We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Lynch's Hotel

Save
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lisdoonvarna
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Myself and my girlfriend popped in for lunch while passing through Lisdoonvarna. The food was excellent and they certainly didn't hold back on the portion sizes either! All the food was priced very reasonably. Staff were very friendly and especially helpful with a camera battery problem I had.

Helpful?
Thank snillumluap
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My wife and I with our two children ate here this evening, we were offered seats in either the window/conservatory area or opposite the tv. As the kids are 2 and 6 we opted for the tv. The waitress was pleasant and informative and made us aware of the specials, they were sold out of the pizza and the bolignaise... More 

Helpful?
Thank ADWG
Cork
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

oh my god what a terrible place this is,was in there last week with my boyfriend and 2 children and all i can say is that id rather starve than ever eat in there again,how any establishment can serve such terrible food and on chipped ware(green plates that must be ancient,so old that they had blue markings on the chipped... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Rebelgirl07

Travellers are raving about these Lisdoonvarna hotels

mayo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Stopped here for lunch whilst passing through Lisdoonvarna, i wish we had have decided to go to the local spar for a sandwich. The service was really abysmal with no interaction from the uninterested staff, told to wait when asking for a menu. The food was OK with my daughter saying that her spaghetti bolognaise was pretty dry and should... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rashers22
niall41, Manager at Lynch's Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Rashers, Are you skinny?? About your review of Lynchs you said you where only passing through Lisdoonvarna, however you ate in town twice!! how do you keep looking like a rasher. You said your wife enjoyed her burger, sorry about the kids spag bol but its better than chicken nuggets, and being an untrained culinary expert like you are... More 

Listowel, County Kerry
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Was in Lynchs bistro at the weekend and all I can saw is WOW!!!!!!!!!!!! Myself and a few friends were there for the weekend and its nice to see a hard working family establishment in these hard times. The food was really good. I had the Ribeye Steak and as did my other collegue. Our other two friends had fish... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gordosham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Myself and my girlfriend popped in here for a bit of lunch. When we saw the grotty entrance door we should have turned and walked out but we didn't and a friendly girl got us a seat in the resturant. As we adjusted to our surrounding we discovered that this family run business had the family living room in the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MaxMe123
belfast
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Didn't stay at this hotel .. thankfully! ... If they're restaurant is anything to go by I'm glad I didnt! We ordered lasagne chips & salad, .. and it was just awful! ... The lasagne was made up of mostly white sauce ...(not thoroughly cooked) and very very little meat! ... was really disappointed and mostly definitely will not go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kateth45
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2011

No, it's not the Hilton. But you didn't pay for the Hilton, did you? Lynch's is hands down the best hotel I've ever stayed at. It's family run and full of VERY nice, friendly people, trying to do the best with what they've got. Don't listen to that close-minded review above. The staff are lovely, the bathrooms have been refurbished,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank triptaker34
Hertforshire, UK
Level Contributor
107 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Not as big as it looks from outside. Also didn't take credit cards when I was there, the nearest ATM machine is 10 miles away! Families with children were watchiung the TV very close to where we were sitting for our dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Eurotraveller58
Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

This is the worst hotel that I nearly stayed at! On a family trip there was ten of us all brothers sisters and cousins we were travelling up from kerry to home and decided to have a night in Lisdoon.. I didn't think that the likes of this hotel existed, We had booked 4 of their rooms, they were very... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank tktours
niall41, Owner at Lynch's Hotel, responded to this review

hello tktours. in june 2008 lynchs was under going renovations and had no rooms for letting at all. we only had 3 rooms available for that following september and even to this day august 2011 we only have 4 and they are only let in september during the festival to long standing guests of lynchs for many years. either your... More 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant

Additional Information about Lynch's Hotel

Address: The Square, Lisdoonvarna ,, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > The Burren > Lisdoonvarna
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Lynch's Hotel Lisdoonvarna, The Burren, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lynch's Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?