We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parknasilla Resort & Spa

Expedia.comUS$182*
View Deal
#1 of 3 Hotels in Sneem
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Parknasilla Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Parknasilla Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,555: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We have been to Parknasilla many times for drinks/food so were really looking forward to staying for three nights. Loft room was very disappointing. Cramped, tired room with poor television signal with only 3 channels, foam pillows, poor shower in bath, broken bath sower soap rack, poor tea/coffee making facilities. I know its a Loft Room and advertised as such...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Padjo58
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Padjo58 I am so delighted to read your review and to hear what a wonderful time you had with us here at Parknasilla Resort & Spa. It really feels like you had an amazing time with us here and enjoyed all of the facilities on offer to you including the food and drink offerings. I am sorry that you...

Reviewed 22 August 2016

After finding a good deal on the hotels website we booked three nights. We were told that we would have a family room and with two smallies under 2 I was a little sceptical that it would be the usual double and two single but how wrong I was. From the minute we stepped out of the car we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J84OB
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear J84OB Let me start by thanking you on my own behalf and on behalf of all the staff here at Parknasilla. It really is wonderful to read what a fantastic time you had with us here at the resort. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay especially the warm welcome, excellent room facilities...

Ireland
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Was treated to a surprise stay for my birthday and was amazed at the beauty of the grounds and reception area of this hotel. As this was a romantic getaway I must say I was disappointed that there was not stricter ruling on the "adults only" in the steam room/sauna area. Having wanted to relax and switch off on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Del_clover
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time out to complete a review and share your thoughts with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Parknasilla Resort and Spa. I am delighted that you enjoyed the views and the beauty of the grounds as well as the kayaking. I am...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Kids club and food are a big let down for a family with kids. We have stayed in plenty of hotels and heard great things about hai hotel. The views, the rooms etc are wxecellent but the food was disappointing for all the family. The kids club is really only for kids age 1-4.. Nothing for older kids.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ainemcduff
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ainemcduff, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking the time out to complete a review and share your thoughts with us. We value all feedback here at Parknasilla as it allows us to maintain our high standards and continue to improve in the future. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy some aspects of...

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Great location. I love the option to stroll around the paths and trails surrounding this hideaway. True there are lots of kids in the swimming pool but escape to the spa if you want to relax and read a book on the heated beds. Take the kayaks for a tour of the coast. Enjoy the outdoor hot tub while the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phelo555
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Phelo555, I am so delighted to read your review and to hear what a wonderful time you had with us here at Parknasilla Resort & Spa. It really feels like you had an amazing time with us here and enjoyed all of the facilities on offer to you including the sea swimming, food offering, piano player and spa area....

.
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Galway
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GalwaySandS
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review

London
Reviewed 20 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobJP
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saffygirl70
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dublin 6
Reviewed 20 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aidanl750
Generalmanagerpark, General Manager at Parknasilla Resort & Spa, responded to this review

524 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (423)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (38)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sneem
1.6 mi away
Sneem Hotel
Sneem Hotel
#2 of 3 in Sneem
1,030 reviews
21.6 mi away
The Europe Hotel & Resort
13.9 mi away
Sheen Falls Lodge
Sheen Falls Lodge
#2 of 6 in Kenmare
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 mi away
Aghadoe Heights Hotel & Spa
22.2 mi away
Lake Hotel
Lake Hotel
#7 of 39 in Killarney
1,996 reviews
21.9 mi away
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
Muckross Park Hotel & Spa
#15 of 39 in Killarney
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersSilver level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parknasilla Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Parknasilla Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One tip,no bath in my room soI would ensure there was next time I book as you can't beat a bath when you're in the lap of luxury :)”
825stephanieo, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the Woodland Villas”
stephb310, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in 333- when returning, I would request a room with a nicer view”
Xxoo19, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any of the rooms I have been in are great. Ask if you can have a sea view.”
austing671, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best to stay in the manor house”
Coolnacarrick, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$182* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$182
Booking.comUS$187
Hotwire.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates