We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Bushtown Hotel & Spa

283 Drumcroon Road, Coleraine BT51 3QT Northern Ireland
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (195)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (12)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 spa in Coleraine
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Bushtown Hotel & Country Club Is Set Amidst Mature Woodland On The Outskirts Of The University Town Of Coleraine & Is Only A Stone's Throw From The Beautiful Causeway Coast And Antrim Glens. Recently Awarded Best Hotel Restaurant 2010 And Is A Member Of Taste Of Ulster Guide.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Steam room
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Business
658Reviews10Q+A97Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 373
  • 121
  • 71
  • 46
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Coastal444608 wrote a review 1 Apr
1 contribution
+1
Will never be back here! The worst experience which ruined my wedding anniversary and my little girl's Easter break. Firstly, check in was supposed to be at 4pm, however, our room wasn't ready to nearly 4.30pm. This wasn't a big deal to us at all but given everything after, I had to mention it. When we got to the room, we wanted to get ready quickly to go out for a nice meal so wanted to put YouTube on for our daughter to allow us time to get ready, however, the WiFi wasn't working (there is also no signal in the hotel - obviously not the hotel's fault) My husband went to reception to say about the WiFi and was told it would be looked in to but there was no guarantees as "the WiFi is unreliable in that location and they are not technical experts." We also had to report the flickering light in our room, however, it had stopped by the time a member of staff came to look at it. Then I noticed the dirty wall beside the bed, the dirt could have been scraped off it. Then, I took my daughter over to the window to look at the birdies to be greeted by about 10 fruit flies/ ants on the windowsill and curtains. Then I noticed the stainson the cot provided, I don't even want to think about what they could be! Not to mention the cot being absolutely tiny and would only be suitable for 6 months and less. Again, not wanting to cause a fuss, my husband asked could we move rooms and was told there were no rooms available as they were fully booked. He then explained we would have to leave and he was told "sorry the for inconvenience." He asked was there any chance of a refund and was told no. I am so disappointed and angry at how we have been treated. We packed up and left without staying overnight as I wouldn't have let my dog stay in that room. Absolutely filthy.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Batemanfamily wrote a review Mar 2024
Bangor, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
We are just back from a one night stay at the Bushtown. The hotel is beautiful, the staff absolutely amazing. They couldn’t do enough for you. The food in the restaurant was really good and the the singer Harley D was fabulous. However, our accommodation not so good. The room was great. The bed was spotless and cosy but our bathroom stank of pee which got even worse when the heat was on. It looked like Lino had been put down over tiles which was maybe the problem. My parents were in the room next door and their bedside lights didn’t work, there was mould under the radiator and the towels in their bathroom smelt bad. They unfortunately didn’t tell us this until we were on our way home. It was just a bit disappointing as it was a Mother’s Day and birthday treat for them. They are 79 and 81. The positives outweigh the negatives and we would return to the hotel but r maybe request different rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ruth I wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
Great Hotel, Staff are most welcoming,friendly and helpful. Evening Meal was delicious from an extensive menu. The Breakfast was freshly cooked and served by Lee who was just brilliant 👏 The location was ideal as we could visit the nearby beach and shops 😊
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jacqueline H wrote a review Feb 2024
Armagh, United Kingdom4 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed as a party of 16. Eight adults, eight kids. We all enjoyed our stay. Everything was perfect. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Food 1st class. Spa and swimming pool beautiful. I've stayed at the Bushtown many times over the years and it just keeps getting better.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Alice M wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
+1
We had our wedding in the bushtown- 4/10/23. The team at the bushtown, and especially Orla, were amazing and gave us the most amazing day of our lives. The food was absolutely fab, literally have people to this day, saying how it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding!! Everyone worked so well for us and had great alternatives for those with different diets which was fab! Our day was made so amazing, thanks to the bushtown. And for the rest of our lives, we will continue to recommend the bushtown for any special events, and also to stay away for a weekend trip. The hotel itself, is amazing, so lovely and cosy and also, so clean and fresh. The spa and pool are definitely an added bonus, and being so close to benone beach is another great factor. Also, the Sunday carvery is fab! The bushtown really is such an amazing all rounder and we 100% recommend it for weddings, stays and even just nipping up for some food or the spa! Thank you so much again to the whole team at the bushtown!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ivan h wrote a review Jan 2024
Rossendale, United Kingdom17 contributions5 helpful votes
Been here for a week, so far 3 days without any hot water, shower or heating. No apology from management, been to reception to escalate my complaint to speak to a manager...yes you guessed it nobody came. The bedrooms are average, I have a TV that turns itself on at midnight. A plug socket that doesn't work, a light switch I keep getting electric shocks from. Children running up and down corridors banging on doors, pissed up guests arguing at the top of their voice outside my bedroom window. Guests banging doors insesently, and to cap my Friday night off a drunken pub singer belting out nonesense until the wee small hours that loud my bed vibrated from the bass. please I just want a little quiet! Food..stodgy overpriced, breakfast was put out in bain Marie's 1 hour before guests allowed to eat...turgid bland and the runniest scrambled eggs ever seen! (Think wetherspoons on a bad day!) The hotel looks aesthetically pleasant, easy to find, the WiFi is 3G slow, don't bother. On the whole the total lack of customer service has left a very sour taste and 1 star is being very generous. Off to Bob and Berts for breakfast in Coleraine....
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
bridiemck1 wrote a review Dec 2023
Dungannon, United Kingdom42 contributions22 helpful votes
Spent Christmas and New Year in Bushtown hotel. Fabulous Christmas carvery Dinner Christmas and boxing day Dinner. Music in lounge every evening. All staff from reception, bar, restaurant, and housekeeping helpful friendly and great service. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Will definitely be back the first chance I get.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Paula P wrote a review Dec 2023
Derry, United Kingdom1 contribution
We’ve just had a fab night here, we met Hugh when we first arrived and we genuinely felt that we were being looked after, Naomi in the spa was also wonderful. All staff were friendly and helpful. Great food, comfy beds ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jonathan B wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
I have to say that as frequent hotel user, my experience at the The Bushtown was exceptional. Took my partner away for a, relaxing evening, including a spa treatment. The staff are friendly, welcoming and helpful. The food was outstanding and the spa staff were tremendous 👌. Room was clean and well equipped and overall it was very good value for money. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mark O wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Very rude management and staff, totally unhelpful……………………….cold water and very few towels, average location and mediocre hotel. Food is average at best and a limited menu. Save your money or go elsewhere, lots of nicer hotels with nice staff in the locality.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management, Other at Bushtown Hotel & Spa
Responded 10 Nov 2023
Dear mark O We are sorry but we have no record of you staying, dinning or indeed experiencing any of the facility's we offer at the Bushtown Hotel & Spa. Therefore we have reported this nasty review to trip advisor.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Coleraine area.
PRICE RANGE
£111 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
bushtown hotel and country
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandCounty LondonderryColeraine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BUSHTOWN HOTEL & SPA - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Bushtown Hotel & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Bushtown Hotel & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Portstewart Strand - National Trust (4.9 miles), Alley Cats Play Centre (1.2 miles), and Jet Centre (1.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Bushtown Hotel & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Bushtown Hotel & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Bushtown Hotel & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bushtown Hotel & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ocho bistro, The Boatyard Coffee Shop Coleraine, and Water Margin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bushtown Hotel & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bushtown Hotel & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Bushtown Hotel & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Bushtown Hotel & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Downhill Demesne & Hezlett House (6.4 miles), Hezlett House (5.3 miles), and Lissanduff Earthworks (9.5 miles).
Is Bushtown Hotel & Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.