We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Riverside Park Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Riverside Park Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 167: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Exceptional venue. Pre dinner reception was excellent. The wedding team in Riverside Park Hotel was very friendly, food and service are amazing. Hotel rooms are very spacious. Thank you for organising our wedding.

Helpful?
Thank Patryk J
Leixlip, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff of this hotel cannot be commended enough. Everyone there was warm, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We had large room overlooking the river, quiet, clean and very comfortable. I loved the open fire in the Bar, it is so cosy particularly on these cold winter nights. We had delicious bar food on the first night, I would definitely recommend... More 

Helpful?
Thank J_Moylan_
Catherine C, Owner at Riverside Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jen Thank you for your review of the Riverside Park, it is great to get such positive feedback. I am glad that you liked your bedroom, they are very spacious and the views of the river are great, even in winter. Our fire is a real focal point in the bar these nights and I am delighted to hear... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Dear catherine im not in the habit of reviewing hotels this is in reply to a reply you sent to my friends review which i wasnt aware of her doing, Reference was made to my experince which i had just chalked up to 'well' an experience and wasnt going to do anything about ! So Let me put you straight... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank tinabyrne16
Catherine C, Owner at Riverside Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tina Thank you for taking the time to post this, your experience really seems to be weighing on your mind and I apologise for that. I am sorry that you did not like the way I dealt with your issue, I truly am, I have been in the hotel business a long time and I always try to please... More 

County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night in September, simply to get away and reconnect with one another. The car park was the first aspect of the hotel which disconcerted me. The spaces just outside of it are fine, but the main part-a few hundred metres away from the main entrance-is gravelly, a little uneven and across from... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ThatMinxMandy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is great for staying on a budget. The rooms are really big, the bathroom is fine and that is all I can really review. I stayed here only for a night, as I was on a road trip around Ireland.

Helpful?
Thank Kaja K
Catherine C, Owner at Riverside Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kaja Thank you for your review of our hotel, I am glad that you liked your room, we are very lucky to have large and well equipped rooms, I hope on your next visit you will get to enjoy some of our other facilities. Kind regards, Catherine Cronin More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we arrived, we went to our room, what we found was only short of disgraceful, Our room was not ready, ( we were informed that our room was ready!!), there were dirty towels on the bathroom floor, the bed was not made, and the room had not been cleaned or dusted in a very long time, there were cobwebs... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Sarai S
Catherine C, Owner at Riverside Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarai Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, we always try to please our customers and as you can see from the other reviews here, we mostly get it right. It seems that your stay got off to a bad start, you were checked into a room... More 

Dun Laoghaire, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lovely hotel in Macroom. Good value for money, good food and nice staff. Very comfortable rooms and spacious. It's a very well maintained hotel and in a good location. Breakfast are really good here too. We have been there twice and both times were great.

Helpful?
Thank Samantha R
Catherine C, Owner at Riverside Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Samantha Thank you for your review, it is always great to hear from repeat guests. Your feedback is really positive and it really encourages all of the team. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Catherine Cronin More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We checked into the Riverside with Adam he was very polite we had a problem with the room but he quickly solved it and was very good to me and my friend, he was very chatty and had a nice personality,the beds where very comfortable and we slept perfectly.I was shocked because it was very reasonably priced and if you... More 

Helpful?
Thank jane m
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We stopped for dinner at the restaurant. Had a good meal. Looked for a place to stay and one of the booking sites brought up this hotel. Checked in with the desk clerk and she provided a better rate than the booking site. The room, bathroom were clean and the bed was excellent. We would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Henk W
Achill Island, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Had the pleasant experience of staying in the Riverside park for two nights and have to say was not disappointed, very welcoming on arrival,room was spacious and very comfortable. The bar and evening dining area are cozy and warm with a lovely big open fire and the food was excellent on both evenings. The best asset the hotel has are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patmcn14

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macroom
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Cork
#9 of 23 in Cork
1,228 reviews
Montenotte
The Montenotte Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the beautiful Lee Valley on the outskirts of Macroom and nestled on the banks of the River Sullane you can not help but be charmed by our location. Whether you are here to play golf, to fish, touring or just want to soak up the natural old time charm of Macroom, we are your ideal base. The hotels elegant decor and location give it that distinctive charm that will draw you back time and time again. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverside Park Hotel

Address: Killarney Road, Macroom, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Macroom
Price Range: £40 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverside Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Riverside Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverside Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Riverside Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room overlooking the river.”
 of 5 bubbles J_Moylan_, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room with a river-view is lovely.”
 of 5 bubbles ThatMinxMandy, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the road, as this can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles samantharE3460SW, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“try a lower room because wifi is slack in higher places”
 of 5 bubbles janemE7739MH, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for air con.the old rooms don't have it”
 of 5 bubbles pessamist, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay