We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,953 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,937: English reviews
Dublin
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately I only got to stay here for one night. I was greeted by name by a lovely receptionist & given a drink while I was waiting to be shown to my room. The room was lovely, with a huge bed & the most amazing views of the beach. I used the pool facilities which were prefect after a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LouOReilly
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear LouOReilly Thank you for your fabulous review. I'm delighted that you had such a lovely time on your short stay at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa. Pity you didn't have more time to enjoy the 'Inchydoney Experience.' I'm so glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay from our warm & friendly reception staff, the food, the view...

Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 11 October 2013

From the warm welcome, to the amazing room with a view, to relaxing in the pool and dinner in the bar, we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The staff were so attentive and friendly. They made a great fuss of us and made our stay so enjoyable. As we had just gotten married two days beforehand we were both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer B Congratulations! Thank you so much for choosing Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa as your first desitination t kick off your honeymoon and to relax & unwind after your special day. We were delighted to have welcomed you & your husband & I'm glad we made your time here so special and memorable. We wish you & your...

Reviewed 9 October 2013

You dont know what to expect as you drive upto the hotel the view's of the sea are amazing and as you turn the corner your greeted to the beauty of the hotel, from the minute we arrived till the minute we left we were treatedlike royality the rooms are beautiful the hotel is modern and contemporary, staff are truly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barcoe77
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Barcoe77 What wonderful compliments you have for Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa! Thank you so much for taking the time to write your very kind review. I'm delighted that you had such a fantastic time during your stay here & that you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel from our friendly & helpful staff, the stunnning views, the hotel...

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We did not stay in the hotel but specifically came for each 2h spa treatments, based on a personal recommendation. Arriving at the hotel in the middle of the Ireland nowhere, finally the view is stunning:The hotel is situated above the Clonakilty beach, overlooking the great ocean. The receptionists in the spa were ok, but not too friendly (potentially because...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sascha_and_Inge
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Liz_Marc_and_me, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your spa experience. I'm surprised at your comments as this is not the usual feedback we receive from your spa guests. However, I have taken your comments on board & I have discussed them with our Spa Manager. If you would like to discuss your comments further...

Enniskerry
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Exceptionally excellent service, very good facilities and wonderful location. So worth paying prices that were at the 4.5 Star level. The motorway system makes this hotel very accessible in about half a day from Dublin, yet its location is beautifully remote.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony J C
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tony J C Many thanks to you for your lovely comments on your holiday here at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time with us & that everything lived up to your expectations of a 4 star hotel. Yes the motorway from Dublin is great with it being just over a 3 hour journey...

Reviewed 5 October 2013

Gorgeous place. Will definitely treat myself to a return trip in the future. The room was lovely with a very comfy bed, the staff were really friendly. All in all a great experience staying there. :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loulouface H
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Loulouface H Thank you so much for taking the time to write your lovely review on your stay at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time with your friends & that you will return to us again in the future. We really look forward to welcoming you. Thank you again & kindest regards, Des...

Kells, Ireland
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel offered us everything we wanted from excellent service to two amazing beaches on its doorstep. Once you park you really don't have to get back into your car until you have to drive home. We took a break away with our two children aged 3 and 1. While the weather was the only thing that let us down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drake05
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Drake05 Thank you for your compliments on your family break here at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa. I'm delighted that you & your family had such a wonderful time together. I'm sorry the weather wasn't as good as previous weekends but I'm glad that the staff were efficient to help you out with alternative entertainment for your children. Thank...

Nyon
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great place to stay. We were at the wedding of my son and stayed with the family for a few extra days. Very good value for money. Staff in the bar/restaurant were very efficient and attentive. Function staff were also excellent.Maybe the Irish new relatives were also responsible for the good time.We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NyonAdvisor10
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear NyonAdvisor10, Thank you so much for your kind comments on your son's wedding here at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa. Congratulations. I'm delighed that we helped to make your special day so relaxed & enjoyable. Yes, our wedding staff are fantastic, they are very efficient. Hopefully we will see you back with us again in the future. We would...

Atlanta
Reviewed 1 October 2013

A very customer service oriented hotel. From the moment we checked in until check out, the staff was very helpful and courteous. The room was very comfortable and almost all rooms had a fantastic view. The breakfast buffet and menu items were first class. I only ate dinner once at the hotel, but it did not disappoint. The hotel threw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Inch by Inch Thank you so much for your wonderful reivew. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at the Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa so much. You really received the real 'Inchydoney Experience.' Yes our staff & our food are second to none here at the Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa & the majority of our ingredients are...

Romford
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This Hotel is al that we could have wanted. From the check-in to check-out the staff were very attentive without being pushy. Nothing was too much trouble whatever part of the complex you were in. The Restaurant was refined and the food excellent, but this was also the case with the Bistro. The residents lounge was also a place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D B Taylor
Inchydoney, Owner at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa, responded to this review

Dear D B Taylor Thank you so much for your review on your stay at Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa. I'm delighted that you enjoyed all the aspects of the Inchydoney experience from our friendly & helpful staff, the spa, Gulfstream Restaurant - our fine dining restaurant & Dunes Pub & Bistro. We are very proud of our cuisine &...

842 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (386)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
View from Room (42)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (176)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (428)
Viewed
Amenities (200)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Balcony (62)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Spa Pool (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clonakilty
2.5 mi away
Fernhill House Hotel
Fernhill House Hotel
#1 of 8 in Clonakilty
351 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dunmore House Hotel
Dunmore House Hotel
#3 of 8 in Clonakilty
364 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Hotel And Leisure Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Clonakilty Hotel
The Clonakilty Hotel
#5 of 8 in Clonakilty
230 reviews
18.2 mi away
Macdonald Kinsale Hotel & Spa
12.6 mi away
Celtic Ross Hotel
Celtic Ross Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rosscarbery
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa

Address: Clonakilty, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Clonakilty
Price Range: £133 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inchydoney Island Hotel Clonakilty
Inchydoney Island Lodge And Spa
Inchydoney Hotel
Inchydoney Spa
Hotel Inchydoney Island
Inchydoney Lodge Spa
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Clonakilty
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clonakilty
#3 Family Hotel in Clonakilty
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Inchydoney Island Lodge & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“301 Suited us.”
 of 5 bubbles Laurencenichol, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pretty sure all rooms are sea facing. The suites are exceptional for comfort and the view.”
 of 5 bubbles 982shaunb, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“pick a room with a view of the beach”
 of 5 bubbles corkgunner, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the sea, idyllic to wake up in, the views are fantastic.”
 of 5 bubbles Milly50, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Even numbers face West over the entrance, odd numbers face East. All have views of the sea but the higher the number, the nearer the sea!”
  • Post-storm view from room #305
  • View of stormy Atlantic from room #305
 of 5 bubbles famwhite, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5