We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverside Park Hotel

08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Riverside Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Riverside Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and some friends stopped off on our way back to Killarney after a long day and our tummies were grumbling.... we took a table in the bar and we were warmly greeted by our waitress Darina who was very friendly, the menu was a really inviting and 3 of us went for the ribeye steak special and one for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Adam S, General Manager at Riverside Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your meal in the hotel and that you found Darina to be helpful and friendly, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Riverside Park Hotel Kind Regards Adam Smietanski General Manager

Bridlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Staying here for 3 nights and the room is well furnished and quite large, also large bathroom. The room overlooks the river and all I hear is birdsong and running water.. bliss..the Waders bar/restaurant is attached to the hotel for meals and it has excellent service with great food. The staff are very friendly, nothing too much trouble for them....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuzymoDo
Adam S, General Manager at Riverside Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SuzymoDo Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Riverside Park Hotel. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you very soon in the near future. Kind Regards Adam Smietanski General Manager

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely location, Rooms ok ,but O dear you cannot serve food to customers that's not hot and presented well. Attending a wedding in the Autumn we waited over an hour for our starters to be served. Not good enough. My starter was fine soup had coarse stringy celery fibres in it. Main course would hae been super if it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sheilahic
Adam S, General Manager at Riverside Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sheila Thank you for you time to review Riverside Park Hotel. It is very disappointing to read that you didn't enjoy some aspects of your stay. Your comments were passed to our Head Chef to help him identify areas that needs to be improved. Also i would like to thank you in behalf of our banqueting team for your...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Riverside Park hotel on regular bases as my company is working on maintenance of wind turbines in the area. Hotel is very suitable for corporate guests. Fantastic spacious bedrooms, friendly staff and very good reasonable priced food. Im looking forward to my next visit in March

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crasherpl
Adam S, General Manager at Riverside Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Crasherpl Thank you for choosing the Riverside Park Hotel whilst staying in Macroom and thank you for sharing your observations via Tripadvisor. I was happy to read that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. I am looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind Regards Adam Smietanski General Manager

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Riverside Park for 3 nights and had a most enjoyable experience. The room we had was spacious and well equipped, the staff very friendly and helpful. We dined in the Waders Bar on 2 of our nights and had lovely meals. It appears to be a very popular venue for weddings etc but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven P
Adam S, General Manager at Riverside Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steven Thank you very much for your great feedback. It was absolute pleasure for Myself and my Team to look after You and your Family. We are looking forward to welcome you back in Riverside Park Hotel in near future. Kind Regards Adam Smietanski General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Stay in the riverside recently with my partner when booked in the man at reception gave us a price and we asked him was that for bed in breakfast witch he replied yes the following morning we went for breakfast to be told they had no one down for room 116 witch I tryed to explain that we had booked...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cork, Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The surface on approach to this hotel & the car park itself is crumbly & uneven underfoot. The decor is worn, tired & dated. The beds are comfortable & linens clean. The bathrooms are big & the shower was wonderful. Not top of the range quality fittings to begin with & now definitely beyond redemption. This hotel have reached a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jacqueline R
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Exceptional venue. Pre dinner reception was excellent. The wedding team in Riverside Park Hotel was very friendly, food and service are amazing. Hotel rooms are very spacious. Thank you for organising our wedding.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patryk J
Adam S, General Manager at Riverside Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Patryk Once Again thank you for choosing Riverside Park Hotel for your Very Special Day. It was a great pleasure to look after You, Emilie and your Guests. We are all looking forward to welcome you back for your anniversary stay. Warm Regards Adam Smietanski General Manager

Leixlip, Ireland
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The staff of this hotel cannot be commended enough. Everyone there was warm, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We had large room overlooking the river, quiet, clean and very comfortable. I loved the open fire in the Bar, it is so cosy particularly on these cold winter nights. We had delicious bar food on the first night, I would definitely recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J_Moylan_
Catherine C, Owner at Riverside Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jen Thank you for your review of the Riverside Park, it is great to get such positive feedback. I am glad that you liked your bedroom, they are very spacious and the views of the river are great, even in winter. Our fire is a real focal point in the bar these nights and I am delighted to hear...

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Dear catherine im not in the habit of reviewing hotels this is in reply to a reply you sent to my friends review which i wasnt aware of her doing, Reference was made to my experince which i had just chalked up to 'well' an experience and wasnt going to do anything about ! So Let me put you straight...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank tinabyrne16
Catherine C, Owner at Riverside Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tina Thank you for taking the time to post this, your experience really seems to be weighing on your mind and I apologise for that. I am sorry that you did not like the way I dealt with your issue, I truly am, I have been in the hotel business a long time and I always try to please...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Macroom
1.3 mi away
Castle Hotel and Leisure Centre
110.6 mi away
The Riverside Park Hotel & Leisure Club
25.4 mi away
Maritime Hotel
Maritime Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bantry
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 mi away
Glengarriff Park Hotel
Glengarriff Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Glengarriff
483 reviews
21.8 mi away
Cork International Hotel
26.3 mi away
Westlodge Hotel
Westlodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bantry
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the beautiful Lee Valley on the outskirts of Macroom and nestled on the banks of the River Sullane you can not help but be charmed by our location. Whether you are here to play golf, to fish, touring or just want to soak up the natural old time charm of Macroom, we are your ideal base. The hotels elegant decor and location give it that distinctive charm that will draw you back time and time again. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverside Park Hotel

Address: Killarney Road, Macroom, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Macroom
Price Range: £40 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverside Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Riverside Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverside Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Riverside Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room on the back of the hotel.”
mmurray590, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“river view”
534lukaszs, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river view room.”
SuzymoDo, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room overlooking the river.”
J_Moylan_, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room with a river-view is lovely.”
ThatMinxMandy, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates