had felt that our food had gone down, but I am delighted to hear that you found it to have improved back to our normal standards. We would love to have you back with us as... More 

belfast
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had booked a table as we had a voucher. We ordered one sirloin steak with garlic potatoes and pepper sauce which was extra and the salmon with champ. On arrival the restaurant seemed quite warm and I asked could we be seated in a cool part of the restaurant. We were seated in an upper level part almost beside... More 

Helpful?
Thank geraldine M M
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening. Thank you for posting a review after your recent meal with us. I am sorry if you were too warm at your table. I am sorry that you were not moved to a cooler part of the restaurant when you had mentioned this. I am glad that you enjoyed your meal, and I do hope that you will... More 

Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having purchased a Living Social deal for two sirloin dinners, we expected a great meal when we attended at The Upton Grill. Sadly very disappointed. Whilst i get my steak well done, it was tough and dry and flattened like it had been cooked compressed....clearly had been cooked well beyond well done. The onion rings were gooey inside and the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JayTeeBeepBeep
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening. Thanks for your feedback after you recently dined with us. We treat all our customers exactly the same, and we would never treat guests dining with us on any promotions any differently. I am sorry if you did not like your onion rings. I hope that you did mention this to one of our waiting staff could have... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived on Friday the 21st of October 2016. We were greeted with a warm welcome at reception and when we got to our room it was perfect. We stayed in room 304. Had dinner in the restaurant on the Friday night and the food was top notch. We sat in sams bar which was quiet but the drink was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven C
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening. Thanks for taking the time to write a review after your recent stay with us. And especially for choosing ourselves to celebrate your engagement. Many congratulations to you both on such a special occasion. It was our pleasure to look after you, and to be able to show you around our facilities. If we can help you with... More 

Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were here for a fundraising meal. Our table had a few niggles as some of the plates and cutlery were dirty (obviously washed in a dishwasher but not checked afterwards so still set out with food remains on them), but we worked around it. The main meal was ok, but not amazing. However when it came to the dessert,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ali M
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening. Thanks very much for taking the time to post a review. I was very sorry to learn about your recent visit to the hotel, and that you were not speaking with our Manager on duty on the evening in question. I do hope that you shall return to us in the future and let us prove to you... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Took the family here for Sunday carvery after hearing good reports about it. Was great value and the selection was brilliant. Something for everyone including our wee toddler. Will defiantly return as it saves a lot of travel to find another Sunday Carvery of this standard. Staff were very nice and always on hand to help. Food was top class... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
templeton123, Guest Relations Manager at Templeton Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening. Thanks for posting your message. We are delighted that you enjoyed our Carvery so much. We do hope that you will return to us again in the future. Thanks again for your feedback. Kind regards, Claire More 

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Templepatrick
0.4 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
2.0 mi away
Dunadry Hotel
Dunadry Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunadry
619 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Aldergrove
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Corrs Corner Hotel
Corrs Corner Hotel
#1 of 3 in Newtownabbey
327 reviews
16.4 mi away
Ballygally Castle
Ballygally Castle
#1 of 1 in Ballygally
1,172 reviews
6.3 mi away
Dunsilly Hotel
Dunsilly Hotel
#1 of 3 in Antrim
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Templeton hotel is a family run hotel in the quaint village of Templepatrick, centrally located within easy reach of both air and ferry terminals. The 24 ensuite bedrooms include four executive rooms and are all furnished to the highest of standards.The extensive range of services includes 'Raffles 'fine dining restaurant, the more informal 'Upton Grill' and the choice of two bars.The stunning de Courcy Suite is perfect for Wedding Receptions, Conferences, Trade Shows, Banquets and Product lLaucnhes.Smaller Syndicate rooms are also availble for the more intimate business meetings.With its warm atmosphere together with the personal approach of its experienced team, the Templeton provides the perfect venue for all of life's occassions.The hotel is proud to be associated with the Aphrodite Beauty Spa, which recently opened in the grounds of the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Templeton Hotel

Address: 882 Antrim Road | Templepatrick, Templepatrick BT39 0AH, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Templepatrick
Price Range: £82 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Templeton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Templeton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Templeton Hotel Templepatrick, County Antrim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Templeton Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Templeton Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go for the chalet rooms with sloping roofs if you are over 5 ft 2”
 of 5 bubbles S4764GPlindah, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 304 is a family suite and a beautiful view!”
 of 5 bubbles hazel nicoletti, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Had room on ground floor - very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles alisona927, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the garden :)”
 of 5 bubbles 95nicolad, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We did not stay”
 of 5 bubbles Nuala798, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay