We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (22)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family

Location

Full view
79Somewhat walkable
Grade: 79 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
299Reviews
43Photos
6Q+A
46Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 156
  • 98
  • 30
  • 9
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good room,large bathroom,pleasant staff and reasonable food.I would happily stay here again. extremely handy for various attractions one of which is Longleat safari park.and another is the National Trusts Stourhead gardens.
Read more
Stayed for one night and thoroughly enjoyed it. Bedroom and bathroom both very modern and well appointed, Bathroom was large with excellent powerful shower and large fluffy towels. As there aren't many restaurants nearby we decided to eat in the bar as well. A good choice as the
Read more
Response from TheBathArms, Manager at The Bath Arms
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for the lovely comments! We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We're really proud of our rooms, and it's great to know that our guests appreciate them as much as we do. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon.
Read more
A☆. Excellent value for money clean and tidy, and comfortable. Bar and restaurant great value, also have a Lactose free menu, which is music to our ears. Location is a 2 minute walk from the railway station.
Read more
Response from TheBathArms, Manager at The Bath Arms
Responded 31 Jan 2019
Hi Caroline, Thank you for the lovely comments. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here, and that our specialist menu catered for your dietary needs. This is something we're particularly proud of here. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon.
Read more
Visited December 2018 Had a wonderful day at Longleat and the lights parade in the evening was very tired. Booked this hotel was unsure at first due to no parking ( being re surfaced) However was lovely!! refunded our ticket for the parking, room was spacious clean room had
Read more
Response from TheBathArms, Manager at The Bath Arms
Responded 23 Jan 2019
Thank you very much for the lovely comments! We're so pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay here with us. We're really proud of our rooms, and the standards maintained by our housekeeping team. It's always reassuring when our guests express their appreciation as you have. Our staff aim to please, and we'll pass on the positive feedback to them. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Came for a lunch meal with my friend. Waited 45 minutes for what I call a mediocre meal. I never leave food this is how my plate looked upon leaving... I am devestated to say the least. Rubbish food. Chin
Read more
Response from TheBathArms, Manager at The Bath Arms
Responded 23 Jan 2019
Hi Karl, Thank you for the feedback. We're very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the quality of food you were served, and the wait for it. This is certainly not what we expect to deliver for our customers, nor should it be expected of us. We are currently looking into issues within the business to ascertain why this happened, and to prevent it from happening again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Comfy bed
Room 201
Lovely cosy room - 201
bathroom
Double room
PreviousNext
12345
Where can you park if the carpark is full.
i always park in asda! haha
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you pay when you arrive or upon leaving?
Payment is at time of check in for all guests.
0 votes
Show all answers
I don't suppose there are fridges in the rooms?
no.
0 votes
is breakfast available if staying here
yes, however it's not included
2 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Ask for room at the back of the hotel if you want to avoid the traffic noise or departing drinkers from the pub"
"Front facing rooms can be a little noisy on Friday and Saturday nights, but not excessively"
"Room 204 on top floor is away from the pub so nice and quiet"
"Car parking is at the back of the hotel."
"Room on the front."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandWarminster
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing