Premier Inn Coleraine hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Premier Inn Coleraine hotel

3 Riverside Park North, Coleraine BT51 3AW Northern Ireland
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (58)
Table Table Restaurant
Dining (23)

View prices for your travel dates

£94
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 1 small hotel in Coleraine
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value
Schedule a stopover at the gateway to the beautiful Antrim Coast. At Premier Inn Hotel Coleraine you'll have the must-see business, leisure and heritage destinations of northwest Northern Ireland right on your doorstep. Hot foot it to the world-renowned Giant's Causeway. Catch the latest acts at Kelly's Complex. Treat yourself to a tipple at Bushmills Distillery. Or make a break for the beach at Portrush and Portstewart. Then after a day well spent, reward yourself in our tasty restaurant and recharge in our lovely, comfy beds.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Budget
Languages Spoken
English

Location

3 Riverside Park North, Coleraine BT51 3AW Northern Ireland
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 53 out of 100
53
Belfast Intl Airport
Eglinton Airport
19.6 mi
See all flights
964Reviews0Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 539
  • 301
  • 69
  • 28
  • 27
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Robert K wrote a review Jul 2020
4 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked for 3 nights with my wife and 2 kids. Premier inn is taking reopening seriousily and have put in place new safety measures. The check in process was quick and as little contact as possible. The room was clean and had everything we needed. We asked for clean towels each day as under the new safety measures housekeeping is not done on a daily basis. I feel very comfortable and safe staying in the premier inn and will book to stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Toni-Marie Glass, General Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel
Responded 7 Jul 2020
Thank you for your review and for being among the first guests to stay with us since we re-opened our doors. We have missed welcoming families like yours to our hotel. Premier Inn has put a lot of thought into the safety measures we have in place, taking valuable feedback from our hotels which stayed open for key workers. It’s important to us that guests feel safe when they come to stay and so we’re glad to hear you were impressed with our safety measures. We are encouraging guests not to use cash at this time but to pre-pay when they make their booking or pay by card when they arrive. As you mention, housekeeping is currently not being done on a daily basis but if there is anything a guest needs such as towels or linen, they only have to ask and these can be left for them at the door to their room. It’s great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that you will book to stay again. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Leannehamill2202 wrote a review Jul 2022
antrim56 contributions48 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed with the kids as our usual accomodation in Portrush was very expensive. We had an amazing break and will definitely return to this hotel. The room was spacious, clean and had everything we needed. The beds were super comfy and we all had a great night's sleep. The bathroom was good and had an amazing powerful shower. We had breakfast in the restaurant which was excellent, full selection at continental and freshly cooked breakfast after. We couldn't fault breakfast at all. We had some evening drinks and think they could be improved, cocktail very poorly presented and raspberry vodka drink was missing rhe described raspberry and mint. Also the tea tray in room could use more coffee and maybe a small packet of biscuits, very minor things which didn't affect our stay and we would definitely return. Reception staff on 12th/13th were helpful and all restaurant staff were very pleasant and professional even putting cartoons on for the kids. Great location for exploring North Coast, but also cinema, soft play, golf, bowling and plenty of restaurants and shops on site in the retail park to entertain everyone. We will definitely be returning and would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sam Brogan, General Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel
Responded 14 Jul 2022
Hi Leanne, Thanks for taking the time to leave such a glowing review. It means a lot to us that you would recommend us to others and to hear so much detail about how much you and your family enjoyed your stay. We’re sorry to hear about the minor faults you found (we’ll have to do better next time) but glad these didn’t spoil an otherwise enjoyable visit. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heather B wrote a review Feb 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom101 contributions79 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I and 4 friends stayed here at half term for a few days. An excellent, well priced base for enjoying the North Coast. The rooms are spotless, which is more than can be said for some 4 star hotels we have stayed in and the staff couldn’t do more for you.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sam Brogan, General Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel
Responded 14 Feb 2022
Thank you for your review and for choosing to spend your half-term break with us. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and that you felt we provided good value for money. We take the cleanliness of our rooms very seriously especially with Covid around so it means a lot that you felt safe and comfortable in your rooms. Our Team Members will also be pleased to know how much you appreciated their service. Please come again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
davycarrick wrote a review Mar 2022
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom13 contributions24 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I must admit I loved Premier inns and have stayed many times in them throughout the country. I have stayed in the Coleraine inn on numerous occasions. This time we were not impressed. We stayed for 3 nights and looked forward to it. We put the card on the door for our room to be cleaned. When we arrived back at the hotel we realised it wasn’t and having requested at reception for it to be cleaned the next day, we returned the next night to no room being cleaned. It may be a small thing to many people but one of the things you expect from a hotel is to come back to a nice clean room. It did not suggest this on the website but we did discover an A4 sheet was in the room to tell us that the rooms would not be cleaned on a daily basis only on request, and yet when requested it still did not happen. The breakfast which I love in the inns was this time below average with the bacon tasting something like other than bacon, the sausages I ordered are so much smaller than the last time. Would I go back, probably not.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul55677 wrote a review Oct 2022
Guernsey, United Kingdom19 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A party of eight of us recently stayed at the Riverside Premier Inn. Staff were very welcoming at check in and the room that my wife and I shared was very comfortable, with the legendary comfort of a Premier Inn bed providing a very good night's sleep each night. The shower over the bath was of particular note, as the water was hot, it was easy to control and was very powerful. Lovely! A few issues with the Table Table restaurant next door over the evening meals, but breakfasts were very good. All in all a comfortable and very enjoyable stay. The very helpful Deputy Manager is even arranging the return of a small item of lost property that we left at the hotel. Great service indeed!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sam Brogan, General Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel
Responded 26 Oct 2022
Hi Paul, Thank you for your review - and to you and the rest of your group for choosing us for your stay. We’re glad to hear our Team Members provided a very warm welcome and that you and your wife found your room very comfortable. It’s also great to hear you were able to enjoy a great night’s sleep each night and that you were particularly impressed by the shower in your bathroom. We understand your disappointment with your evening meals and apologise that they did not live up to your expectations. However we’re glad to hear that the issues you had with them – and losing your small item - didn’t mar what was an otherwise enjoyable stay. (Hopefully your lost property will be back with you soon!).
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rowenadunhamvance wrote a review Apr 2022
County Londonderry, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed for 6 notes for a rest after a operation in hospital. I was allowed to rest shower safely and enjoy a warm very comfortable room and very quiet at all times. All the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them, from the reception to the housekeepers. I was given extra pillows and my bed was made higher for me, almost straight away. Thankyou for a excellent stay! Rowena Dunham-Vance
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sam Brogan, General Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel
Responded 19 Apr 2022
Thank you for choosing us for your six-night stay. We’re glad we were able to provide you with a peaceful and quiet room to rest and recuperate in following your operation. It’s also great to hear how impressed you were with our Team Members’ service and that they went the extra mile to help make your stay more comfortable. You’ll have to come back and visit when you’ve fully recovered!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chrisnie wrote a review Jul 2021
7 contributions17 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We use this hotel every summer for a few days as a family of 4. Kids always love it and its a superb location for North Coast adventures. Unfortunately every year that goes by the hotel is looking more and more depressing. Just looks run down and could easily be addressed with a lick of paint etc. The rooms are fine but could do with an upgrade to be honest. ( carpets and curtains) The staff seemed nice but not many about. Never had the breakfast so can't comment on that. Tried the bar on the first night around 21.15. Arrived and sign sayed to wait to be seated. Stood for a couple of minutes and nobody arrived. So I decided to walk over to the bar to fine someone. Asked if we could have drinks but was told to go back out and come back in and wait to be seated. We where wearing masks and had santitized and also social distancing was being maintained. We thought the lady was rude and didn't seem to want us in as the bar was due to close at 22.00. Left and didn't go back during our stay. We understand the covid restrictions but attitude from staff member not acceptable. I would still recommend this hotel for families as I hope this was just a one off.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Toni-Marie Glass, General Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel
Responded 8 Jul 2021
Thank you for once again choosing Coleraine Premier Inn. It means a lot to us that you come back to us every summer for your family break. We’re sorry to hear that you are increasingly disappointed with our décor. You’ll be pleased to hear that we are due a full refurb beginning around the start of September so the place should look spick and span for your next visit. We’re also sorry to hear you had to wait so long to be seated and were let down by the attitude of one of our restaurant staff. It’s understandable that you didn’t re-enter our restaurant for the rest of your stay. Rest assured however that we appreciate all custom in our restaurant even though Covid restrictions mean we currently have to close it earlier than we would like and not have as many customers in it at any one time as we used to. Restaurant management has been informed of your experience which they will investigate so it hopefully won’t happen again. Thank you as well for still recommending us to others despite your disappointing experience on this particular occasion. We hope it won’t deter you from visiting us again in the future. ‘til next time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David Q wrote a review Apr 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From Sam in reception to key backroom cleaning and restaurant staff, everyone was happy to greet us and meet our needs. Really clean room and great value for money for a family room. Staff were happy to go the extra mile to help locate personal items 'forgotten' by our daughter. Will be back again!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sam Brogan, General Manager at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel
Responded 24 Apr 2022
Thank you for your review – and for choosing to spend your Easter break with us. We hope the Easter Bunny was good to you! Sam will be pleased to hear that his service stood out for you in particular and we’re glad that you appreciated the service of the rest of our Team Members as well. No mountain too high for our lot! We look forward to your next stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Edward N wrote a review Nov 2022
Belfast, United Kingdom75 contributions67 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After staying here 3 times previously and having an excellent stay would not return again after this stay!

Arrived at the hotel after booking the flex rate due to having leisure vouchers to spend for the receptionist to tell me they where "told to stop accepting them months ago" and she couldn't take payment for the room anyway as it wasn't 3pm. I just said OK and went shopping but wasn't impressed with her attitude so came back around 4/5pm and a different receptionist was on. this receptionist didn't have a clue what leisure vouchers where but agreed that they don't accept them even though it says on premier inn and leisure voucher website that they do! I paid for my room due to the fact that this receptionist was the only person in the hotel and could not contact anyone else (apparently phoned her manager but never got phoned back) and was only new and obviously had not been trained on how to deal with any queries! This was a saturday and she told me i could come back and speak to her manager on....TUESDAY 🤣! Customer service seriously lacking and I have stayed in many a premier inn where customer service always seems to be amazing bit definitely not this one! All I kept thinking was simagine I had of came to this hotel and had no ither means to pay the staff could not care less to be honest!

It cam to 10.30pm and I went to get a drink of coke, the vending machine was out of order and the restaurant was closed (supposed to be open to 11pm) I asked the receptionist why it was closed to be told that I should see it from their point of view it would cost money to keep it open if there was no customers and was only 30 mins before closing time. Just a serious lack of customer service skills all round should definitely be able to get a drink during the opening hours of the restaurant attached to the hotel, obviously a broken vending machine can be a one off!

I was also told by the receptionist that the hotel is closing down in February so can only assume that this is the reason for the utter difference in service during this stay as during previous stays it has been amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tom B wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a 3 bed room for three adults. During our 5 night stay the rooms were never made up for 3 adults. On one day the room was not made up at all. On return that night (Sunday 10.9.23) I informed reception and requested three clean towels which were begrudgingly offered. On Tuesday 12th the morning of checking out we tried to return to our room at just after 9am but we’re locked out (by the same receptionist). This was our second stay at Riverside this summer, but this spoilt our holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Megan McLaughlin, Marketing at Premier Inn Coleraine hotel
Responded 13 Sept 2023
Good Afternoon, Thankyou for your review, I am sorry to hear about your experience regarding housekeeping. I have spoken to housekeeping regarding this issue and it has been escalated to management. Again, I do apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused. If you have any issues you would like to raise please contact the hotel directly. Kind Regards, Maddy, Reception Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
a w wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a table at restaurant instead of coming on down"
Read full review
K G wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The restaurant that is very inviting. Did I mention that the hotel is dog friendly with treats in the bar for your four legged friend! "
Read full review
Dorothy W wrote a tip Sept 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A very lovely hotel with nice staff, close enough to the town and amenities but far enough out for a quiet night with little traffic noise. "
Read full review
Keith S wrote a tip Aug 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking ampket and convenient"
Read full review
Colin K wrote a tip May 2023
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom298 contributions167 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Room 117 was a little noisy was traffic on the road passing the window."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Coleraine area.
PRICE RANGE
£71 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandCounty LondonderryColeraine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PREMIER INN COLERAINE HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Ibis Coleraine Riverside
Which popular attractions are close to Ibis Coleraine Riverside?
Nearby attractions include Alley Cats Play Centre (0.09 miles), Jet Centre (0.10 miles), and North Coast Alpacas (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ibis Coleraine Riverside?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ibis Coleraine Riverside?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Ibis Coleraine Riverside?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Ibis Coleraine Riverside?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ibis Coleraine Riverside?
Conveniently located restaurants include Water Margin, Yoko at the Jet Centre, and New Society.
Is Ibis Coleraine Riverside located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the centre of Coleraine.
Are pets allowed at Ibis Coleraine Riverside?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Ibis Coleraine Riverside?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Downhill Demesne & Hezlett House (6.1 miles), Hezlett House (5.1 miles), and Lissanduff Earthworks (8.2 miles).
Is Ibis Coleraine Riverside accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Coleraine HotelsColeraine Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ColeraineHotels near Ibis Coleraine Riverside
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire