Seagoe Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Seagoe Hotel

Hotel Entrance
Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (33)
Seagoe Hotel
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
£189
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Get rewarded with One Key
£189
£174
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#1 of 1 hotels in Portadown
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
See why so many travelers make the newly awarded 4 star Seagoe Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Portadown. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you. Rooms at Seagoe Hotel offer a flat screen TV and a desk providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi. A 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage are some of the conveniences offered at this hotel. Free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Seagoe Hotel, free parking is available. Travelers looking for cafes can head to Smyth & Cleaver Foodhall, Wee Barney's, or Chimes. There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular historic sites such as Moneypenny's Lock and Ardress House. We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Seagoe Hotel as you experience all of the things Portadown has to offer.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Northern Ireland Tourism.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Polish
Hotel links
Special Rate:BEST DEAL ONLY AVAILABLE BOOKING DIRECT
428Reviews8Q+A37Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 159
  • 98
  • 65
  • 59
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
dubchic wrote a review Aug 2021
Belfast, United Kingdom30 contributions89 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I wanted to leave a review because the Seagoe Hotel is so local to us and we always turn to it for Carvery, birthdays, etc. I wanted to start by saying the Balcony Bar is a real asset and very cool! Always busy when we have visited, nice atmosphere and could be fab with some more current music choices. The outdoor seating on the balcony is a lovely addition and quite unique for Portadown.
However, the reason I felt like leaving a review was the food. We’ve been several times this summer for various reasons-group dinners, family meals and breakfast. Each time we have been seriously underwhelmed. We keep giving it another go in the hope that maybe they just had an off night the last time. Unfortunately after the most recent visit I don’t think we’ll be back for a long time for food. I feel we know what the Seagoe is capable of and we just haven’t had that for a while now.
I had the weakest coffee I have ever had in the coffee lounge with breakfast the other day. They serve Costa Coffee, it has never been so bad before so the inconsistencies are strange. How can coffee be so awful one day and perfect the next! The food was boring, the eggs had clear/raw egg white all over the top of them and I just feel when there are so many other options now for brunch etc, they need to up their game. The server also took a coffee order from us and then when we got the breakfast menu it stated that filter coffee/ tea was included with breakfast so we ended up paying for the first coffees that we didn’t really need! This isn’t a big deal but servers should know their menus.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Seagoe Hotel, Marketing at Seagoe Hotel
Responded 18 Aug 2021
Hi Dubchic Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry you were disappointed in your breakfast experience at the Seagoe. We were unaware of any issues at the time of your visit. If you had told a member of our team, we would have been able to address them immediately, whether it was your coffee not being to your liking or if your eggs haven't been cooked as you prefer them. We would have always be happy to offer you a replacement. I do hope we can welcome you back to the Seagoe soon. Kind regards Bea
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Community resource wrote a review Aug 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been regulars at this hotel over the past ten years as we live nearby. The hotel decor is beautiful and the ladies at the coffee dock are always friendly and attentive however the balcony bar is a different story. I have held off writing this review but after going last night and having the same problems every weekend it has to be voiced and I see it is a common complaint. The staff are not trained for 4star service. Every time we go we have to ask for a table to be cleaned as there are dirty plates still on them, then ask for a menu and then ask to order food because we are waiting atleast 20minutes and noone comes to give menus or take orders. Unfortunately the price of the food and drinks does not match the service you receive which is disappointing because the balcony bar is beautifully decorated. I really this improves. 🤞
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Seagoe Hotel, Marketing at Seagoe Hotel
Responded 31 Aug 2023
Good Morning, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent visit. Here at Seagoe Hotel our team works extremely hard to achieve the excellent standard of service you have been accustomed to. We apologise that on this occasion the standards have not been met and you were disappointed in the service in The Balcony Bar. If you would like to discuss these issues further please contact the hotel directly on 028 3833 3076 or email reservations@seagoe.com. We would hope that you would give us another opportunity in the near future to show you the true standard we strive to achieve. Kindest Regards, The Seagoe Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Linda P wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Don't rate afternoon tea at all £24.99 per person. We had a baby shower with 8 people and everyone was unhappy with the amount of food we received. The amount of food was certainly not worth £24.99 the only savoury food was sandwiches there should have been more variety. We will not be recommending this to anyone!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Seagoe Hotel, Marketing at Seagoe Hotel
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Hi Linda Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us on TripAdvisor. I'm disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your Afternoon Tea at The Seagoe. Our traditional Afternoon Tea includes an amuse bouche of soup, 4 varieties of sandwiches, homemade scones plus freshly made cakes and sweet treats, all served with a selection of fine teas and coffees for £24.95. We believe we offer good value for money, and are sorry you and your guests weren't satisfied with the quantity of food provided. We have no record of you mentioning this to our team on Saturday during your visit. If you'd like to discuss your issues further, please email: marketing@seagoe.com Kind regards Bea
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John M wrote a review Jun 2022
Coleraine7 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Arrived on a Friday for a two day stay. Reception staff had us booked in quickly and explained the various arrangements for the meals with the added feature of the cocktail bar on the first floor. We had booked an Executive room which was on the ground floor. It was a large well appointed room, nicely fitted out and decorated. The reception staff had advised that as hotel guests we did not have to book for the evening meal in the restaurant but just turn up which is a nice touch. The meal in the restaurant was first class and full marks to the restaurant manager and staff who were very professional throughout. In fact all the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. And yes, we did try the cocktail bar and I would recommend the Bramble, it was lovely. Very nice hotel and well worth a visit.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: We had a vending machine outside our room which was well used by guests and quite noisy - not a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ogri138 wrote a review Aug 2021
Glenrothes, United Kingdom6 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
After looking forward to a weeks stay to see family and friends and having use the Seagoe on several occasions for my daughters weddings. I was totally disappointed with my stay. They claim to be. 4* hotel but in my opinion they fall way short of that status even after going through what they claim to be a significant refurbishment.
Reasons for this are as follows, I need a fridge to keep things at a specific temperature and I alway take my own to make sure of this. The Seagoe do not supply a fridge which I feel is very poor. So having to use my own fridge the house keeping kept turning the power to the room off every day. Despite me informing reception the reason it should not be done they continued to do this. They continued so much that they took the keycard away and it was never found.
Next is the fact that breakfast is served from 7am to 10am.Upon going for breakfast one morning at 9.25 the room for breakfast had been totally cleared with no cups, plates or cutlery. The girl in the room did nothing to assist us for our breakfast no cooked breakfast offered and we had to chase her to get cups and cutlery, a total disgrace.
For a hotel claiming 4* status there was no air conditioning in the room. So after several attempts to get a fan to cool the room none was forthcoming. Then low and behold on the coldest day of our stay a fan appeared.
So when I was checking out a voiced my complaints to the duty manager who assured me he would investigate and call me on the Monday after my stay. Well it is now nearly a week later and still no phone call or apology.
You can rest assured you will never ever get my business at over £1183 for a weeks stay the service I received is disgraceful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Seagoe Hotel, Marketing at Seagoe Hotel
Responded 6 Aug 2021
Hi Ian, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor, Google and Facebook. I believe our Duty Manager met with you during your visit, and our Operations Manager also spoke with you on the day of your departure. He also telephoned you again today to discuss your issues. We are disappointed to hear that you will not be returning to The Seagoe, but please feel free to call our Operations Manager directly should this change. Kind regards Bea
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alexandra wrote a review Jul 2020
Waringstown, United Kingdom33 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Would just like to thank Seagoe for a lovely meal, first timeout to eat in 3 months. Service excellent food excellent. Anyone with any C19 issues do not be concerned..hand sanitizer as soon as you enter and at various points on the way to resturant. Waiters ask if you wish them to wear masks when they approach your table. Tables welled distanced from each other.All in all felt totally safe, well looked after and a free glass of Proseco added to the delight of bring able to eat out again. Well done Seagoe.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TGM1234 wrote a review Dec 2020
Newry, United Kingdom13 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Went to Seagoe hotel for a coffee and Christmas pudding scone while we were in Portadown. The feeling of being safe was excellent. Plenty of sanitiser stations and a welcome greeting by reception staff and coffee dock staff. The social distancing of tables was excellent. While were having our coffee I noticed that when customers leave after their food/coffee a member of staff sanitised every part of the table and chairs and even the floor. It was amazing to see them making sure everyone is kept safe in these difficult times. I will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah L wrote a review Aug 2020
Portadown, United Kingdom73 contributions33 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Group of 6 visited at lunch time. We were on our lunch break but were not advised of any lengthy wait times for food. We waited nearly an hour for food to arrive. 2 of the orders were wrong. 2 times we returned ones girls wrap which was still not what she asked on the 3rd attempt but by this stage we were running really late. My order was on bread/wheaten which I had not asked for as I have an intolerance and my chicken was like something I would buy ready made. Skinny fries were cold and tasteless and the crispy chicken was luke warm. Very disappointed. Staff were doing the best they could but was clearly understaffed
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Zoe V wrote a review Nov 2021
Portadown, United Kingdom14 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
l went into the bar for food today with my husband and two children. The services was shocking, for during the day when it wasn't busy you would have expected far better service. We were sat at a table with know menus, no offer off a drink etc left to sit for approx 15mins with only three tables or 4 in the whole area. The woman came to take the meal order and I'd to ask to order drinks as well. We weren't left knives nor folks, we had to ask for these when our food arrived. We asked for ketchup an it took 10 minutes for that to arrive also.

We ordered a kids burger an chips and my son said how the burger wasn't nice when l tasted it, it was sour, to which l called a waitress and had it taken away. So my son ate chips only. He also got Garlic bread as a start it was more like cheese on toast with all sides to the bread burnt. The people on the next table complained about the burger as well. Our children were due ice cream with there lunch which l was charged for, but we left without that as we where so disgusted.

When paying myself an the lady from the table next to me said about the burger the manager said it was chargrilled and that the chef's checked all burgers and that even the chef ate the burger my son returned? A burger someone else at took a bit from, this is disgusting an even worse in covid times.

The waiting staff two woman work on Saturday 27th November lunchtime would need more training on the service and people skills. You knew how they both behaved they didn't want to be there and couldn't have care less our food wasn't nice. Over all it was the worse experience I've ever had in any restaurant. I was giving my bill which came to £50 and when l went to pay the waitress gave me another bill for £68 and said l will just charge for the garlic but cause l wouldn't want you to think we were trying to poison you with the burger? What a comment to make.

I've away enjoyed going to the Seagoe but today was the worst I've ever experienced and have to say that £68 would have been better dropped down a drain.. when we left the hotel l had to go and take our children for food elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christine G wrote a review Oct 2021
Portadown, United Kingdom16 contributions4 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Met some friends this evening for coffee and dessert . Service and coffees very good but unfortunately the dessert was extremely disappointing. It was the banoffee cup, this consisted of mostly cream and non caramelised bananas, with no peanut butter biscuit crumb. When paying we were asked if everything was ok, we said no explained the problem and were told they were sorry to hear we had not enjoyed the dessert. Poor response.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Seagoe Hotel, Marketing at Seagoe Hotel
Responded 19 Oct 2021
Hi Minnie Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with the dessert served to you during your visit to the Seagoe. We would like to invite you back to The Seagoe for a complimentary dessert when you next visit. Please contact me directly to arrange a date and time that would suit you best. My email address is marketing@seagoe.com Kind regards Bea
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from 462edna
Belfast, United Kingdom29 contributions13 helpful votes
Seagoing hotel 02838333076 I got it from google you need to ring them for price
Joanne M asked a question Aug 2016
La Crescenta, California3 contributions2 helpful votes
What is your telephone number (from USA)
Answer from 462edna
Belfast, United Kingdom29 contributions13 helpful votes
Don't know don't give out my number
teresa c asked a question Jan 2015
Newry, United Kingdom
really just how much for one night
Answer from Caroline B
Burntwood, United Kingdom24 contributions58 helpful votes
Not sure but probably worth it! :)
teresa c asked a question Jan 2015
Newry, United Kingdom
how much for one night stay
Suzette B wrote a tip Apr 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book ahead at the restaurant. "
Read full review
Brendan R wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid dining around 3 to 6:30pm."
Read full review
ChristineDGlasgow wrote a tip Sept 2023
Glasgow43 contributions28 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have to make an early start, be first in the queue for breakfast. "
Read full review
Fredholl wrote a tip May 2023
Belfast, United Kingdom246 contributions184 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Upstairs bar service poor"
Read full review
Mrbeeeee wrote a tip Apr 2023
Lincoln, United Kingdom91 contributions76 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Look at the latest reviews prior to booking"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Portadown area.
PRICE RANGE
£139 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
seagoe hotel portadown
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandCounty ArmaghPortadown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SEAGOE HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about Seagoe Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Seagoe Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tannaghmore Farm and Gardens (2.6 miles), Brownlow House (4.2 miles), and Lurgan Park (4.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Seagoe Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Seagoe Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Seagoe Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Seagoe Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include McCrums Coffee & Bistro, Zio Restaurant, and Sally McNallys.
Does Seagoe Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Seagoe Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Polish.
Are there any historical sites close to Seagoe Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Moneypenny's Lock (3.1 miles).
Is Seagoe Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Portadown HotelsPortadown Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PortadownHotels near Seagoe Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire