Sun Valley Caravan Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sun Valley Caravan Park

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#2 of 2 campsites in Rhuddlan
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
2.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
2.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to VisitWales.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Property amenities
Free parking
Bar / lounge
Billiards
Fishing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service

Location

Marsh Road, Rhuddlan LL18 5UD Wales
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 59 out of 100
59
Manchester Intl Airport
49.5 mi
See all flights
Chester Airport
24.6 mi
See all flights
24Reviews3Q+A2Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
frankieManchesterUk wrote a review Sept 2016
manchester uk20 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Just come home from a 2 night visit with my partner & 7 year old Grandson. Caravan hired off a neighbour & as expected very clean & well equipped - We weren't troubled by noisy neighbours but last weekend before kids go back to school. Took all our own food so not shop not a problem to us. Club house on Saturday was like a social club (as to be expected) - you need a car if you stay on the site. We drove to Rhyl and Talacre where more going on.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from simonqueen, Marketing Manager at Sun Valley Caravan Park
Responded 27 Nov 2019
Hi Frankie, Thank you for your review and rating. You will be pleased to hear that there is a new Aldi that has been built and is a five minute walk from the park. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and your time in North Wales.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lillie's World W wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Went to sun valley in august of this year and to be fair the site is lovely and clean and tidy the surroundings are beautiful however this is as far as it goes. Hoseseasons advertise this site as family friendly and in all fairness I am very surprised that they haven’t been taken to court for misrepresentation. The club house is segregated for families on one side and adults on the other. Now you
would expect that the largest portion of this room would be for families OH NO, Families are Expected to go in what can only be described as a PIG PEN fenced in like ANIMALS . There is little to no activities for children not even a kids disco or bingo.please don’t bring your children here marine caravan park is a much better choice I feel so sorry for the family’s that own a van in here as they do not get value for money on their site site fees do not buy a van if you have kids
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nicole U wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited in the last week of august, the caravan was very clean & owner helpful & friendly - the site was well maintained but we were most impressed with the christens entertainer, Luke. Luke was fantastic & made my childrens holiday, we went out most days but came at 6pm for the childrens entertainment - Luke went out of his way & did a fantastic job with the children playing games, bingo & party dances. I would like to say a massive thank you to Luke for making our holiday great.
There is no pool but plenty to do around the area with Rhyl being only 6 minutes down the road. There is a nature reserve just down the road to take dogs for a walk also.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sherpa364075 wrote a review Feb 2023
4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Think carefully about spending your hard earned money on purchasing a caravan on this site.
In our dotage years approached the owners to request a further 1 year on the site when our well kept caravan was 20 Years old. To be declined however informed should we purchase one from them, the purchased caravan would have no time limit on it. Both being 87 we declined their offer to hand over our money. Very sad to leave and would have loved just 1 further year of memories. Greed over customer loyalty.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Griffin1934 wrote a review Aug 2021
Coventry, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Could not be more Disappointed by this “family rated” holiday park. Very clean site and immaculately looked after. However lacked good quality entertainment, during the week there was nothing at all for the children; only background music at night.

Quite possibly the worst approach I have ever experienced was children and family area segregated into small area on the side , with adult area to the right and more spacious. Even worse was rule that no children were aloud on the dance floor - instead there was a fenced off dance floor which children were expected to dance in, and if they want to dance with parents the parents have to dance there; leaving guess what - an empty dance floor!! , even the entertainer questioned why the dance floor was empty on Saturday 07th August 21 with children expected to be at the side: this can only be described as weird !!!
This site should be avoided if you want to enjoy a family holiday and sit as a family when watching entertainment. 👎
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nanniesue wrote a review Sept 2023
19 contributions16 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at sunvalley last weekend, with my daughter and grown up grandaughter and we loved it. The caravan was immaculate and had everything you needed in it and excellent communication before and after with the caravan owners. The site is spotless and friendly. Entertainment on both nights were brilliant, and bingo on both nights, there was childrens Entertainment, but we never seen it, as we never went over until later, as we had no young children. Bar staff really friendly and welcoming and drinks reasonable, bar also sell food. There is a aldi supermarket 10 minutes walk down the road for everything you needed, we ate out one night in the fantastic Indian restaurant, and had our breakfast in the table table restaurant each morning, minutes walk from park. We never had a car with us, but the bus stop is a few minutes walk away, with bus routes to rhyl and Llandudno. Would I return...in a heartbeat and I have been in touch with Dave and Sandra to book a few weekend beaks next year x
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennifer wrote a review Aug 2023
Staffordshire, United Kingdom15 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay away from the caravan called “Aries” not to be trusted. We were horrifically fooled by this owner. We stayed for a 4 night stay and really enjoyed it. Upon leaving we left the caravan clean & tidy. We were not contacted for our deposit back so we got in touch with the owner to be told we are not getting our deposit back as it was left filthy (it was not!) made up lies and kept our deposit. Insulted as a family.
This owner is not to be trusted unfortunately.

Never had this happen before in any other caravan.
Be warned
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elgin S wrote a review Aug 2021
Staffordshire, United Kingdom8 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well positioned for visiting various easier locations and other tourist attractions.
The site is very clean and the staff are friendly.
There’s a bar with outdoor seating area overlooking the River Clwyd.
The caravan was spotlessly clean and well equipped.
We will return!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eddie K wrote a review Aug 2016
Liverpool22 contributions72 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
i Booked a weeks stay in a caravan for my 3 grandson's all under the age of 5, The park is very well kept.There is not much to do on the camp site, It is more like a retirement home,The club is never open. The little park does not have many things in for the children to play on. The amusement arcade only has fruit machine's in. The Caravan was clean and tidy on arrival, However there was a broken wine glass.. I put this to one side. Bath towels were provided, These were not fit for purpose and should of been cut up and used as rags ! The beds had springs coming out of them. The bedding in 2 of the bed rooms needed putting in the bin, the quilts were like paper ! The cloths horse was broken. There is a laundry on site, only one washing machine works at a cost of £4 per wash (small) dryer £1 for 10 minutes. Location is not good if you don't want to drive, shop half hour walk away, 5 minutes by car. There is no one to check caravan when leaving ! When I requested me £50 return deposit, was informed There was a broken wine glass, Yes there was and it was broken before I even got into the caravan, The towels have black hair dye on them ..I never used the towels as they were in such a state, I would rather do with out but used my beach towel as did the rest of the party who stayed, I did take photo,s on arrival and when we were departing, as I am a very well travelled person, We just wanted a few days away with only an hours travel. Some family time however this was spoilt by the scam that is being run by certain members of this caravan park. We were in Caravan 31N ! Oh not to forget the screaming teenagers till the small hours of the morning....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: You will not get your deposit returned no matter how you leave the Caravan ! I left the one I...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from simonqueen, Marketing Manager at Sun Valley Caravan Park
Responded 27 Nov 2019
Hi Alfie, sorry for the late response. I would like to apologise if you didn't have a good time at Sun Valley. We pride ourselves on our hire fleet and strive to improve our service to our customers. Our booking system is run through the Hoseasons website, so we do not take any deposits or handle money directly. Your stay would have been booked externally or privately with an owner on the park. We can assure you that the quality of the bed linen provided on our hire fleet is of a good quality, and we ask guests to bring their own towels. The amusement arcade has a pool table and games machines for children, and the club holds games for children to enjoy with our new DJ who is a family entertainer, and very good at it. Since your stay the play area has been updated, an Aldi shopping outlet has been built and is only 5 minutes walking distance from the park, there is plenty to do in walking distance from the park in the beautiful town of Rhuddlan, Restaurants, boutique shops and it's own castle! If you wish to discuss your stay with Sun Valley, please get in touch on 01745 590 269.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tazanlouie wrote a review Aug 2018
Liverpool, United Kingdom1 contribution4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay here all the time with my family, it’s a lovely sight with friendly people and wonderful staff. Very safe for the children. Staff are generally very helpful, Sue who works in the office is a legend lovely lady. My only bug bare is that the groundskeeper seems to have a vendetta over walking your dog on the sight he has upset my children on a few occasions over this. And I for one feel that the no excercising rule on the river bank or site is LAUGHABLE, hw are you ment to get your dog from the caravan to the lane without exercising them?? Because the last time I looked my dog did not have wings.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Roger G wrote a tip May 2017
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom33 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"caravan park"
Read full review
Eddie K wrote a tip Aug 2016
Liverpool22 contributions72 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"You will not get your deposit returned no matter how you leave the Caravan ! I left the one I stayed in spotless"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rhuddlan area.
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesDenbighshireRhuddlan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
187
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUN VALLEY CARAVAN PARK - Updated 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Sun Valley Caravan Park
Which popular attractions are close to Sun Valley Caravan Park?
Nearby attractions include Castell Rhuddlan (0.4 miles), Rhuddlan Nature Reserve (0.2 miles), and Kings Head (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sun Valley Caravan Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a lounge, free parking, and kids activities.
What food & drink options are available at Sun Valley Caravan Park?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sun Valley Caravan Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sun Valley Caravan Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Morfa Table Table, The Old Crown Food Co, and Green Island Bistro.
Is Sun Valley Caravan Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Rhuddlan.
Are pets allowed at Sun Valley Caravan Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Sun Valley Caravan Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bible translators' memorial (2.6 miles).
All Rhuddlan HotelsRhuddlan Hotel DealsHotels near Sun Valley Caravan Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire